• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies live expectancy has gone up from 66 yrs to 82 yrs after LKY become PM

RonRon

According to studies by the World Bank, the live expectancy of Singaporeans has gone up from about 66 years in 1960, to about 82 years in 2009.

With the advance in medical technology, it's likely that each generation will be able to live longer than the next. That is great news.

However, is it? Living a longer life may not be that great if you can live to be a hundred and ten years old but can't walk, are in constant chronic pain, can't take care of yourself, and even need a machine to help you breathe and go to the toilet.

The issue in question is not in the length of life, but rather, quality of life.

And for those who think it's too late to rid yourself of that pot belly and terrible living habits, there is a living example that you can, if fact, teach an old dog new tricks.

69-year-old Dr Jeffrey Life shot to fame when pictures of him with a rippling, body-builder physique emerged in the media, a strangely juxtaposing sight in contrast to his balding white head and wrinkled face.

Readers were amazed at what they called the man with "the 70-year-old head but the 20-year-old body-builder body."

What's more amazing is that he reportedly transformed his fat to muscle over a period of just 12 weeks.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hey ah Ron....to add years to your life is not much good unless you can add life to your years......meaning live so long for what if got no money for anything and cant enjoy life.

They should enhance our training and skillsets and pay us more instead of just dumping us for cheaper foreign labour in the almighty name of profits.

According to studies by the World Bank, the live expectancy of Singaporeans has gone up from about 66 years in 1960, to about 82 years in 2009.

With the advance in medical technology, it's likely that each generation will be able to live longer than the next. That is great news.

However, is it? Living a longer life may not be that great if you can live to be a hundred and ten years old but can't walk, are in constant chronic pain, can't take care of yourself, and even need a machine to help you breathe and go to the toilet.

The issue in question is not in the length of life, but rather, quality of life.

And for those who think it's too late to rid yourself of that pot belly and terrible living habits, there is a living example that you can, if fact, teach an old dog new tricks.

69-year-old Dr Jeffrey Life shot to fame when pictures of him with a rippling, body-builder physique emerged in the media, a strangely juxtaposing sight in contrast to his balding white head and wrinkled face.

Readers were amazed at what they called the man with "the 70-year-old head but the 20-year-old body-builder body."

What's more amazing is that he reportedly transformed his fat to muscle over a period of just 12 weeks.

KNNBCCB

.... meaning live so long for what if got no money for anything and cant enjoy life....

lim_swee_say_01.jpg

You live so long so that you can work longer
and everytime when you see your CPF statement you feel richer !!!

Sinkies live expectancy has gone up from 66 yrs to 82 yrs after LKY become PM

Typical PAP doggy, being unable to discern between causation and correlation.

Well, indoctrinated fools who have been force-fed propaganda are not very smart to begin with, so that's hardly surprising.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
haha bro...the operative word is feel . You cant take it out so it isnt disposable income that could bring some real shiok factor into your life leh.

. Anyway this guy does provide some comic relief.

lim_swee_say_01.jpg

You live so long so that you can work longer
and everytime when you see your CPF statement you feel richer !!!

"with the advance in medical technology, it's likely that each generation will be able to live longer than the next. That is great news"

Can Singaporean afford those advance medical technology ? That is the question :wink:

haha bro...the operative word is feel . You cant take it out so it isnt disposable income that could bring some real shiok factor into your life leh.

. Anyway this guy does provide some comic relief.

But how much money are we paying him, to give us comic relief, isn't that we are paying for a very expensive clown on this earth, which make us looking damn stupid. Now, who is the clown?

Agoraphobic

Dear RonRon:

Your title gives undue credit. Canada's average life expectancy is 83 years (offhand.) And that's because of greater awareness of heathly liefestyles and medical science.

How come in Sg it is due to MM Lee? He made people aware of healthy lifestyless and provided medical services to them?

Brain washed porlumpar moRONic sinkies warped minds all think the same way la....

Good things all credited to emperor...bad policies all swept under carpet and forgotten.

Dear RonRon:

Your title gives undue credit. Canada's average life expectancy is 83 years (offhand.) And that's because of greater awareness of heathly liefestyles and medical science.

How come in Sg it is due to MM Lee? He made people aware of healthy lifestyless and provided medical services to them?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
i agree with your observation on this. Many in this forum played their part i believe in May 2011 but were outvoted.

But how much money are we paying him, to give us comic relief, isn't that we are paying for a very expensive clown on this earth, which make us looking damn stupid. Now, who is the clown?

However after LKY become PM,

sinkies' ball size shrink from normal size to -ve size and gone.. What is the use for having a longer life if you are ball-less. Might as well drop dead and the world becomes better.

28yoman

Just 100 years ago, the average human died at 30 years old.

Sometimes, us humans, including myself, forget that life is now, life is not a rehearsal, this is it, there is no second round.

However after LKY become PM,

sinkies' ball size shrink from normal size to -ve size and gone.. What is the use for having a longer life if you are ball-less. Might as well drop dead and the world becomes better.

Eunuchs live a long life, little fear of prostate cancer...other cancer, well, too bad! ha ha ha ha