• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You got ride the FLyer or not...me no...

Migrant workers given free rides on S'pore Flyer
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 26 October 2011 1543 hrs

The Singapore Flyer

SINGAPORE: To celebrate Deepavali, some 100 migrants workers in Singapore were given complimentary rides onboard the Singapore Flyer on Wednesday.

The workers were from four unions such as those representing the construction and shipbuilding industries.

Labour MP Zainal Sapari was also present as guest of honour.

The event was made possible by a partnership between the Singapore Flyer and the Migrant Workers Centre.

The Singapore Flyer said the event is a way to bring festive cheer and promote social integration.

From now till the end of December, the Singapore Flyer will also extend a special package for migrant workers to enjoy the ride at S$15 each.

Comments:-

FREE RIDES FOR FOREIGN WORKERS !!

SO MUCH 4 THEIR TALKS ON SINKAPOLIANS FIRST

have any sinkapolians (ever) been given a free rides on spore flyer??

are d pap govtment talking bulls??

It really absurd. In other countries, foreigners pay more than local. Here foreigner get free ride while locals got to pay for it.

KNNBCCB

any kind soul to give poor uncle here a free flyer ride? kamsiakamsia...

you old liao... wasted if gahmen give you a free ride...

gahmen wants old people like you go collect karang guni...

gahmen also scare you anyhow "luan - luan lai " and jump Flyer ... :eek:

KNN, no wonder today I went to this shipyard, I saw this 2 India Chao Ah Nehs showing pics of Spore Flyer on their HPs...:eek:

you old liao... wasted if gahmen give you a free ride...

gahmen wants old people like you go collect karang guni...

gahmen also scare you anyhow "luan - luan lai " and jump Flyer ... :eek:

you are right. many uncles here collect plastic bags and cardboards.many old aunties also do the same. i only collect stamps and foot prints. yah lor,i no earn.no contribute cpf.no use.better die faster.wasting all the kopilim and kopiO.everyday waste life away singsongtalkcock. old no use.but some still got use earning millions and playing billions.yah lor...wait i jump down from flyer .then no business anymore...so i better shut up and let the FTs go flying...i sit here kwai kwai limkopi...diam!!!

Muthukali

Since when we get to enjoy what u reap is what u sow. Stop dreaming bros. What we sow, FT reap.

Cruxx

KNN, no wonder today I went to this shipyard, I saw this 2 India Chao Ah Nehs showing pics of Spore Flyer on their HPs...:eek:

Are you close to ah nehs? Can explain to me why ah nehs see me always say kanina? What's the meaning of kanina?

You retarded gay dog :oIo:

You can get a free swim in Bedok Reservoir! You are of no economic value to Singapore!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Long Live Lee Kuan Yew!

you clitoris siao one lah....always call people retarted...LKY disowns you lah...you are a nuisance.always call the wise people here retarked. you retard lah!!...go away..shooo...don't disturb me...i limkopi here and read all the nice juicy stories...the kangaroo dies liao!!!

what so fun for being trapped in a fucking slow moving lift for 30 min? U go Pinnacle 50 storey, pay 5 dollar, can spend one afternoon there, lim kopi, pcc...

some more...flyer break down u habis, pee oso cannot...LOL

borom

All the whining by silliporeans have had no effects on the pappy's policies and FTs behaviours so far.

In fact I see more FT's now than before the elections and the behaviours of the FT's have gone from bad to worse.
So many complaints about Indian FT kids creating noise pollution and their noise level seems to go higher-with the Pinoys now joining in and getting drunk and screaming into the wee hours of the night.

Unless locals unite and take action -it can only get more painful.
Calls for boycott of companies that employ mainly FT's seems to have little effect and now companies are openly discriminating against locals.

I will not go to the Flyer because of this and will never ever go to the 2 IRs (or casinos) because they employ mainly foreigners.

Although only 35% voted for the father of 12 years NS deferrer PATRICK TAN, the pappy have continued to push foward with their FT policies and prices of housing have continued to soar.

It appears locals will have to continue suffering and being bullied by FT's until the day they finally find the balls to do something.

Did they fumigate the cabins after the keklengs & the Bangla dums left?, for bedbugs & other viruses??:p