• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

O-Level grades will no longer form part of admission scores for Poly grads applying to NUS, NTU from 2020

International schools are for international students. They are not for local students. Agree but ...guess who 'disregarded and contravened' this policy?
Independent schools were created so that the elites can have better facilities and resources than everyone else. It's a purposeFoolLEE crafted elitist poLEEcy. Independent schools received more fundings than any other schools in the country. Why is there this need or discrimination?
Is Singapore a 'ONE country, TWO systems' manipulated to cater more for the $$$elf-$$$erving eLEEtes?
Can these eLEEtes be trusted when they say 'We CARE for Singaporeans. We will SERVE Singapore citizens sincerely.'?????

I've come to realise that everything in Spore has become a commodity. If you can afford the cost then you have the choice.
It is the PAP who has decided on this. The PAP has also forced Spreans to do NS, which school system to attend, contribute to CPF, ... etc

If your family decides to emigrate, they will say you have benefitted from being a Sporean:eek:
Even if you did not want to study in a local school.

In the case of education, Sporeans have no choice unless you are the grandson of LKY who was allowed to study at the American school.

Many Sporeans know the problems with our education system & plan to send their children for an overseas education. Sad to say one gets better opportunity with a foreign degree. Many parents make long term plans. So instead of spending $$$ on enrichment programs, tuition on Chinese, ... etc I'm sure they would be willing to invest $$$ in the extra cost of an international school.

Its obvious why the PAP wants to force Sinkies to attend local schools: brain washing, to maintain the local education system which has many PAP supporters.
Just like NS, education in Spore has become a tool to support the PAP.

Kopi0Kosong

I've come to realise that everything in Spore has become a commodity. If you can afford the cost then you have the choice.
It is the PAP who has decided on this. The PAP has also forced Spreans to do NS, which school system to attend, contribute to CPF, ... etc
If your family decides to emigrate, they will say you have benefitted from being a Sporean:eek:
Even if you did not want to study in a local school.
In the case of education, Sporeans have no choice unless you are the grandson of LKY who was allowed to study at the American school.
Many Sporeans know the problems with our education system & plan to send their children for an overseas education. Sad to say one gets better opportunity with a foreign degree. Many parents make long term plans. So instead of spending $$$ on enrichment programs, tuition on Chinese, ... etc I'm sure they would be willing to invest $$$ in the extra cost of an international school.
Its obvious why the PAP wants to force Sinkies to attend local schools: brain washing, to maintain the local education system which has many PAP supporters.
Just like NS, education in Spore has become a tool to support the PAP.

Quote: Its obvious why the PAP wants to force Sinkies to attend local schools: brain washing, to maintain the local education system which has many PAP supporters. Just like NS, education in Spore has become a tool to support the PAP.

You see what many others fail to do.
You rationalise what few would choose to venture.
How I wish more Singaporeans can be as perceptive and analytical as you.
Thank you for the sharing.

I got only B4 for my English at O Level but I got B3 for my General Paper at AO Level :biggrin:

Hey cuntonese thief looks like you are talking to me. FYI my Gp worse than you but I got scholarship for that and some more got few published letters in the Straits times highlighted general affairs for people. Not like your B3 end up a thief slanderer and harasser. Just like @JohnTan another useless son of whore with history religion knowledge but no positive contribution to humans and just a thief slanderer harasser.

Bad New Brown

Hey cuntonese thief looks like you are talking to me. FYI my Gp worse than you but I got scholarship for that and some more got few published letters in the Straits times highlighted general affairs for people. Not like your B3 end up a thief slanderer and harasser. Just like @JohnTan another useless son of whore with history religion knowledge but no positive contribution to humans and just a thief slanderer harasser.

Old gin, I am from commerce stream.

I scored an A for my Economic, B for Management of Business and Principle of Accounting.

My A Level .. I got ABB

And I don’t think you are an A Level student or a polytechnic graduate.

You sounded more like a private school student who cannot qualify thru the joint admission scheme.

Old gin, I am from commerce stream.

I scored an A for my Economic, B for Management of Business and Principle of Accounting.

My A Level .. I got ABB

And I don’t think you are an A Level student or a polytechnic graduate.

You sounded more like a private school student who cannot qualify thru the joint admission scheme.
Obviously you are stupid to think that.

How I wish more Singaporeans can be as perceptive and analytical as you.
Thank you for the sharing.

wait till someone map out the timeline in the changes educational policies, as well as the introduction of various scholarships, viz-a-vis the ages of ministars' progenies... and please back date it to the 80s... :confused::confused::confused:

Kopi0Kosong

wait till someone map out the timeline in the changes educational policies, as well as the introduction of various scholarships, viz-a-vis the ages of ministars' progenies... and please back date it to the 80s... :confused::confused::confused:

You have the ability and knowledge to do it. How about it?

Kopi0Kosong

Unfortunately there are many as proven by themselves. They study but they are not educated and very stupid to be led by the nose by the foreigner bastards criminals.

Nobody wins in a war of words. You are an intelligent lady. Why add fuel to a burning fire? Let the fire die out on its own. Cheers.

This is not called a war of words but criminal defamation and theft by ccb Malaysians and sinkie traitor dogs.