• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Can sinkies abuse Australia visa process?

Bonut

Apparently your visitor's visa entitles you to travel to OZ as many times as you like within a year, each time with a Max stay of 90 days.

Like that every sinkie can migrate liao.

Why would anyone who lives in PAP Utopia want to emigrate to a shithole like Australia?

If you don't have a house there or an immediate family there go ahead and give it a go. See what happens.

Apparently your visitor's visa entitles you to travel to OZ as many times as you like within a year, each time with a Max stay of 90 days.

Like that every sinkie can migrate liao.

Oz and the developed countries all have alert and sometimes mandatory caps. Singapore even has caps for Malaysians going and out of the causeway and it is accumulative by days and not entry.

If you own a house in the UK, OZ, NZ etc, it means you have the means to support yourself. You will have to maintain the house, pay utilities, but things from stores and supermarket etc. You thus contribute. You are also unlikely to be freeloader. etc.

These countries also turn away first time visitors if they cannot show that they are genuine visitors or tourists. They profile the incoming.

What will happen if one can afford a house?

Bonut

Oz and the developed countries all have alert and sometimes mandatory caps. Singapore even has caps for Malaysians going and out of the causeway and it is accumulative by days and not entry.

If you own a house in the UK, OZ, NZ etc, it means you have the means to support yourself. You will have to maintain the house, pay utilities, but things from stores and supermarket etc. You thus contribute. You are also unlikely to be freeloader. etc.

These countries also turn away first time visitors if they cannot show that they are genuine visitors or tourists. They profile the incoming.
Many sinkies are already buying properties overseas.

My point is if one can afford a house in OZ, he can treat OZ as a second home without having to worry about visas. You just need to do your quarterly visa run, and it looks like you can go on indefinitely.

With Thailand, the immigration will question your reason for coming so often, and if you are on tourist visa they will not let you stay beyond 180 days in a calendar year.

So who needs a retirement visa for OZ? As long as you are prepared to put up with the inconvenience of scooting every 3 months.

You are repeating what I told you. You never mentioned the house in your first post.

OZ have cap which I they told you. You will get turned back well before the cap even on the first visit if you cannot explain the purpose of your visit and you fail the profile.

Singaporeans particularly retired civil servants and teachers especially can apply for a 5 year renewal retirement visa on the production of their pension under the old scheme or any form of annuity or lump sump. Its quite common and renewal is not a problem if you pass medical.

Why wonder on your repeat visit if you can comfortably can apply and use a visa.

My point is if one can afford a house in OZ, he can treat OZ as a second home without having to worry about visas. You just need to do your quarterly visa run, and it looks like you can go on indefinitely.

With Thailand, the immigration will question your reason for coming so often, and if you are on tourist visa they will not let you stay beyond 180 days in a calendar year.

So who needs a retirement visa for OZ? As long as you are prepared to put up with the inconvenience of scooting every 3 months.

it's not abuse when sinkies' hearts are still in sg and they willingly make multiple trips back and forth just to enjoy best of both cuntries. i fly to sg every other week just to enjoy the excellent mrt service, lim kopi and crunch on kaya toast. may be an occasional laksa with hum.

Bonut

You are repeating what I told you. You never mentioned the house in your first post.

OZ have cap which I they told you. You will get turned back well before the cap even on the first visit if you cannot explain the purpose of your visit and you fail the profile.

Singaporeans particularly retired civil servants and teachers especially can apply for a 5 year renewal retirement visa on the production of their pension under the old scheme or any form of annuity or lump sump. Its quite common and renewal is not a problem if you pass medical.

Why wonder on your repeat visit if you can comfortably can apply and use a visa.

I am just wondering if conditions for such caps are available to public.

Oz like Singapore and most countries keep caps and policies confidential.

For Singaporeans who have had a high level of quality and standards comparable to the West especially in health care, commercial and property law etc is follow what Johnny has been doing for years. Use Singapore as a hub but travel on a decent budget (not that Johnny cannot afford it but like many he likes to enjoy the simple things in life).

Singapore retirees do something similar with or without visa. Travel to oz based on seasons and stay in your own property. 3 months in Oz during autumn and another 3 months in spring and return back to Singapore each time. There is a sense of belonging and ownership. I know of retirees who feel they have a second life - growing their own vegetables, long walks or cycling along rivers etc Others have similar arrangements for UK, NZ, Portugal etc.

Try not to buy property in Indonesia, Thailand as the laws are very different. Malaysia is not too bad and Penang is very appealing for Singaporeans because it is better run, great sea front, food, and our countrymen. The cost of living in Malaysia is dirt cheap and the Penang Condos facing their famous beach is very affordable and unlikely collapse.

Whatever it is keep all medical in Singapore except small stuff like teeth hygiene etc. Only UK has quality medical for all including tourists. OZ and other 1st World is good but the issue of insurance comes into play. Get travel insurance and based on your health consider repat terms in times of emergency.

I am just wondering if conditions for such caps are available to public.

rectmobile

My point is all about Visa.

The motivation is the least of my concerns.
Sir, visa information of most countries , I truly believe, is avaliable in the Internet.

Just apply for it and you are done.

From your posts, I got a feeling you are trying to get creative with the visa. My humble advice is Don't. Do u have a problem with applying a simple visa? Is your background questionable?

So who needs a retirement visa for OZ? As long as you are prepared to put up with the inconvenienceblack friday 2017 of scooting every 3 months.

Not sure that buying property in a foreign country is a good thing if you want freedom. My preference is to keep my $ invested in shares. If you have property it ties you down.

It's a personal decision & you have to consider issues like property tax, be around to maintain a place, ...etc. Have also to consider the issue when you up the lorry. Who is going to settle my estate when I am not around? It's easy to transfer $ but property is more complicated.

I may consider renting a place so that I can store my barang, barang....

I'm getting old & I'm feeling my age. Looking for quality rather quantity. I can no longer stay up late at night, eat yummy junk food, ... I have little spare energy to do all the things I want to do :(

So my advise to all is to enjoy your youth while you still can.

Bonut

Sir, visa information of most countries , I truly believe, is avaliable in the Internet.

Just apply for it and you are done.

From your posts, I got a feeling you are trying to get creative with the visa. My humble advice is Don't. Do u have a problem with applying a simple visa? Is your background questionable?

It's not available, as Scroobal has confirmed.

No, I am not even interested in moving to OZ, to begin with. I am happy with Thailand and Malaysia.

garlic

Has the visa started? It is getting cheaper to rent in places in Melbourne CBD area compared to 5-6 years ago.

Bonut

Has the visa started? It is getting cheaper to rent in places in Melbourne CBD area compared to 5-6 years ago.

I picked up the info from this Straits Times article published in June 2015
URL: http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singaporeans-need-a-visa-to-visit-these-countries
qq9dwaquT0eO8QEsYVq36Q.png

A ETA or ESTA is an interesting instrument. It was invented to circumvent prior reciprocal arrangement between 2 countries who have an agreement not to ask for visa. It also acts to facilitate tourism by giving it access to Airlines. It just a early note to the destination countries to start looking at you.

You will note that the approval is near instantaneous with minutes as it checks against an online blacklist. They can still stop you. Anyway the 90 days still applies. .

I picked up the info from this Straits Times article published in June 2015
URL: http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singaporeans-need-a-visa-to-visit-these-countries
qq9dwaquT0eO8QEsYVq36Q.png