• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

thai beef noodles

16616706028_f31afab19b_b.jpg

I am very serious
I saw pomegranate juice at roadside.
i am not sure if it is pure.

i really want to have my detox programme in Bangkok.
stay in bangkok good hotel, detox there and drink the local produce vege and fruit juice.
got this kind of programme or not in BKK.
please help

Pomegranate juice is a very healthy. I drink the juice made from concentrate. It is not as healthy as the fresh juice but it is easier to get from iHerb.

I mix pomegranate juice extract with black cherry juice concentrate, with cold water to make a healthy drink.

http://www.iherb.com/Jarrow-Formula...omegranate juice extract&rc=3489&sr=null&ic=5
http://www.iherb.com/Natural-Source...0&lc=en-US&w=cherry juice&rc=435&sr=null&ic=6

If you prefer capsules, you can look these products:
http://www.iherb.com/Life-Extension...ife extension pomegranate&rc=535&sr=null&ic=2
http://www.iherb.com/Life-Extension...ife extension pomegranate&rc=535&sr=null&ic=7

Merl Haggard

I am very serious
I saw pomegranate juice at roadside.
i am not sure if it is pure.

i really want to have my detox programme in Bangkok.
stay in bangkok good hotel, detox there and drink the local produce vege and fruit juice.
got this kind of programme or not in BKK.
please help

http://www.kempinskibangkok.com/ebrochure/spa/spa.html#p=8

Try the super luxurious Kempinski Hotel where I stayed during my last 5 visits to Bangkok.

At the hotel's spa they do have a detox program.

If one is looking for a beautiful, relaxing and somewhat romantic place for dinner the flow restaurant in Hilton is great. One can choose between international buffet or a la carte. Go for the buffet, its got free flow foie gras, fresh french oysters, Thai, Indian, Japanese etc etc food. Most impressive is the cheese room, for those who love cheese its like walking into heaven.

The view outside its really very beautiful along the Chao Phraya River

The bar

One of the kitchen

Cheese room

Total of 6 sections of different cheeses, I'll post 3

The dessert is also superb wide variety and lots of ice-cream

All in is $90 per person excluding drinks, think should be more value compared to Singapore.

Having a simple dinner at Foodland's Took Lae Dee's eating place. It's 10pm and swarming with people

[video=youtube;QuIj0f27Oyk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuIj0f27Oyk[/video]

Very busy kitchen

My simply sang-meen

Long long time not eat Mee-Hoon-Kway so today for breakfast ordered it at Kou-Fu, have to say it brought back very sweet and sad memories.

lormee

Long long time not eat Mee-Hoon-Kway so today for breakfast ordered it at Kou-Fu, have to say it brought back very sweet and sad memories.

Wah buay tahan liao la saliva non stop dripping looking at this. Must makan at least once when i go back for lkys final party or ge, which ever comes first la. been so long since i last tasted one.

Had an interesting lunch yesterday, my first time, lobster porridge.

Comes in a big claypot

other dishes are very nice too

Steamed fresh water fish

Fried chicken wings

kailan

Mussels sambal

The shop