• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man makan $600k company fund (guess which race.. u sure wrong)

Man charged with criminal breach of trust involving nearly S$600,000
By Shaffiq Alkhatib | Posted: 31 August 2011 1416 hrs

SINGAPORE: An ex-accounts manager of an airfreight company has been charged with three counts of criminal breach of trust involving nearly S$600,000.

Thirty-six-year-old Mohd Azmi Ishak, formerly from Itochu Logistics, allegedly converted the money for his own use from November 2008 until April this year.

The court heard that the firm used to entrust him with pre-signed cheques for company expenses.

The stocky man who sports a crew-cut is represented by lawyers, Mr Alfred Lim and Mr Josephus Tan.

Prosecution said that the amount he had allegedly taken has not been recovered.

However, Mr Lim told District Judge Lim Tse Hwa that "restitution is in the process of being made".

Mohd Azmi was offered a bail of S$50,000 and his pre-trial conference will be held on November 24.

If found guilty, he can be jailed up to 15 years and fined for each charge.

- CNA/cc

It is like giving Ali Baba the keys to the safe...ha ha ha, maybe this guy work is ummeasurable also!!

Har? Not these keys? Password only?

cpf_thumb%5B2%5D.jpg

soIsee

Ali Baba didn't use a key. Just give him the password. Guess the password. :biggrin:

You wrong also.

Ali baba don't even need the keys or the password.

All you need is to employ ONE Ali baba and he'll ask his 40 other bros (thieves) to do the rest.

This Ali baba apparently got too greedy and DIY it himself instead of asking his 40 other bros to do it. LOL

Ali baba don't even need the keys or the password.

All you need is to employ ONE Ali baba and he'll ask his 40 other bros (thieves) to do the rest.

This Ali baba apparently got too greedy and DIY it himself instead of asking his 40 other bros to do it. LOL

Obviously he didn't learn from the master Ah Lee Baba:smile:

Loofydralb

Man charged with criminal breach of trust involving nearly S$600,000
By Shaffiq Alkhatib | Posted: 31 August 2011 1416 hrs

SINGAPORE: An ex-accounts manager of an airfreight company has been charged with three counts of criminal breach of trust involving nearly S$600,000.

Thirty-six-year-old Mohd Azmi Ishak, formerly from Itochu Logistics, allegedly converted the money for his own use from November 2008 until April this year.

The court heard that the firm used to entrust him with pre-signed cheques for company expenses.

The stocky man who sports a crew-cut is represented by lawyers, Mr Alfred Lim and Mr Josephus Tan.

Prosecution said that the amount he had allegedly taken has not been recovered.

However, Mr Lim told District Judge Lim Tse Hwa that "restitution is in the process of being made".

Mohd Azmi was offered a bail of S$50,000 and his pre-trial conference will be held on November 24.

If found guilty, he can be jailed up to 15 years and fined for each charge.

- CNA/cc

As per LKY's theory, this guy, who is the accounts manager must have not been paid peanuts. That is why he is corrupted to steal the money.

So its the fault of the company because according to LKY, nobody can ever resist if put thru the same conditions.

blackmore

Why bring race into discussion.. Singaporeans are racists..

Indeed Singaporean are racists; in the SAF we are trained to be cautious of a particular race and religion (at least not in the official context) . In working life , the same applies in certain industries. Habitually the trait stays with you for life.

Despite every Sinkies of whichever race or religion which gave this little island the spectrum of life and diversity. Can you afford not to be cautious when dealing with them.

blackmore

so in other words ..blame it on your upbringing?
Yes, despite the government stand on racial harmony, you can understand the hypocrisy when it comes to matters like these. It is an open secret in the country everyone knows the rules, so when the term racists comes in, who can you blame as the institution is the one that started it. Couple with the fact that fanatism is prominent/incline towards a group. Each can draw their own conclusion in this.