• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sg Official Diam Diam When Kena Mocked By Hongkees

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffee Shop Talk - The Face of Pro-Family </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AngelLead <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 1:56 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15212.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I had the opportunity to lunch with a group of high-powered male Singaporean business executives in Hong Kong a few months back and amongst them a high-level Singapore government official. Many amongst the group are running public-listed companies and renown MNCs.
I’m not sure how the conversation around the table evolved but we eventually talked about the new pro-family scheme implemented by the government (which was introduced during that period in time).
One of the items in the scheme that draw attention to the luncheon was the 16-week maternity leave that the government was putting in place. I heard comments like:

“If you hire 3 of them, you lose one whole year!” (this comment drew much laughter)
(drawing from the above comment) “… or you’ll go bankrupt!”
“How do we do business like this?”
“Don’t hire women.”

I was shocked by the insensitive talk that went around the table. It was also interesting that the government official who represents the country and government did not utter a word of protest or suggestion otherwise.

Is this what “pro-family” is about? And to think that we live in an equal opportunity society. Obviously, these concepts are mocked upon when a group of “macho” men get together.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

These are the words coming from a sinkie who do not understand the meaning of running the country. No wonder many are leaving the 640sqkm land. These are smart leavers.

Loofydralb

LHL shamelessly tout these benefits to the population as a sign of their progressive party.

On the other hand refuses to prosecute or enforce the law to those who show signs of abuse of these laws.

When you show the people that you will go after companies showing even the remotest evidence, will then the full effects of the law benefit the people.

jixiaolan

LHL shamelessly tout these benefits to the population as a sign of their progressive party.

On the other hand refuses to prosecute or enforce the law to those who show signs of abuse of these laws.

When you show the people that you will go after companies showing even the remotest evidence, will then the full effects of the law benefit the people.

you must be joking! Like dat who still dare to employ married women? Dun sabo them, ok

shelltox

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffee Shop Talk - The Face of Pro-Family </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AngelLead <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 1:56 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15212.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I had the opportunity to lunch with a group of high-powered male Singaporean business executives in Hong Kong a few months back and amongst them a high-level Singapore government official. Many amongst the group are running public-listed companies and renown MNCs.
I’m not sure how the conversation around the table evolved but we eventually talked about the new pro-family scheme implemented by the government (which was introduced during that period in time).
One of the items in the scheme that draw attention to the luncheon was the 16-week maternity leave that the government was putting in place. I heard comments like:

“If you hire 3 of them, you lose one whole year!” (this comment drew much laughter)
“Don’t hire women.”

I was shocked by the insensitive talk that went around the table. It was also interesting that the government official who represents the country and government did not utter a word of protest or suggestion otherwise.

Is this what “pro-family” is about? And to think that we live in an equal opportunity society. Obviously, these concepts are mocked upon when a group of “macho” men get together.

You dont have to have children to be pro family, you can pro family to you siblings or you can adopt children from overseas. Further, you can marry foreigners who can procreate without any monetary incentives.

kuntakinte

The government officials ? You think they bother ? They dun, they are just bureaucrats and jaik liao bee !! So long they draw their fat and fuck salary every month and buy fancy stuff, what do they bother ?

All the government policies are just hypocritical stuff to con Sinkies into believing that they are caring and gracious. Their motive ?? To protect their own snowballed TOTO prize every year !!

icon.aspx
icon.aspx

“Don’t hire women.”

TeeKee

spore is not a pro-family place to raise a family..what additional benefits may produce little results in encouraging people to have kids..

they are just merely carrying out what the top wanted...and has no passions with regards to the policies implemented.

cass888

But you forumers are so obsessed about NS being such a big deal.

icon.aspx
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AngelLead <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 1:56 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15212.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I had the opportunity to lunch with a group of high-powered male Singaporean business executives in Hong Kong a few months back and amongst them a high-level Singapore government official. Many amongst the group are running public-listed companies and renown MNCs.

“Don’t hire women.”

Singapore really reward pregnant women and is one of the best package.
And childcare leave 6 days/annual for Father and Mother of child/baby age 7 and below.

For those have annual leave 24 day/year plus 6 day childcare leave plus 14 days MC that will be 44 days/years for both parents.

ahbengsong

Pro-business is a farce in pap singapore... all the fake generosity are neaseous to the bone.... can only come from the pap...