• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dua Ghee Liao…Beekok told Gan 10% Tariff ish Moh Tek King de woh

Mature workers, fresh grads may face challenges in jobs market in light of US tariffs: Tan See Leng​

ST20250226-202556800625-Lim Yaohui-pixgeneric/Office workers crossing Church Street outside Capital Square on Feb 26, 2025.Can be used for stories on PMET, employment, population, budget, income, CBD, job, career, poverty, wage, lifestyle and work.(ST PHOTO: LIM YAOHUI)

Mature workers may face more challenges in the job market amid a global economy shake-up sparked by the US tariffs.ST PHOTO: LIM YAOHUI
Sharon Salim
UPDATED APR 17, 2025, 10:56 AM

SINGAPORE – Mature workers and fresh graduates may face more challenges in the jobs market amid a global economy shake-up, said Manpower Minister Tan See Leng.

Dr Tan was speaking to the media during the first meeting of the Singapore Economic Resilience Taskforce on April 16.

The task force was set up to help affected businesses and workers navigate the uncertainties sparked by US tariffs on Singapore goods. It will have three work streams, one of which will focus on identifying the pain points and immediate challenges faced by businesses and workers, and review the measures available to support them.

Why no mention of foreign workers

This kind is gangster talk and leequire some strategy. Gky is not upto it.

To be successful in the negotiation, one needs to be firm steady and 狠
Gky need to watch some gangster movie to see how some weak woman can negotiate successfully with 老大 when they turned 狠

Knn.
Singkie has nothing to negotiate. We need to export and earn our USD.
We have no technology, no patents and what kind of leverage do we have with USA ?

Knn.
Singkie has nothing to negotiate. We need to export and earn our USD.
We have no technology, no patents and what kind of leverage do we have with USA ?
Physical tangible things sg has nothing to offer.
I think he can only try his luck on the service part.
The leeleeverlee must be 狠yet sincere to gain the Leespect of a mafia boss to give in.

LKY is the most suitable man to negotiate, remember how he negotiated with SIA Pilot Union.
Sindiapore no more produce this high calibre negotiator, not even his sons!

LKY is the most suitable man to negotiate, remember how he negotiated with SIA Pilot Union.
Sindiapore no more produce this high calibre negotiator, not even his sons!
Yes lky possessed the gangster talk charisma. Not many people can match up with him even outside sg. His voice alone carried plenty of weights.
His son is totally out of his league.

Talk until half way flipped table 反桌 win liao
1724455812510.gif