• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amusement World (M/V) - Casino Ship @ New Century Tours Corp P/L

atham

Thats precisely why NC should innovate and keep up with the times. Last time no land casino business boom, then when IRs started all these casino ships sail into the sunset. 2 decades of doing exactly the same, expecting punters to just keep going dont cut it now with so many options available.

It may be costly to operate a cruise, to pass cost to punters is not the way to go. These are casino ships with no other entertainment, cant fight with the other bigger and better family cruises. We all know big profits are made in casino not how much to charge punters to go up, more punters means more profits so to only go after these small money fees pass cost to punters is unwise. With land casino available, anything near to $100 cost would then make no sense for punters, might as well just play on land.
Why you think Genting offer FREE cruises or hotel rooms for regular players? To keep them spending their gaming dollars there or punters would just go elsewhere to gamble. To fuck off serve other parts Malaysia or trade in RM? Earn ringgit or sg dollar which is better clear to see, better stay here think of ways how to attract more punters up and trade SGD.

If still want continue the past 2 decades same pattern ferry up last time no land casino still can punters lan lan want to gamble, now with many other convenient ways to go gamble who will bother to ferry there play so troublesome. Only old folks retirees too much free time and only want pay ferry with rebate.
The way i see it to attract more punters is easy access direct up down make it convenient and cheap to go then more will go its that simple.
So u are hanging on here to see if they change their strategy to direct. Without passing any extra cost to punters. Many may take advantage. Go makan 4 meals walk walk n come back. Better than outing in Sin need spend on meals.
Even so, it's still not solving 2 ships in sg sharing same punters issue! Still back to sq1, either 1 change currency or go elsewhere.
Haiz drawing circles on the board

HorLee

So u are hanging on here to see if they change their strategy to direct. Without passing any extra cost to punters. Many may take advantage. Go makan 4 meals walk walk n come back. Better than outing in Sin need spend on meals.
Even so, it's still not solving 2 ships in sg sharing same punters issue! Still back to sq1, either 1 change currency or go elsewhere.

heard that they are looking for Investors for the 2 Ships. or Parties willing to pay theirs asking price to take over the 2 ships.

has been hearing that for years already.

but with the current Stocks mkts downturn and depressed Pty mkts
Albert might change his mind.

justl00king

Whats your concern why i here, so then you here waiting for AW convert back to RM? lol
Agree some may take advantage to go free meals dont gamble, this is NC issue to sort out. For me I dont even eat the buffet if taste not to my liking, just order ala carte there so cheap $4 per choice of meal. Not enough just order 2 or 3 type eat until shiok still so cheap.
What NC choose to do whether pass cost to punter not my issue, i am punter only go gamble. No need trade RM or whatever currency, trade SGD or USD also no issue for me. If i cant even afford to gamble SGD must wait for AW convert RM then better dont gamble, save the money for daily expenses.

The issue with the 2 ships is not enough punters go gamble right? Then find way to attract more punters to solve and i already stated my point.
Old cruise AW trade RM do ferry for low budget punters, AP newer cruise do direct play SGD so the 2 ships dont compete among themselves fight for same punters.
Easy access convenient and cheap to go, no need trade RM play SGD profit three times more with exchange rate.
My point is direct draw what circle, direct up down cruise to nowhere i go take ferry free give me also no go. Fun to play i go more often or many other places can play Genting Dream/RC direct boarding fly to Genting or Macau, or just pay $100 gamble on land. Why bother with ferry waste time.

atham

Whats your concern why i here, so then you here waiting for AW convert back to RM? lol
Agree some may take advantage to go free meals dont gamble, this is NC issue to sort out. For me I dont even eat the buffet if taste not to my liking, just order ala carte there so cheap $4 per choice of meal. Not enough just order 2 or 3 type eat until shiok still so cheap.
What NC choose to do whether pass cost to punter not my issue, i am punter only go gamble. No need trade RM or whatever currency, trade SGD or USD also no issue for me. If i cant even afford to gamble SGD must wait for AW convert RM then better dont gamble, save the money for daily expenses.

The issue with the 2 ships is not enough punters go gamble right? Then find way to attract more punters to solve and i already stated my point.
Old cruise AW trade RM do ferry for low budget punters, AP newer cruise do direct play SGD so the 2 ships dont compete among themselves fight for same punters.
Easy access convenient and cheap to go, no need trade RM play SGD profit three times more with exchange rate.
My point is direct draw what circle, direct up down cruise to nowhere i go take ferry free give me also no go. Fun to play i go more often or many other places can play Genting Dream/RC direct boarding fly to Genting or Macau, or just pay $100 gamble on land. Why bother with ferry waste time.
Lol 講不贏發老脾,讓您贏好了,我無所謂。

atham

heard that they are looking for Investors for the 2 Ships. or Parties willing to pay theirs asking price to take over the 2 ships.

has been hearing that for years already.

but with the current Stocks mkts downturn and depressed Pty mkts
Albert might change his mind.
A scrapped ship is worth million he can consider scrapping them.
Think he has earn enough lol.

HorLee

A scrapped ship is worth million he can consider scrapping them.
Think he has earn enough lol.

latest Share Price only HKD$0.12 Cents

or SGDs$0.021 cents per share

20181015_110917.png

ahboy123

20181015_220620.jpg

What happen to this older than my grandma ship , high profile came back cruise to malaca , then sat night cruise to high sea , then change back like last time park near to johor sea , but only this different is trade sgd so room become expensive, now look like going to die already no operation.

ahboy123

Ap dont know how to retain punters and make them come back regularly, like long time ago leisure world give birthday free cruise ,mon~thu buy rapid roulette 500 get free room ,lucky draw give free nn chips , promotion like after 8 times chop give free cruise or free room , all these has gone no more , more worse is they go and up the fare from 42 to 45 then up again to 48 and cut down the rebate later also rebate give us wood chips make sure we will bet until lost clean clean.

atham

Ap dont know how to retain punters and make them come back regularly, like long time ago leisure world give birthday free cruise ,mon~thu buy rapid roulette 500 get free room ,lucky draw give free nn chips , promotion like after 8 times chop give free cruise or free room , all these has gone no more , more worse is they go and up the fare from 42 to 45 then up again to 48 and cut down the rebate later also rebate give us wood chips make sure we will bet until lost clean clean.
They are losting more punters to sg casino. They tot of raising fare n cutting cost by cutting freebies. Gain in cutting cost but end up lost more customers.

ahboy123

They are losting more punters to sg casino. They tot of raising fare n cutting cost by cutting freebies. Gain in cutting cost but end up lost more customers.
But the ship will never sink , sat sun n public holiday still very pack ,aunty uncle same face just like having gold mountain lose can't finish after year and year ,new customers will join the ship after jialat lost in land and ban , so biz still continue , everyday they can draw 300 400 to go , may be 700 800 during sat sun , just curious how much the ship can make every month , few hundred k or even million?

atham

But the ship will never sink , sat sun n public holiday still very pack ,aunty uncle same face just like having gold mountain lose can't finish after year and year ,new customers will join the ship after jialat lost in land and ban , so biz still continue , everyday they can draw 300 400 to go , may be 700 800 during sat sun , just curious how much the ship can make every month , few hundred k or even million?
Yes agreed same old faces, maybe they have bao win SECRET strategy or else gold sliver mount also can't tahan. Especially those retirees wo any income. They are known as tan cha kar! One of these days must secretly follow them thru out their gaming session to see how there bet lol.
Not uncommon to sight cashiers counting in stacks of $1000 notes n then put into their vault. Not to mention abt those smaller 50s / 100s notes. At any one time the ship hv at least few million in cash!
For aw, marijorty are msian, during weekdays tables are also heavily packed. Imagine it only takes 0.01% of addictive punters fr pgu could fill the whole damn aw lol.
AW has been there for 3 to 4 years? Should be already profiting.. then suddenly itchy backside decided to chu pattern lol.

HorLee

Yes, if they want to cheat, they can do it easily by mechanical and remote control.
If few numbers are heavily bet, they can make that few number “hard” to drop.
For example use magnet to push the ball out from the number of it is heavily betted !!

The casino prevent gambler to use phone on the table. But can we prevent casino from using remote control ?? Who can check them ??

HorLee

Yeah... no cheng hu for ship casino.

If ship want to cheat... it is definitely possible. Here is the possible scenario:

In a bacarrate shoe, the sensor can know what is the outcome of the entire shoe. They can sense it before hand. Agree ??
Therefore, if the management and security know it, they can cut or void the shoe by some dirty tactics, such as make the shoe jammed (void the shoe!!) , change dealer or other dirty tricks !

I have seen before... the shoe suddenly jammed after few games for no reasons ! Maybe they know that there is a very long dragon in the shoe, and purposely void the shoe !! Well... technically... it is possible!

$$$

HorLee

Yes, if they want to cheat, they can do it easily by mechanical and remote control.
If few numbers are heavily bet, they can make that few number “hard” to drop.
For example use magnet to push the ball out from the number of it is heavily betted !!

The casino prevent gambler to use phone on the table. But can we prevent casino from using remote control ?? Who can check them ??

$$$

atham

Cheat or no cheat odds favour the casino. Don't believe me? Go got Cheng by casino see u win or loose lol :biggrin:

unclesam

Hearsay Amusement World up lorry waiting for steel scrapped as this Grandmother ship originally built to cater for storage animals. All insurance coy refused to eat their insurance premium as risks very high the ship either be sank or get exposed. At most Natsel will help and will pay $0 for the rusty steel to be scrapped as labour cost very expensive. Likewise if Karang Guni come your house you want to dispose your old spolided 34in TV the China Karang Guni man will demand $20 labour cost to dispose for you.

atham

Hearsay Amusement World up lorry waiting for steel scrapped as this Grandmother ship originally built to cater for storage animals. All insurance coy refused to eat their insurance premium as risks very high the ship either be sank or get exposed. At most Natsel will help and will pay $0 for the rusty steel to be scrapped as labour cost very expensive. Likewise if Karang Guni come your house you want to dispose your old spolided 34in TV the China Karang Guni man will demand $20 labour cost to dispose for you.
Raw mental is worth million