• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'poreans falsely claim car thefts in Johor: M'sian politician

I_Hate_Pappies

A Johor state assemblyman has called for an investigation into reports of car thefts by Singaporeans, saying some of them had deliberately abandoned their vehicles to make insurance claims.

Speaking at the state assembly on Tuesday, Datuk Tee Siew Kiong of Malaysia’s ruling Barisan Nasional party said he was informed by friends of cases where Singaporeans would leave behind their luxury cars and then report it as stolen, reported Malaysian newspaper New Straits Times.

These Singaporeans would subsequently make insurance claims and purchase cheaper cars, as they might have been unable to maintain ownership of luxury cars, he was quoted by the media as saying.

The assemblyman noted that such false claims have tarnished the image of Johor as being unsafe for tourists.

Tee also highlighted the need for Malaysian authorities to work with their Singaporean counterparts and Interpol to investigate the matter, the Malaysian newspaper reported.

This issue was brought to the surface after a Singaporean-owned vehicle was recovered by the police after being reported stolen two months ago. Tee said he found it strange that the owner did not want to claim the car.

Better not start bad threads on JB. One bunch of JB fans from the thread 'Living in JB' telling you no country is free from crime. But then again, we are talking about relativity which is a rather cheem concept for most.

No one abandon the cars la....they drive over there to sell......some even drive up to Thailand.
Most recent case caught was the syndicate that took out fake car loans to buy luxury cars then drive to JB to sell.

It is so obvious story that the bugger does not even know how our system works. That we get basic paper value plus for body when we 'scrap' our cars.

Kohliantye

The Malaysian politician spouts a ton of shit from his corrupted and stinking mouth.
The manner in which he gives his account of "getting info" amounts to a lame display of "trying to persuade people to believe him".
His main aim is (if you read thru his statement and upon careful analysis) is nothing short but to "hantam Singaporeans".
I won't be surprised if he has a syndicate pursuing such an activity, otherwise how on earth can he be so "cock-sure".
Just laugh it off for all Malaysian politicians "Pun BOLEH".

Clone

It is so obvious story that the bugger does not even know how our system works. That we get basic paper value plus for body when we 'scrap' our cars.

And suddenly you are so proud of "our system"? :rolleyes:

Elections are around the corner again lah.

I scratch your back, you scratch mine. :wink: