• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Those That bought PROPERTIES in the last 18 months si liao........

ahleebabasingaporethief

Those that really believed our 154th world ranked media and went to buy properties in the last 18 months will face mounting challenges to repay as valuation and bonuses go south.

In other words, just 2 words. POK AH !

That's really problems of your own creations for believing in our media.

Golden period for next 3-5 years suddenly changed to pok ah in just 3 months!

Really, si beh suay for believing ar?

Can not blame gov. Have to blame the buyers who make the decision to buy no one put the gun on his head force them to buy. Even $500k pigeon hole also have buyer.
Hope more property will be start repose by the bank after mid next year.

R4g3

Can not blame gov. Have to blame the buyers who make the decision to buy no one put the gun on his head force them to buy. Even $500k pigeon hole also have buyer.

true. In fact alot of problems already arising, although we have someone still trying to make us believe it is still a golden period, and some clowns trying to invest in US banks during this period and eventually lost $18.6b.

theblackhole

many people already knew the impending doom and i just can't understand why our world class governors still jumped into the cesspool and hailed it as the golden opportunity - an opportunity of a life's time!!!! now we're in this shithole!!!

pray hard that the arabs loan $300 billions to the Americans.otherwise all of us dead ducks and chickens ...and dead frogs and dead toads very soon.

congo9

true. In fact alot of problems already arising, although we have someone still trying to make us believe it is still a golden period, and some clowns trying to invest in US banks during this period and eventually lost $18.6b.
the problem is that they start to believe in their own lie !!! That how singapore loses S$18 billion

congo9

many people already knew the impending doom and i just can't understand why our world class governors still jumped into the cesspool and hailed it as the golden opportunity - an opportunity of a life's time!!!! now we're in this shithole!!!

pray hard that the arabs loan $300 billions to the Americans.otherwise all of us dead ducks and chickens ...and dead frogs and dead toads very soon.
Arab can lend USA00 billion.. Eventually when US is strong again , the price of crude will go up again to US$147 because of stronger overall consumption world wide led by USA.

So ........ it a win win situation for USA and ARAB.

It pays to be NO 1 economy in the world ! The world got rich because of USA and the world got suck poor also because of USA too !

Leegimeremover

Propping up GDP is not difficult but some types of propping up we can do without. Propping up the property bubble to justify high salaries for PAP elite is a sin.

myo539

That's really problems of your own creations for believing in our media.
Really, si beh suay for believing ar?

As usual, if something turns out fine, pat yourself on the back for your wisdom or for turning your back on the gahment or ST. But if something turns out bad, then blame it on the gahment, media, anybody but yourself.

My pity for those who buy properties to live in; not an ounce of pity for those who buy in the hope of making more money. For the latter, they deserve to lose as much as to win. Why shed a tear for them?

In gambling, sometimes you huat ah, sometimes you pok kai! That's the basic principle of gambling. If you can't accept the rule, don't gamble.

Leegimeremover

As usual, if something turns out fine, pat yourself on the back for your wisdom or for turning your back on the gahment or ST. But if something turns out bad, then blame it on the gahment, media, anybody but yourself.

My pity for those who buy properties to live in; not an ounce of pity for those who buy in the hope of making more money. For the latter, they deserve to lose as much as to win. Why shed a tear for them?

In gambling, sometimes you huat ah, sometimes you pok kai! That's the basic principle of gambling. If you can't accept the rule, don't gamble.

Dear Myo539, cheebye PAP dog, in gambling taxpayers' money and pokkai so many billions with so many to become totally unemployed due to your education and quota controls, what are you going to do about it? Some salaries will never come back but for fuckers like you, you only need to tax to get more? If you cannot do the job, which is now becoming crystal clear, fuck off, and don't steal more taxpayers' money for salaries. Citibank Prince has stepped down, why not u goons? Especially the senile one who kenna conned while sitting on the board of JP Morgan International.

ah_phah

those who were conned into buying property in ulu sengkang & ulu punggol, do their counting, they may realise their homes soon worth
1413548837_10bc9c9f16.jpg

newyorker88

Agree on this. Those who speculate and kena burnt does not deserve to be compensated. If they made big buck, you envy them or get jealous? When they lost, it is still their own pasar.

But when the govennemt takes your $$$ and lost them, and not accountable, that is not right.

Hope

Sub-prime,many folks talking about it 24 months ago!PAP a little bit to come down to earth lah,you know they are in tower-ivory tower leh