• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

Easy lah.
Red White stripe kerb 100% cannot park or stop.
Yellow White stripe and black white stripe kerb also cannot park although you will see some people parking.
Anywhere with a standard Blue Red Circle no parking sign.Some have timing restriction means can park after certain offpeak hours.
Anywhere that can cause disruption to flow of traffic eg. near U turn, traffic light juntions.
That means only when there are no markings, can park?

Bonut

Nah, you flatter me. Blame it on my trusty iPhone 6.o_O No gizmos, only know how to do close up makan. Unlike pi froggy with his takes.

Froggy cheats. He got model to distract us and prop up the pics.:wink:

Bonut

Yup. But beware of faded paint on the kerb. In big cities, very obvious where can park where cannot park. Cos Mata livelihood.
Thanks, bro.

I just received my IDL from AAS. Damn scared kanna stopped by traffic police for no reason other than collect extortion money.

Thanks, bro.

I just received my IDL from AAS. Damn scared kanna stopped by traffic police for no reason other than collect extortion money.
IDL no required for Sinkies unless want to convert to Thai driving license. As for matas, IDL is only needed when the original driving license is not in English.

Now no same as last time, now very strict and I doubt any mata will openly take undertable (tai tok) or Tai Ngern for most traffic offense. If driving, try to keep to the left as one of the most common offense is "failure to keep left" and very hard to dispute. Usually they target pickups. For motorcycles, very likely to be stopped at road blocks.3 things:helmet,Government Insurance( Por Ror Bor)sticker and driving license.

This is Por Ror Bor compulsory government insurance.

yinyang

72CF037F-4437-4C12-9996-7B52C616F434.jpeg
F6F989F8-BF59-46E9-B09F-2FC8CAB70D7B.jpeg
C2BE171C-30C0-40EB-BD8D-B1AA6F89C3F5.jpeg
Breakfast at Thayang, 160km south west Bkk. Very chinese town, with famous pastry shop. I spoon my rice onto soup like khao tom moo.

yinyang

7C66FDA5-3AC4-4D6A-8DCF-B6620C91E7A2.jpeg
403E656D-951D-4F3A-B4D0-BC9619F2AE6E.jpeg
5E1EE9B4-FE4D-47D6-9B73-471406DF8FB4.jpeg
you in town?
Away from civilisation, gotta stock up on my beers. Wet wet days, HHin floods. So spoil my parade. Sunrise

And sighted monkey species (baboon looking) just sabai on trunk road enroute from Kaeng Krachan to Petchaburi city

Looks like you're having a ball of a time. Careful your beers mistaking the baboons for . . . . . . .

As for me at Pullman Pattaya doing annual plan for next year with my managers, and always with my Bombay of course

Photo 22-11-17, 12 08 05 PM.jpg

Bonut

IDL no required for Sinkies unless want to convert to Thai driving license. As for matas, IDL is only needed when the original driving license is not in English.

Now no same as last time, now very strict and I doubt any mata will openly take undertable (tai tok) or Tai Ngern for most traffic offense. If driving, try to keep to the left as one of the most common offense is "failure to keep left" and very hard to dispute. Usually they target pickups. For motorcycles, very likely to be stopped at road blocks.3 things:helmet,Government Insurance( Por Ror Bor)sticker and driving license.

This is Por Ror Bor compulsory government insurance.

I checked with 2 of my associates who have cars and bikes for rent. They said they would require from me a IDL. But I do know as a matter of law Singapore DL is acceptable.

yinyang

AF32358E-BE96-4ADA-9A6D-6ECB804AA1C5.jpeg
898DB08A-62B8-4C5F-8EA8-CA7FB0810DB7.jpeg
A7B74610-F222-4CFF-8A83-0BCE2571FCD2.jpeg
1BAA26CD-5251-4FA1-AF3E-D53867E4BFE0.jpeg
310D52DB-3AFA-439C-8178-99B8FDC545E3.jpeg
C3F42900-EDF0-47EF-A29A-F2F325BA6B3C.jpeg
9CE5E2CC-0421-4B03-B015-392447223039.jpeg
Noodle lunch at country roadside, ah pah’s (aunty) stall under big tree. Piset (large) at only bht30. Standard at 20bt (used to be only 15). Gave us free 2 big combs bananas.

The spread
e4Br5lh.jpg

Thai herb soup
1GsV50I.jpg

Salad (yam) with pork neck
Cv5o9fs.jpg

Sotong
gwy40dl.jpg

Thai fish cake