• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why do we dream?

psy83

<embed src="http://www.ebaumsworld.com/player.swf" allowScriptAccess="always" flashvars="id1=81940062" wmode="opaque" width="567" height="345" allowfullscreen="true" />
What are your OWN thoughts about dreaming..

Maximilian Chua-Heng

I see dreams as a manifestation of our subconscious and at times unconscious thoughts.

It's useful to observe what you dreamed of.

Have you watched Inception?

psy83

I kind of believe that too.. That while you are sleeping your conscious is trying to tell you something or is registering something into you... Most dreams you can remember details of animals or something that really sticks out when you wake up..I like going to dream-interpretation to understand what this means.. Etc.. Dreaming of snakes.. or there is a gate..

10 years back, my ex colleague dreamt of this old Chinese lady giving him Ang Pow.. He was taking an afternoon nap inside the office during lunch time break.. He dreamt that he opened the Ang Pow expecting some money inside but not money was found but a slip of paper with the number ''1311''... He quickly woke up, and used the company's van to buy the number 1311.. That Wednesday, the number came out 1st prize.. Bugger won 20k.. He only told me about his good luck a week after winning it..:(

hi,zeddy, what do you do for a living?

10 years back, my ex colleague dreamt of this old Chinese lady giving him Ang Pow.. He was taking an afternoon nap inside the office during lunch time break.. He dreamt that he opened the Ang Pow expecting some money inside but not money was found but a slip of paper with the number ''1311''... He quickly woke up, and used the company's van to buy the number 1311.. That Wednesday, the number came out 1st prize.. Bugger won 20k.. He only told me about his good luck a week after winning it..:(

Forvendet

A dream is a physiological function to wake you up from sleep. All dreams end with you waking up. The most common example is incorrect sleeping position blocking blood flow. The brain receiving less than normal blood supply will concoct all sorts of images starting with those cared most or feared most to wake you to change sleeping position. The brain is able to do that as it's the storage of images and controls all reflexes of the whole body. Another common example is dreaming about going to toilet. That's the signal of the bladder reaching the brain. If you body is too weak to react and wake up in time to actually go to the toilet, you'll be awaken by feeling your pants and bed wet as the bladder doesn't think like the brain. As for sexual wet dream, it's obvious isn't it? You haven't had enough sex for your libido for too long or you've been watching too much porn for your own good or fantasizing about a dream girl too much to cause the buildup. :wink:

so des neh...how is the industry now?

Quite many Pinays, Indian Ah nehs working in the Marine Industry... I do not know of other Marine companies, but my company doin quite ok lah.. My company still taking the normal orders from long time customers.. I guess big companies like Keppel Shipyards, Sembawang as usual thriving in the industry... They got alot of overseas projects.. There's even Keppel FELs in Brazil...I'm contented staying here in my company, even though its not a big company like Keppel, Sembawang or Franklin Offshore...

Cruxx

To understand why humans dream, you'll have to understand why idiots believe in unscientific, superstitious nonsense such as religion, life after death, lucky numbers etc.

i have few friends in marine, all doing ok.

hmm...there is one in bunker brokerage, quite yaya,made his million thru his HDB sale, bought vovlo mpv, wear rolex, stay in balmoral park and like to show off and put others down. just met him 2 weeks ago at a gathering dinner, i just smile and smile when he open his mouth. not feeling sour but just think money change a person.

Quite many Pinays, Indian Ah nehs working in the Marine Industry... I do not know of other Marine companies, but my company doin quite ok lah.. My company still taking the normal orders from long time customers.. I guess big companies like Keppel Shipyards, Sembawang as usual thriving in the industry... They got alot of overseas projects.. There's even Keppel FELs in Brazil...I'm contented staying here in my company, even though its not a big company like Keppel, Sembawang or Franklin Offshore...

i have few friends in marine, all doing ok.

hmm...there is one in bunker brokerage, quite yaya,made his million thru his HDB sale, bought vovlo mpv, wear rolex, stay in balmoral park and like to show off and put others down. just met him 2 weeks ago at a gathering dinner, i just smile and smile when he open his mouth. not feeling sour but just think money change a person.

Krafty, doin bunker brokerage can gain good handsome income... Yes you are right.. Money can change a person.. Happens to this old friend of mine from another Marine company.. Last time he used to have Triumph sports Bike, and a Alfa Romeo car.. Earning very well as a Vessel 2nd Officer for a Ship.. Then he dabbled in shares and went bankrupt.. Good things wont last..

you seem a nice guy, are you really a nice guy in the real world? mind me, i always think that pple who are nice here are really bad out there. no offence hor...:p

Krafty, doin bunker brokerage can gain good handsome income... Yes you are right.. Money can change a person.. Happens to this old friend of mine from another Marine company.. Last time he used to have Triumph sports Bike, and a Alfa Romeo car.. Earning very well as a Vessel 2nd Officer for a Ship.. Then he dabbled in shares and went bankrupt.. Good things wont last..

Cruxx

Losers tend to have a vested interest in the kindness of others. That's why you'll usually find 人情味 in primitive villages as opposed to sophisticated metropolises. :smile:

you seem a nice guy, are you really a nice guy in the real world? mind me, i always think that pple who are nice here are really bad out there. no offence hor...:p

Ha..Ha..Ha.. I ok lah.. I don't go around hantam people here... Maybe occassionally I will lash out at those who praised the PAP here or chaps like Tonychat who keeps on putting down fellow Sporeans.. At the end of the day, we all Singaporean.... I can be loyal to my friends regardless of race, but I can never trust that person fully again if he ever betrayed me.. I will forgive that person, but my full trust in that person will forever be gone..