• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Home cooked kah moo tom yam (adjusted for my portion minus spicy bits). Fluffy egg yum
C4C4D1CD-F2DD-41A0-96F8-1B42E05E793E.jpeg
22472D96-81C7-4952-97E1-44C5C7A75DB4.jpeg

Long time no eat Issan Food. So dropped by at Harbour Mall Pattaya Klang to try out this Issan Food chain Tummour.

Looks good but taste like..........

Dont think I want to finish it. Lesson learnt, First time and last time.

One of the things picked up from Siam Kias is never waste food ( sia dai aharn) especially rice. Was thinking of Hor Gab Baan (pack back home - tabao) but forced myself to finish. Used to it already.

No need to paiseh when want to Hor Gab Baan. Even left alittle bit also can. Just tell the server that you want to "hor gab baan" the unfinish food when you check bin. Usually they will pack nicely for you and provide new sauces (nam jeem) if necessary.

No waste food.

Bonut

One of the things picked up from Siam Kias is never waste food ( sia dai aharn) especially rice. Was thinking of Hor Gab Baan (pack back home - tabao) but forced myself to finish. Used to it already.

No need to paiseh when want to Hor Gab Baan. Even left alittle bit also can. Just tell the server that you want to "hor gab baan" the unfinish food when you check bin. Usually they will pack nicely for you and provide new sauces (nam jeem) if necessary.

No waste food.
Is that the restaurant on the second floor that looks like they are serving buffet?

Kanom Jeen again. 555 with Nam Ya Ka Ti curry and free mixed veges. Location is at Soi Yume Pattaya Klang. Shop is call.Khun Bee Kanom Jeen Sod.

Saeb Wer
One of the first place to visit when I came back to Pattaya after spending 6 months in SG. So you all know how high rank this place is.

Thought can have a relaxing Friday but no yesterday afternoon a customer called and need to attend to him today so pack me bag it’s on the road again today off to Rayong, just another typical screw salesman day.

At Motorway Highway 7 rest area
5632340C-74CC-495F-B32D-3488D8174F04.jpeg

6C95890E-C3BE-4908-BBCB-1B055667E0F4.jpeg

42990FB0-0203-4F1B-9C35-6F89FE2C1DEA.jpeg

Burger King for breakfast
600150E7-FB46-4CD7-973F-1A65B9BE088C.jpeg

Making my burger
8FE2D67A-6821-422A-AB2C-36932565C98A.jpeg

The meal
77270E1E-FC21-4B4F-8D04-3A1FD4795089.jpeg

Lovely Whopper Jr
751DAE76-4867-4063-8216-07A22C70D32D.jpeg

Yummy
40E2F083-00EA-4C00-9A0B-93399540E67D.jpeg

Thought can have a relaxing Friday but no yesterday afternoon a customer called and need to attend to him today so pack me bag it’s on the road again today off to Rayong, just another typical screw salesman day.

At Motorway Highway 7 rest area
View attachment 33866

View attachment 33876

View attachment 33877

Burger King for breakfast
View attachment 33871

Making my burger
View attachment 33867

The meal
View attachment 33869

Lovely Whopper Jr
View attachment 33875

Yummy
View attachment 33874
Hihihi. Looks familiar. Pai Rayong Nai? Mathaput, Pluak Daeng, Baan Chang?

Bonut

The restaurant you are refering is called "Nam Ya Pa". This restaurant "Tommour" is 2 shops away from Nam Ya Pa (same row). Its ala carte.
Not sure if you have been to the "bak mee" shop on the same floor opposite Nam Ya Pa, right to the end.

This is the best "bak mee" I have ever sampled in the whole of Thailand. I like the clean environment too ! This is a "must eat" shop whenever I go to Index Living. After my shopping, I will walk the back lane though the 2-storey gym and finally arriving at Harbor Mall.

Not sure if you have been to the "bak mee" shop on the same floor opposite Nam Ya Pa, right to the end.

This is the best "bak mee" I have ever sampled in the whole of Thailand. I like the clean environment too ! This is a "must eat" shop whenever I go to Index Living. After my shopping, I will walk the back lane though the 2-storey gym and finally arriving at Harbor Mall.
555 Of Coursssse. That Bak Mee shop you mentioned is call "Jiang Look Chin Pla". Yes, its the corner shop directly opposite "Nam Ya Pa".

Just had Baa Mee Moo Daeng few days ago at "
Jiang Look Chin Pla". They also have Dim Sum. In my opinion, their Moo daeng is very good and very reasonable price. But my best Baa Mee is somewhere else.

Bonut

Like I said, the problem with Pattaya Klang is transport. Otherwise, I will report to Harbor Mall everyday. These days I take baht bus to Thepprasit transfer to Sukhumvit, then to Index Living. It's so inconvenient.

I love shopping for furniture. Too bad, Pattaya doesn't have a proper SB Furniture showroom. Last time Index @ Pattaya used to serve orange juice. Ever since the Chinese tourists invaded Pattaya, Index stopped supplying the free orange juice. The Chinese tourists come in droves and they will clear the container without buying anything.

Like I said, the problem with Pattaya Klang is transport. Otherwise, I will report to Harbor Mall everyday. These days I take baht bus to Thepprasit transfer to Sukhumvit, then to Index Living. It's so inconvenient.

I love shopping for furniture. Too bad, Pattaya doesn't have a proper SB Furniture showroom. Last time Index @ Pattaya used to serve orange juice. Ever since the Chinese tourists invaded Pattaya, Index stopped supplying the free orange juice. The Chinese tourists come in droves and they will clear the container without buying anything.
If travelling from Jomtien, the best way to get to Harbour Mall by baht bus is to alight at Pattaya Klang/Second Road (P.S. Bowling) junction after the traffic lights. Cross the road and walk about 50 metres (outside 7-11) to take another Baht bus from Pattaya Klang (second road) to Pattaya Klang (Harbour Mall). Total fares 10 + 10 = 20 baht.

Coming back is more trouble some as need to transfer 2 times either by Sukumvit Road or Bua Khao Road.
By Sukumvit Route, take white baht bus from Pattaya Klang /Sukumvit Junction to Thepprasit Junction(Outlet Mall). Take blue baht bus and alight at Thepprasit/Thappraya junction and then finally take Baht bus to Jomtien.

As for Bua Khao route. Take baht bus at Harbour Mall and alight at Soi Leng Kee (Pattaya Klang end of Soi Bua Kho). Then board the baht bus in the soi 10 metres from the main road(baht bus usually waiting outside the watchshop). Alight at Wat Chai (opposite the school) and walk to the Jomtien baht bus stand about 50 metres away. This route will be 10+10+10 =30 baht.

yinyang

SB is part of HomePro. But Index has better range (and display). You could also get utensils for a song. Free furniture delivery even 50km radius to Kaeng Krachan in middle of nowhere. Impressed on staff’s product knowledge and service for both HPro and Index.

Established domestic market for both, with branches all over LOS

yinyang

25D0EA71-8D20-4F93-BA25-987978ED82CB.jpeg
Sway, kena my 1st traffic ticket last night in HHin, enroute to Hilton’s Brewing Company for live music and pints. I dutifully followed right turn green traffic light, but turned a mite too sharp hitting a cone strategically placed at junction. Kena pulled over, and paid bht500 fine at police station 100m away. Don’t think I’m the only one

View attachment 33880 Sway, kena my 1st traffic ticket last night in HHin, enroute to Hilton’s Brewing Company for live music and pints. I dutifully followed right turn green traffic light, but turned a mite too sharp hitting a cone strategically placed at junction. Kena pulled over, and paid bht500 fine at police station 100m away. Don’t think I’m the only one
P' YY. This sounds like a deliberate trap for me. Umm.. strategically placed cone purposely to catch unawared drivers. And even more suspicious is mata house is 100 metres away.

Pattaya also have something same same but no same. But even more tok kong. The mata stationed themselves at beach road, just outside soi 9 mata house (beside Central festival). So offenders just park their bikes outside and walk 30 metres to take queue number to pay fine.

You can imagine how much they collect in a day given the number of innocent tourists not wearing helmets.

Bonut

SB is part of HomePro. But Index has better range (and display). You could also get utensils for a song. Free furniture delivery even 50km radius to Kaeng Krachan in middle of nowhere. Impressed on staff’s product knowledge and service for both HPro and Index.

Established domestic market for both, with branches all over LOS
The SB inside HomePro is a watered down version. In fact, most of the items on display are not SB but SB's poor cousin - Koncept.

I am referring to SB Design Center, such as the one at Central World Plaza.

Bonut

View attachment 33880 Sway, kena my 1st traffic ticket last night in HHin, enroute to Hilton’s Brewing Company for live music and pints. I dutifully followed right turn green traffic light, but turned a mite too sharp hitting a cone strategically placed at junction. Kena pulled over, and paid bht500 fine at police station 100m away. Don’t think I’m the only one
What were you driving ? Yaris or City ?

I am told that if you drive Lexus you will not kanna summons. The traffic police will clear the way for you.

The SB inside HomePro is a watered down version. In fact, most of the items on display are not SB but SB's poor cousin - Koncept.

I am referring to SB Design Center, such as the one at Central World Plaza.
Think you should be aware of this. SB Furniture Pattaya is located at Sukumvit Road beside Tesco Lotus. Just after Caltex. Its a 4 or 5 storey building with a big logo. Think the buiding name is call Eastern Design Centre or something.

Used to buy from both Index and SB when I was working for my ex-company and also my former office. Corporate discount quite good. Further discount when purchase above certain value.