• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A&W, don't ever go halal

whoami

I believe in giving the benefit of the doubt, to all and one, in all situations in life. And when people proof themselves to be really assholes, show themselves to be fucking annoying and pompous swines, I will then put them in their place. Believe me, I do it all the time. But thankfully, most people are a-ok, just lacking common sense, EQ and have no malice. Also thankfully, there is an Ignore function on this forum:biggrin:. Anyway, naysayer's swensen's episode is a non-issue to me. He was involved, I wasn't, you weren't, it's water under the bridge.

I didn't know Malays can't eat tortoise meat. Honestly I didn't know and I don't mean any disrespect. I have not thought about it, I have no reason to. Are you going to throw a hissy fit now too?:rolleyes:

Sporean Malays are ok. We are not so over zealous like our neighbours. U go to any hawker centres u will see Malays sharing same table as the rest. No problem with tat. As for Halal restaurant...very clearly understood unless ur ignorant fool doktard Quack from the cave lah. In the first place bringing in food already against the rest policy. Then u have him feed his daug meat...how the hell am i to know is chicken, fish, frog, toad or pork, right? So is his responsibilty as a civic minded person, more so as a doktard, he should at least approach the Malay family and told them its fish porridge. Tat will clear all misunderstanding right? But no...tat idiot doktard play victim card, started blaming the Malay family...a muslim...playing racial/religion card! Correct, u and I not tere. So u should not just jump the gun and curse swear tat Malay family. U are being bias too.

No worry i wont throw eggs at u. But next time try google. Dont behave like those 4 idiots. KNN....people from IMH also they copy paste. Lone shia muslim, only few followers, rejected by majority Sunni and Shia muslims....also those 4 idiots happily copy paste his utube here.:roflmao::poop::rolleyes:

Sporean Malays are ok. We are not so over zealous like our neighbours. U go to any hawker centres u will see Malays sharing same table as the rest. No problem with tat. As for Halal restaurant...very clearly understood unless ur ignorant fool doktard Quack from the cave lah. In the first place bringing in food already against the rest policy. Then u have him feed his daug meat...how the hell am i to know is chicken, fish, frog, toad or pork, right? So is his responsibilty as a civic minded person, more so as a doktard, he should at least approach the Malay family and told them its fish porridge. Tat will clear all misunderstanding right? But no...tat idiot doktard play victim card, started blaming the Malay family...a muslim...playing racial/religion card! Correct, u and I not tere. So u should not just jump the gun and curse swear tat Malay family. U are being bias too.

No worry i wont throw eggs at u. But next time try google. Dont behave like those 4 idiots. KNN....people from IMH also they copy paste. Lone shia muslim, only few followers, rejected by majority Sunni and Shia muslims....also those 4 idiots happily copy paste his utube here.:roflmao::poop::rolleyes:
Live and let live, give the benefit of the doubt, assume good intentions and ignorance of others first before reacting. These are my guiding principles. Also, people will have different opinions, might feel strongly about things, therefore there is no use arguing until you turn blue.

whoami

Live and let live, give the benefit of the doubt, assume good intentions and ignorance of others first before reacting. These are my guiding principles. Also, people will have different opinions, might feel strongly about things, therefore there is no use arguing until you turn blue.

Yes. Dont jump the gun. Get the whole story from tat asshole. Before pin pointing and saying he or she being radicalise or anti social.

Why the fuck you keep going on and on about that? I already stated I am done with naysayer's swensen's episode. No point going on about it.

Let me cut and paste what I wrote. You chose to keep harping on my statement that they are trouble making, narrow-minded, etc. But ignored the fact that I stated they are the exception, most are ok and understanding. Why do you want to fuck with me?

"Well, fuck that trouble making, narrow-minded m&d family. May members of their family become radicalised and get arrested by the authorities, or get blown to pieces by the US when they join ISIS or other terrorist groups. Having said that, I would say they are the exception. Most would be ok and be more understanding. That m&d family probably saw Swensen's as very atas (can only afford to eat there once a month on salary day), so they behaved snobbishly."

Live and let live, give the benefit of the doubt, assume good intentions and ignorance of others first before reacting.

Islam does not believe in live and let live. Islam always seek to dominate and impose, and to remind you that you are racist and an islamphobe if you do to moslems what moslem want to do to you.

glockman said:
You are blind and dumb to not see I slammed that malay family at Swenson's for their anti-social behaviour and not fuck the whole malay race and islam.

To slam one moslem is to slam all moslems. All moslems are have a religious duty to speak out in defence of the moslem regardless the facts. It's the same when it comes to radical islam, islamic intolerance and terrorism. Don't ever hope for moslems to speak out against terrorism. The best a moslem police force will do is to arrest individual terrorists and break up some cells, but they will not arrest militant clerics like the PAS clerics, the UMNO clerics or even radical evangelists like Zakir Naik.

@whoami, I actually thought of converting. But if muslims are really that brain dead, I am seriously having second thoughts. Don't want to be associated with the likes of your kind. I just took this selfie, don't think I want to lose my foreskin because I am quite fond of it. What do you think?

th

whoami

@whoami, I actually thought of converting. But if muslims are really that brain dead, I am seriously having second thoughts. Don't want to be associated with the likes of your kind. I just took this selfie, don't think I want to lose my foreskin because I am quite fond of it. What do you think?

th

Frankly tere are 1.8 billion Muslims in the world. Even if one day teres no Muslims, does it make any difference to the Creator? If u read the Quran u will understand why we are created. Not all muslims know the true meaning of my 1st siggy.

Another naive question of urs. U no need to circumcise to be a Muslim.:rolleyes: Oh ya...u also can retain ur asli name. Tak paya masuk "Melayu".

Btw let me test u. If u happen to convert to Islam i said Alhamdullillah (praise be to Allah). However if u decided not to convert I will also said Alhamdullillah! U know why?:whistling:

Frankly tere are 1.8 billion Muslims in the world. Even if one day teres no Muslims, does it make any difference to the Creator? If u read the Quran u will understand why we are created. Not all muslims know the true meaning of my 1st siggy.

Another naive question of urs. U no need to circumcise to be a Muslim.:rolleyes: Oh ya...u also can retain ur asli name. Tak paya masuk "Melayu".
Really? That is great to know, thank you! I can keep my foreskin and go around terrorising people because as a muslim, people will be afraid to upset me. I can get away with a lot of things by playing the victim card, and invoking "religious immunity" in the name of our God. BTW, do you have any daughters? Have they tried an uncut cock before? Because my pool of suitable women is now smaller.

whoami

Really? That is great to know, thank you! I can keep my foreskin and go around terrorising people because as a muslim, people will be afraid to upset me. I can get away with a lot of things by playing the victim card, and invoking "religious immunity" in the name of our God. BTW, do you have any daughters? Have they tried an uncut cock before? Because my pool of suitable women is now smaller.

So now ur getting personal. Bringing in daughters?

Reactions: PAP

whoami

oops.jpg

But fuck you lah! How to get personal when I don't even fucking know you in real life? You m&ds are so brain dead and emotional. You want to fuck my wife? My daughters? Even my mother? Can!!!!

No...i am not into it. I dont like to bring in family into this forum. U can F me cos of my post. No problem with tat. Oh before i forget...Fuck u too!

Reactions: PAP

Hypocrite-The

Oh yes singkie m&d are fine...

Skip to main content
Toggle navigation
SINGAPORECourts & Crime Education Housing Transport Health Manpower Environment

2 Singaporeans, including one who financed ISIS fighter, detained
Singaporean businessman Mohamed Kazali Salleh (centre) was arrested by the Malaysian police in Johor Baru for his involvement in terrorism-related activities.
Singaporean businessman Mohamed Kazali Salleh (centre) was arrested by the Malaysian police in Johor Baru for his involvement in terrorism-related activities.PHOTO: MALAYSIA SPECIAL BRANCH’S COUNTER TERRORISM DIVISION
PUBLISHEDFEB 16, 2019, 5:00 AM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTERWHATSAPPEMAIL
Man aided top Malaysian ISIS fighter in Syria, influenced other detained S'porean
Zakir HussainNews Editor
Two radicalised Singaporeans, one of whom was based in Johor and helped finance the top Malaysian ISIS fighter in Syria, have been detained under the Internal Security Act (ISA).

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) said yesterday that businessman Mohamed Kazali Salleh, 48, and his Singapore-based friend Hazim Syahmi Mahfoot, 28, a freelance car exporter, were issued detention orders last month.

The Royal Malaysian Police (RMP) also announced yesterday that they had arrested Kazali and five other individuals in operations in Johor, Selangor and Sabah in the past two months for involvement in militant groups.

News of the arrests came in the wake of ISIS' caliphate being dismantled, with several hundred mostly foreign fighters making their last stand to defend an area under 1 sq km near Syria's border with Iraq.

But the regional security authorities are concerned that the extremist ideology which fuelled the group remains active and will spread as fighters return and export their battles, including through social media.

In Kazali's case, he had funded and been in active contact with Syria-based ISIS militant Wan Mohd Aquil Wan Zainal Abidin, also known as Akel Zainal, MHA said. Akel, who was a member of 1990s Malaysian rock band Ukays, had instructed two Malaysian ISIS supporters to attack places of worship and police stations in Malaysia early this year. The plots were foiled when the supporters were arrested last November.

In December, Akel instructed Kazali to attack a Freemasons centre in Johor Baru but Kazali did not follow through as he was afraid of being caught, MHA said.

Syria-based ISIS militant Wan Mohd Aquil Wan Zainal Abidin, also known as Akel Zainal. PHOTO: FACEBOOK/PEJUANG MUDA MASAKINI
The RMP, whose Special Branch cooperated closely with Singapore's Internal Security Department (ISD) in the investigation, said Kazali was arrested in Johor Baru on Dec 19. He was deported and handed over to ISD on Jan 7 after being interrogated in Malaysia.

Kazali moved to Malaysia with his family when he was a child, and had been working in Johor Baru over the past decade.

Giving an account of his involvement with terror, the ministry said Kazali first met Akel in 2009 and became strongly influenced by Akel's radical views and conspiracy theories. He was convinced by Akel's belief that Muslims are duty-bound to travel to Syria to fight. So, when Akel decided to go there in late 2013, Kazali gave him financial assistance for the trip.

"His material assistance to Akel continued when Akel was in Syria, and in turn, Akel had kept him updated on his exploits on the battlefield," MHA said. "Kazali believed that the help he gave to Akel would guarantee him a place in paradise should Akel achieve martyrdom in Syria."

As Kazali became increasingly radicalised, he saw ISIS fighters as "righteous" individuals defending Muslims. At Akel's urging, he took a bai'ah, or pledge of allegiance, to ISIS leader Abu Bakr Al-Baghdadi, which was conveyed to Akel via social media, MHA said.

Related Story
Singaporean nabbed in Johor Baru for alleged involvement in terrorism
He also agreed to join Akel in Syria, but did not act as he was not ready to leave his life in Malaysia behind, the ministry added.

Instead, he took to sharing news of Akel's terrorism-related activities on social media to inspire others to travel to Syria, and was prepared to facilitate such travel.

As for Hazim, MHA said he met Kazali in May last year in Singapore. They had business dealings, quickly developed a friendship, and Hazim was influenced by Kazali's radical outlook.

"Hazim looked up to Kazali and was convinced by Kazali that he should undertake armed violence against the perceived enemies of his religion, specifically non-Muslims. Hazim believed that all Muslims are duty-bound to travel to conflict zones such as Palestine, Syria and Myanmar to fight non-Muslims there," the ministry said.

It said Hazim even took a pledge to remain loyal and obedient to Kazali, even if it involved carrying out attacks and killing others.

MHA added: "These cases highlight the dangers of radicalisation of Singaporeans overseas and the potential impact within Singapore. The threat of extremism is one which does not respect national borders."

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Straits Times on February 16, 2019, with the headline '2 S'poreans, including one who financed ISIS fighter, detained'. Print Edition | Subscribe
Introductory Offer at $0.99/month
Unlock all Premium articles and discover exclusive stories, in-depth analysis, award-winning multimedia content and more. Cancel anytime.

Try It Today
TOPICS: MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRSTERRORISM
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppEmail
Susan Lim granted voluntary erasure from UK register
Apr 21, 2019
Why so many are riled up by Andy Hui cheating on Sammi Cheng
Apr 19, 2019
Indonesia election: PKS may have gained support from disbanded Islamic group, say experts
Apr 20, 2019
Local singers take the stage
Apr 20, 2019
Recommended by
RECOMMENDED
Richest Man Alive Issues Dire WarningAdvertisement
Richest Man Alive Issues Dire Warning
Motley Fool Australia
City of Sydney announces new housing projectAdvertisement
City of Sydney announces new housing project
Smart Property Investment - The magazine by investors, for investors
Advertisement
[Photos] Why Aren't People Using This Chinese Bridge?
Editor Choice
Short-Term Business Loans – Choosing the Right Business Loan for Your NeedsAdvertisement
Short-Term Business Loans – Choosing the Right Business…
Moula
[Pics] Underneath The Ice Was A Mystery That Even Science Can't ExplainAdvertisement
[Pics] Underneath The Ice Was A Mystery That Even Science Can't…
Science 101
Is This The Best Way To Travel In Economy?Advertisement
Is This The Best Way To Travel In Economy?
Virgin Australia
[Photos] Chip And Joanna's Mansion Surpasses All Of The Homes On Their ShowAdvertisement
[Photos] Chip And Joanna's Mansion Surpasses All Of…
Bob's Hideout
Imagine waking up to Uluru outside your window...Advertisement
Imagine waking up to Uluru outside your window...
Australian Traveller
Big infrastructure spend for tipped to boost capital city marketAdvertisement
Big infrastructure spend for tipped to boost capital city…
Smart Property Investment - The magazine by investors, for investors
Everyone In Australia Is Going Crazy Over This Cheap WiFi BoosterAdvertisement
Everyone In Australia Is Going Crazy Over This…
techdiscountdeals.com
Get The Complete Guide to Business Loans. Discover your business finance options.Advertisement
Get The Complete Guide to Business Loans. Discover your business finance…
Moula
ST VIDEOS
Pokemon hunt on Sentosa
Here are the top takeaways from Robert Mueller's Russia probe report so far
Indonesia election: Jokowi again urges supporters to wait for official results
First Japan-built jet in 50 years takes on Boeing and Airbus
Recommended by
BRANDED CONTENT
SUBSCRIBE TO
THE STRAITS TIMES
call 6388-3838 or click here
Available for
iPhones and iPads
Available in
Google Play

SINGAPORE
POLITICS
ASIA
WORLD
VIDEOS
MULTIMEDIA
LIFESTYLE
FOOD
FORUM
OPINION
BUSINESS
SPORT
TECH
GAMES
FOLLOW ST

The Straits Times
Terms & ConditionsData Protection PolicyNeed help? Reach us here.Advertise with us
SPH Digital News / Copyright © 2019 Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. Co. Regn. No. 198402868E. All rights reserved

Hypocrite-The

Singkie m&ds Bagus..

Toggle navigation

image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Components/Audio/podcast-icon.svg

TOPICS Export Excellence Awards 2019 | Matta Fair 2019 | Asean+ | True or Not | Do You Know | Star Golden Hearts Award
Singaporean ISIS fighter appears in another ISIS video, shown executing a man
ASEAN+
Sunday, 31 Dec 2017 12:03 PM MYT
image: https://www.thestar.com.my/~/media/...hash=7BB28D8E5EBB2F318ADC2F51E4A8A2390F46B92E

Megat Shahdan Abdul Samad was seen on another ISIS video, where he was seen executing three men by shooting with two other men.PHOTO: SCREENGRAB FROM VIDEO.

SINGAPORE: A second propaganda video by terror group Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS) featuring Singaporean Megat Shahdan Abdul Samad has surfaced.

This time, he goes beyond rallying fighters to join ISIS, which is based largely in the desert along the Iraqi-Syrian border. In the graphic video, he and two other men dressed in military fatigues are shown executing three men by shooting them.

Shahdan, 39, was last known to have appeared in a 3 1/2 minute ISIS clip in September, in which he praised East Asian fighters, called for extremists to join the terror group's efforts in East Asia or the Middle East, and challenged Britain's Prince Harry to a fight.

The newly-surfaced clip, which has been shared on social media and messaging groups, is over eight minutes long. It shows footage of bombings and vehicle attacks, interspersed with scenes at places like stadiums and parties.

Towards the end of the video, Shahdan is featured speaking in English, telling followers to strengthen themselves and "slay the enemies of Allah wherever you can find them", before shooting a kneeling man.

Security experts who spoke to The Straits Times believe the video to be authentic. It is believed to have been first posted on Friday (Dec 29).

When contacted, the Ministry of Home Affairs said it has "no further updates on this video".

It is the first known video of a Singaporean participating in an execution for ISIS, which suggests that Shahdan is in some kind of leadership role, said S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS) senior analyst Jasminder Singh.

Dr Kumar Ramakrishna of RSIS said this latest development drives home in a very strong way the dangers of being indoctrinated with extremist ideology.

"Singaporeans may think we are educated, but even people in our particular day and age, given exposure to extremist ideology, can be influenced to such an extent... where they can so dehumanise other people not seen to be part of their circle that they can just murder them in cold blood," he said.

"It shows why extremist ideology is so dangerous and has to continue to be countered," he added.

Another man whom experts believe to be also Southeast Asian but not from Singapore is also featured in the video. This suggests that the Southeast Asian fighters have most likely regrouped, as Shahdan did not appear with other Southeast Asians in the previous video, said Singh.

Shahdan, who had been a secret society member in Singapore with a string of drug and criminal convictions, went to the Middle East to work in 2014, where he was believed to have been radicalised. He later made his way to Syria to join ISIS.

Home Affairs and Law Minister K. Shanmugam said after the previous video was released that the Internal Security Department had been keeping tabs on Shahdan.

The new video is specifically timed to incite attacks at New Year celebrations, said Professor Rohan Gunaratna, head of the International Centre for Political Violence and Terrorism Research in Singapore.

"At a time when ISIS is shrinking in its battle space in Iraq and Syria, it is sending a message that it is still capable of mounting attacks and terrorising the public," he said. "With its core depleting and global expansion, ISIS will focus on propaganda in the coming months and years." – The Straits Times/Asia News Network

Related News
image: https://www.thestar.com.my/~/media/...hash=B85D14A6F081D156B34A5AE49ECDDA72A381FA00

PTADER

If i call ur father or mother name, u dont consider hate speech.

This is what Pope Francis said about the Charlie Hebdo clowns:

"One cannot provoke, one cannot insult other people’s faith, one cannot make fun of faith. [...]. There is a limit. Every religion has its dignity … in freedom of expression there are limits.
If my good friend Dr Gasparri says a curse word against my mother, he can expect a punch. It’s normal. It’s normal. You cannot provoke. You cannot insult the faith of others. You cannot make fun of the faith of others.” Pope Francis, January 2015

He said this in relation to the Charlie Hebdo clowns deliberate needling and provoking of the Muslim world by deriding the Prophet Mohammad, all made in the name of "freedom of speech".

These Charlie Hebdo clowns very same "freedom of speech" is curtailed under the French Gayssot Act which disallows them from exercising their "freedom of speech" to, and criminalises the questioning of the Holocaust by anyone.

whoami

This is what Pope Francis said about the Charlie Hebdo clowns:

"One cannot provoke, one cannot insult other people’s faith, one cannot make fun of faith. [...]. There is a limit. Every religion has its dignity … in freedom of expression there are limits.
If my good friend Dr Gasparri says a curse word against my mother, he can expect a punch. It’s normal. It’s normal. You cannot provoke. You cannot insult the faith of others. You cannot make fun of the faith of others.” Pope Francis, January 2015

He said this in relation to the Charlie Hebdo clowns deliberate needling and provoking of the Muslim world by deriding the Prophet Mohammad, all made in the name of "freedom of speech".

These Charlie Hebdo clowns very same "freedom of speech" is curtailed under the French Gayssot Act which disallows them from exercising their "freedom of speech" to, and criminalises the questioning of the Holocaust by anyone.

Tere r fake xtians here. The Hypocrite (TH)one of them. I mean if he go btm no need to announce in public here lah. Y feel so great? Then he went abt criticising Islam...prophet...n the believers. I dont rem Jesus teaches his followers to condemn other religion n spread hate speech.

Oh ya. I tested TH on the bible since he quoted verses fm it. Simple question i asked was "is the OT god same as Jesus"? He dare not answer. Haha... mcam ashame to be a xtian ya. Fake xtian!

PTADER

With such extreme attitude coming from Oppie supporters here, no way i will vote for WP or the rest. No one leader or garment can make all rakyat happy. I will start mobilising my bangsa/agama supporters! Better to have PAP in power!

Agree, the Malays and Muslims need to consider about who is better for their community and the country, and not allow the opposition and the loonies to use them come election time.

Setting my personal grievances (against the PAP) aside, and as an oppositionist in the old WP under JBJ, I, like you, have come to the conclusion that it is better to have the PAP in power. IMHO, the PAP is the best to hold the country together and run it. As such, my extended family and I will be voting for them from now.

With the PAP in charge, every community, especially the Malays/Muslims, can have their own space to exercise their religious and cultural beliefs without constantly being treated with disrespect, denigrated, labelled as "terrorists" or having to constantly defend or justify their religious and cultural beliefs and practices (including even what they choose to eat!) to these dumb, kurang ajar oppo clowns and halfwits.

whoami

Agree, the Malays and Muslims need to consider about who is better for their community and the country, and not allow the opposition and the loonies to use them come election time.

Setting my personal grievances (against the PAP) aside, and as an oppositionist in the old WP under JBJ, I, like you, have come to the conclusion that it is better to have the PAP in power. IMHO, the PAP is the best to hold the country together and run it. As such, my extended family and I will be voting for them from now.

With the PAP in charge, every community, especially the Malays/Muslims, can have their own space to exercise their religious and cultural beliefs without constantly being treated with disrespect, denigrated, labelled as "terrorists" or having to constantly defend or justify their religious and cultural beliefs and practices (including even what they choose to eat!) to these dumb, kurang ajar oppo clowns and halfwits.

Well said bro! Tis time round if PAP mps come visiting my home i will definitely open my door n support them! Will inform all my relatives n my ikhwan to support PAP. Important is Vote the party! Vote PAP. Merdeka!

Hypocrite-The

When the mudslimes start blowing up churches in singkieland, I hope your family gets blown up n u survive with no hands n no legs, that will make u eat your words for sucking mudslime Dicks n giving your ass to them