• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Horrific Q1 jobs and unemployment figures

tobelightlight

Now We Know Why LW Rushed To The GE ! Horrific Q1 Jobs And Unemployment Figures !

The PAP told us that GDP grew 4.4% in 2024. But 2 weeks ago, it was reported that GDP contracted 0.8% for Q1, even before the Trump tariffs came into place !

And today, MOM reported that jobs growth for Q1 was a measly 2300 Jobs ! Yes that is all the jobs the economy produced in Q1 !

Worse the unemployment rate for Singaporeans rose from 2.9% to 3.1%, much higher than the Resident’s unemployment which rose from 2.8% to 2.9%. This category covers the PRs.

And shockingly,for the 1st time in living memory, the overall unemployment rate, which would also cover the unemployment rate of foreign workers was not published ! This suggests to me that any increase in foreign workers’ unemployment, if at all, was much lower than the increase in unemployment for Singaporeans !

Do you now know why PAR will never compromise on priority for Singaporeans for jobs and why disastrous treaties such as CECA must be abolished, as PAR has always insisted ! We are the only party which taken such a hard-line stance against CECA !

On 3 May, vote for PAR’s candidates including myself in Potong Pasir SMC, so that we can fight to protect your jobs in Parliament, and so that you will not be displaced or replaced by the foreign worker !

Lol,that's why papigs want election fast,cos papigs cause lots of shits n going to be exposed, actually lots of sinkies jobless, just many don want to mention

Many have nothing to do but cross over to JB for cheap makan everyday. 2 main categories of sinkies -- old fucks and jobless

after erection results out ... then blame all these unemployment etc to sinkies for bringing oppies into their hives .... standard practice everytime. :whistling:

Now We Know Why LW Rushed To The GE ! Horrific Q1 Jobs And Unemployment Figures !

The PAP told us that GDP grew 4.4% in 2024. But 2 weeks ago, it was reported that GDP contracted 0.8% for Q1, even before the Trump tariffs came into place !

And today, MOM reported that jobs growth for Q1 was a measly 2300 Jobs ! Yes that is all the jobs the economy produced in Q1 !

Worse the unemployment rate for Singaporeans rose from 2.9% to 3.1%, much higher than the Resident’s unemployment which rose from 2.8% to 2.9%. This category covers the PRs.

And shockingly,for the 1st time in living memory, the overall unemployment rate, which would also cover the unemployment rate of foreign workers was not published ! This suggests to me that any increase in foreign workers’ unemployment, if at all, was much lower than the increase in unemployment for Singaporeans !

Do you now know why PAR will never compromise on priority for Singaporeans for jobs and why disastrous treaties such as CECA must be abolished, as PAR has always insisted ! We are the only party which taken such a hard-line stance against CECA !

On 3 May, vote for PAR’s candidates including myself in Potong Pasir SMC, so that we can fight to protect your jobs in Parliament, and so that you will not be displaced or replaced by the foreign worker !

Ah Tan say Liao Mature Workers and New Graduates must be careful in job market soon

No worries. The gahment can always bring back the safe distance ambassadors (Or whatever lan jiao name they call) to help ease the unemployment.

Singapore's economy experienced a decline in the first quarter of 2025, with a quarter-on-quarter (Q-o-Q) seasonally adjusted GDP contraction of 0.8%, reversing the 0.5% expansion seen in Q4 2024.
While the U.S. economy experienced a slowdown in the first quarter of 2025, with a quarterly growth rate contracting at an annualized rate of 0.3% compared to the previous quarter.