• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Just finished buffet breakfast spread at Pathumwan Princess. I have not eaten so much in a long, long time. The food isn't outstanding but after having to put up with second rate Thai food in NZ for the last 4 years, everything tasted fantastic in comparison.

Now waiting for MBK to open so I can go to the food court for Thai Teh Tarek and Monthong durians from Top Supermarket.

I'll be putting at least 1kg in the next few days.

How is their salt chlorinated swimming pool?

yinyang

This workout hit the news, and vid gone viral since :p

Fitness club nude video pumps up controversy
Published: 13/01/2015 at 05:04 PM

A video clip showing naked women entertaining a group of men in a Bangkok fitness centre has ignited the latest uproar among Thai netizens, but the club’s owner said it was a private customer party and that he had nothing to do with it.

Ebi Sauna & Fitness in Soi Rojanamin in Bangkok's Wang Thonglang district was the site of a nude-fitness party now under investigation by police. (Photos by Patipat Janthong)

gym.jpggym2.jpg

Police, however, are investigating after the 68-second video, which began circulating on the Internet over the weekend, showed four naked women dancing and tantalising at least six men - some wearing white towels and some workout shorts - with loud dance music in the background. Some of the men were filmed squeezing the women's breasts.

Another man wearing proper workout clothes seemed impervious to temptation, running normally on a treadmill ignoring the shenanigans playing behind him. At the end of the clip, a man in a white towel ordered the cameraman to stop filming with his mobile phone, saying video-recording was not allowed.

The gym was identified as "Ebi Sauna & Fitness" in Soi Rojanamin in Bangkok's Wang Thonglang district, according to police spokesman Pol Lt Gen Prawut Thawornsiri.

A clip from a viral video taken at Ebi Sauna & Fitness" in Soi Rojanamin in Bangkok's Wang Thonglang district.
Surapan Surawattanapong, 57, the sauna's owner, said the incident caught on video took place about 8pm on Dec 5 when a group of customers rented his club to organise a private New Year party. He insisted his business had nothing to do with supplying women to customers and he was not at the gym during the party.

Ebi Sauna & Fitness opened four years ago and customers can use the facility by buying either a 200-baht coupon per entry or applying for membership. Its customers include politicians, business people and celebrities.

Before questioning Mr Surapan, Pol Lt Gen Prawut said police would consider pressing charges of arranging obscene acts for sexual pleasure against the club's owner. The offence carries a prison sentence of one to 10 years and/or a fine of 2,000-20,000 baht.
The naked women would also be charged with committing obscene acts and police would summon everyone appearing in the clip for inquiry, he added.
Maverick politician Chuvit Kamolvisit told Thairath Online that those running sex businesses have resorted to using spas and fitness clubs as a front for offering sex services, as massage parlours have become old-hat. A change, he said, was needed to keep up with changing times.

Mr Chuvit, leader of the Rak Thailand Party, and former massage-parlour tycoon, said using health clubs that provide food and drinks is a new type of sex business that originated in Macau and can now be found in the Town in Town area of Bangkok, Pattaya and Phuket

It was very difficult to track down Monthong durians at this time of the year. I finally managed to find some at a Gourmet Supermarket. They were shrink rapped and very expensive but it was well worth the cost.

My gender reassignment procedure is scheduled for tomorrow at 10.30 am. The next time I log in, I'll be Samantha Leong and the first day of my new life will commence.

spotter542

It was very difficult to track down Monthong durians at this time of the year. I finally managed to find some at a Gourmet Supermarket. They were shrink rapped and very expensive but it was well worth the cost.

My gender reassignment procedure is scheduled for tomorrow at 10.30 am. The next time I log in, I'll be Samantha Leong and the first day of my new life will commence.

Fuck me !
Did I hear correctly ? :eek:
Samantha Leong ? Can anyone enlighten me what the fuck is going on :confused:
Is this forum becoming a LBGT forum ?
:rolleyes:

All the best boss, hope you'll turn our prettier than this Samantha

[video=youtube;HDCvBxgg8ts]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HDCvBxgg8ts[/video]

another vid

[video=youtube;s0IzE2v8Y60]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0IzE2v8Y60[/video]

Charlie99

Are you serious?

yinyang

A cheeky slice of thai mango. Of the lies (fibs?) they tell :p

Little Thai lies
Protect yourself from these common fibs heard around the city
Bangkok Post Published: 16/01/2015 at 10:32 AM

Maybe giving up lying was one of your New Year’s resolutions, but we all know that ended when you told yourself one more stick of moo ping isn’t going to make a difference on the scale. It’s hard to be honest 24/7 and Bangkokians just happen to know a thing or two about untruths. After all, we actually do it daily in somewhat innocent ways. Here are some of the most common fibs flying around the city to watch out for and the reality behind them.

fibs1.png

“I’m on the way”
fibs2.jpg

The most likely scenario is that you’re still curled up in bed and nowhere near leaving your house. If you’re running by Bangkok time, five minutes late means half an hour and if you’re going to be more than 20 minutes, you’ve probably decided not to show up. Of course, you’ll blame it on the awful traffic and feel like your excuse is perfectly justifiable when there’s heavy rain. The worst part about all this is that Bangkokians are very much capable of being on time; look at what happens when the office clock chimes 5pm and everyone’s got one foot out the door.

“This train/boat/motorcycle/elevator can take one more person”
fibs3.jpg
You’re not a real Bangkokian if you’ve never faced the moral dilemma of “should I get in this BTS carriage or wait for the next one?” Of course, you’d jump right in (waiting for the next train could take five whole minutes), bump your backpack into people’s faces before finally readjusting your stance and cling onto anything that’s within your reach (including a stranger’s T-shirt). And it’s not just with public transport; even the office elevator with a sign that clearly states “10 people max” won’t be able to shut its doors until the 15th person makes it inside.

“I’ll win the lottery this time”
fibs4.jpg
If there’s anything Thais get more excited about than a new food trend, it’s the lottery. Twice a month, we furiously check the newspaper to see if our lucky numbers have finally made us into millionaires. In reality, it would make more sense to travel to casinos abroad to get a taste of winning without having your chances divided into the number of the country’s population. Yet, it’s all people talk about and we’re certain too, that this time (after donating a generous sum of money to a temple) will finally be the time, to send in our resignation letters and start living on caviar and champagne.

“This is a good place for a selfie”
fibs5.png
Bangkokians have a hard time making the distinction between an appropriate location for a selfie and a place where you shouldn’t even think about getting your phones out. Apparently toilets in shopping malls, escalators and on the back of a motorbike are prime photo-taking spots (which is just mind-boggling in itself). And although these areas are inconvenient for others and even dangerous, we suppose Thais would never miss a good selfie opportunity.

“It’s too far to walk”
Although the city’s pavements are far from perfect condition, many places are actually within walking distance. Bangkokians just seem to think that if it takes longer than a two-minute stroll outside (especially when the sun’s out), it’s not worth it. This logic is slightly confusing especially when we can walk for hours in an air-conditioned shopping mall without even taking a break.

“Sharing my life story on Facebook is a great idea”
You’ve seen them, heck, you might even be the one committing this heinous cybercrime of posting long-winded and incredibly pointless stories of your life for the whole world to see. In some cases, people are just asking for a little love and affection. But popping up on the news feed with your attention-seeking sob stories could get you the complete opposite reaction like being blocked or banned from future gatherings and events.

“Wiping plates and cutlery with pink tissues will actually make them cleaner”
Let’s face it, one issue that should be tackled is the hygiene quality of food stalls and roadside restaurants. But Bangkokians aren’t intimidated by cockroaches and rodents running around; we refuse to be defined by them and live under their rules! So instead, we choose to deal with the problem by wiping everything we can with pink tissues for the sake of “cleaning” and can never figure out why we keep getting food poisoning the next day.

“Sandals will do”
Living in a country with balmy weather can have its plus side. One being the fact that we would never have to dig our way out of snow or learn how to survive inside a camel carcass under the scorching sun. But the downside is that we’ve grown too comfortable to the casualness of wearing shorts and sandals everywhere we go (even to five-star hotels). In fact, the only times when we realise that flippy floppies are not appropriate are either at weddings or when a promotion is up for grabs.

“When the ring’s off, I’m not married”
Cheating levels in Thailand can be scary. We’ve all heard those tales of saunas, massage parlours, and mistresses hiding in a condo around Sukhumvit. Although we don’t want to generalise (we’re sure there are still monogamous people out there), may we suggest the old-school hard copy of Playboy magazine? Entertaining and educational.

“Mai pen rai”
The favourite Thai fib of all time. And not only do we tell ourselves this, we also tell other people even though the situation is definitely not OK. Speaking our minds is just not what we do; we beat around the bush until the other person either gets the point or walks away. Even when we’re livid, we avoid disagreement at all cost. As great as these traits are, being unworried all the time also comes with a heavy price. Why do you think we’re always late and never stick to deadlines? Because of the damn mai pen rai!

Just arrived in Khao Yai checked in to this beautiful country club with a great view of the mountains and golf course

The room with that great view

Life very good hor! Nabei... bo jio

Please la it's the weekend and for us in Thailand we've to content with boring and far away mountains, beaches and islands and maybe spas and massages how to compare to your exciting Orchard Road and town centers and resort worlds and cinemas and heartland spas? See how lucky you are.

lunch

the food looks really yummy.....ok...time to go look for dinner with my darling P...:biggrin::biggrin:

see your peektures i lau nua liaozzzz:biggrin:

What a glorious morning

[video=youtube;QOPU1XsTVV4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOPU1XsTVV4[/video]

Good breakfast spread this morning

Kimchee and Korean stuff for Korean golfers

Condiments for chicken porridge and white porridge