• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HUAT! US Nuke General Declared Mutiny against Trump

Ang4MohTrump

America is Made Greater Again today.

NEVER in history a president of USA is being kicked in the ass like this to deprive his nuke power as commander in chief. American military might is fallen apart. When NK struck USA, there could be no counter strike due to the internal dispute and mutiny in highest command of USA.

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/u-s-st...n-hyten-resist-illegal-nuke-order-from-trump/

Top general says he would resist "illegal" nuke order from Trump

The top U.S. nuclear commander said Saturday he would push back against President Trump if he ordered a nuclear launch the general believed to be "illegal," saying he would look to find another solution.

Air Force Gen. John Hyten, commander of the U.S. Strategic Command (STRATCOM), told an audience at the Halifax International Security Forum in Halifax, Nova Scotia, on Saturday that he has given a lot of thought to what he would say if a president ordered a strike he considered unlawful.

"I think some people think we're stupid," Hyten said in response to a question about such a scenario. "We're not stupid people. We think about these things a lot. When you have this responsibility, how do you not think about it?"

do7d-fzw4aabkqv.jpg

Air Force Gen. John Hyten, the head of U.S. Strategic Command, speaks at the Halifax International Security Forum in Nova Scotia on Saturday, Nov. 18, 2017.

The Halifax International Security Forum
Hyten was responding to a question about testimony by former STRATCOM commander retired Gen. Robert Kehler before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee earlier this week. Kehler said that nuclear operators would refuse to implement an unlawful order. Hyten agreed, and argued that the process in place to launch a nuclear strike would prevent such a situation from arising in the first place. As head of STRATCOM, Hyten is responsible for overseeing the U.S. nuclear arsenal.

"I provide advice to the president, he will tell me what to do," Hyten added. "And if it's illegal, guess what's going to happen? I'm going to say, 'Mr. President, that's illegal.' And guess what he's going to do? He's going to say, 'What would be legal?' And we'll come up with options, with a mix of capabilities to respond to whatever the situation is, and that's the way it works. It's not that complicated."

Hyten said he has been trained every year for decades in the law of armed conflict, which takes into account specific factors to determine legality -- necessity, distinction, proportionality, unnecessary suffering and more. Running through scenarios of how to react in the event of an illegal order is standard practice, he said.

"If you execute an unlawful order, you will go to jail. You could go to jail for the rest of your life," Hyten said.

Hyten's comments come against the backdrop of continued tension with North Korea. In the past, the president has pledged to unleash "fire and fury" and to "totally destroy" North Korea if necessary. Hyten's comments also come as Congress is re-examining the authorization of the use of military force and power to launch a nuclear strike.

Hyten said the U.S. military is always ready to respond to the threat of North Korea, even at that very moment.

"And we are ready every minute of every day to respond to any event that comes out of North Korea. That's the element of deterrence that has to be clear, and it is clear," Hyten said.

But Hyten also said handling North Korea and its unpredictable leader Kim Jong Un has to be an international effort. Mr. Trump has continued to put pressure on China to help manage its tempestuous neighbor.

"President Trump by himself can't change the behavior of Kim Jong Un," Hyten said. "But President Trump can create the conditions that the international community can reach out in different ways where we can work with the Republic of Korea, where we can work with our neighbors in the region."

CBS News' Stefan Becket contributed to this report.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news...uld-resist-illegal-trump-nuclear-strike-order

US general says he would resist 'illegal' Trump nuclear strike order
Air Force General John Hyten says ‘we’re not stupid people ... if you execute an unlawful order, you will go to jail’

Gen John Hyten says an order from Donald Trump to launch nuclear weapons can be refused. Photograph: Nati Harnik/AP

Reuters

Sunday 19 November 2017 02.18 GMT

The top US nuclear commander said on Saturday that he would resist President Donald Trump if he ordered an “illegal” launch of nuclear weapons.

Air Force General John Hyten, commander of the US Strategic Command (Stratcom), told an audience at the Halifax international security forum in Nova Scotia, Canada that he had given a lot of thought to what he would say if he received such an order.

“I think some people think we’re stupid,” Hyten said in response to a question about such a scenario. “We’re not stupid people. We think about these things a lot. When you have this responsibility, how do you not think about it?“

Trump team drawing up fresh plans to bolster US nuclear arsenal
Read more
Hyten, who is responsible for overseeing the US nuclear arsenal, explained the process that would follow such a command.

As head of Stratcom “I provide advice to the president, he will tell me what to do,” he said in his remarks, retransmitted in a video posted on the forum’s Facebook page.

“And if it’s illegal, guess what’s going to happen? I’m going to say, ’Mr President, that’s illegal.’ And guess what he’s going to do? He’s going to say, ’What would be legal?’ And we’ll come up with options, of a mix of capabilities to respond to whatever the situation is, and that’s the way it works. It’s not that complicated.”

Hyten said running through scenarios of how to react in the event of an illegal order was standard practice, and added: “If you execute an unlawful order, you will go to jail. You could go to jail for the rest of your life.”

US military leaders would reject illegal order for nuclear strike, senators told
Read more
The Pentagon did not immediately respond to a request for comment on Hyten’s remarks.

They came after questions by US senators, including Democrats and Trump’s fellow Republicans, about Trump’s authority to wage war, use nuclear weapons and enter into or end international agreements, amid concern tensions over North Korea’s nuclear and missile programs could lead to hostilities.

Trump has traded insults and threats with North Korea’s leader Kim Jong-un and threatened in his first United Nations address to “totally destroy” the country of 26 million people if it threatened the US.

Some senators want legislation to alter the nuclear authority of the US president and a Senate committee on Tuesday held the first congressional hearing in more than four decades on the president’s authority to launch a nuclear strike.

Topics

Ang4MohTrump

https://www.rt.com/usa/410307-general-trump-nuke-order/

General in charge of US nukes says he can defy an ‘illegal’ strike order from Trump
Published time: 19 Nov, 2017 01:39 Edited time: 19 Nov, 2017 01:42
Get short URL
5a10ceaafc7e9334718b4567.jpg

U.S. Air Force General John Hyten, Commander of U.S. Strategic Command. © Yuri Gripas / Reuters
In the wake of recent Senate debates on the US President's supposedly unquestionable authority to start a nuclear war, a top general says it's not as easy as pushing a red button. All the US top brass, himself included, are trained to disobey “illegal” orders.
Air Force Gen. John Hyten, commander of the US Strategic Command (STRATCOM), said he would not blindly follow whatever order comes from US President Donald Trump, noting that the law of armed conflict that prohibits the use of disproportionate force and inflicting unnecessary suffering would be a higher authority when it comes to decision-making.

Read more
North Korea accuses Trump of ‘begging’ for nuclear war as rare US 3-carrier drills get underway
"I provide advice to the president, he will tell me what to do. And if it's illegal, guess what's going to happen? I'm going to say, 'Mr. President, that's illegal.' And guess what he's going to do? He's going to say, 'What would be legal?' And we'll come up with options, with a mix of capabilities to respond to whatever the situation is, and that's the way it works. It's not that complicated."

Speaking at the Halifax International Security Forum on Saturday, Hyten said the US military is not exactly unprepared to hear the nuclear order.

"We're not stupid people. We think about these things a lot. When you have this responsibility, how do you not think about it?" he said.

In his capacity as STRATCOM commander, Hyten oversees the US strategic nuclear triad, consisting of long-range bombers, land-based intercontinental and submarine-launched ballistic missiles.

READ MORE: N. Korea rules out negotiations with US, cites 'hostile policy' & joint exercises with Seoul

It comes amid a debate over whether certain checks and balances should be put on the president’s authority to use nukes. At the Senate’s Foreign Relations Committee hearing on Tuesday, the first one of this kind in over 40 years, some senators raised the alarm about Trump, who has threatened to unleash “fire and fury” against North Korea, pulling the nuclear trigger.

“We are concerned that the president of the United States is so unstable, is so volatile, has a decision-making process that is so quixotic, that he might order a nuclear weapons strike that is wildly out of step with US national security interests,” Senator Chris Murphy (D-Connecticut) said.

Adding fuel to the fire, Republican Senator Bob Corker, who last month accused Trump of running the country as a reality show on course to a third World War, noted that “once that order [to launch a nuclear strike] is given and verified, there is no way to revoke it.”

Read more
Senior Republican says Trump is steering US towards World War III
Although the former STRATCOM commander Robert Kelly attempted to reassure the committee that the US military would not comply with an order that infringes international law, some US media responded to the hearing by stoking alarmism.

The Los Angeles Times published a column by Doyle McManus, which had the question and answer in the headline: “Is there anything stopping Trump from launching a nuclear strike? Nope.”“Nobody can stop Trump from launching nukes — and it’s freaking senators out” Vice News’ Alexa Liautaud wrote.

Since Trump came into office, the US has taken a much harder stance on North Korea with the US leader regularly trading verbal barbs with the with the pariah state’s leader, Kim Jong-un.

While Trump threatened to “totally destroy” North Korea in his notorious speech at the UN, calling Kim a “rocket man…on a suicide mission,” Pyongyang responded by threatening to reduce the US to “ashes and darkness,” and North Korean state media “sentenced” the US leader to death.

Hyten's attempts to calm the waters, however, might not come entirely from a desire for world peace. His own well-being is at stake as well.

"If you execute an unlawful order, you will go to jail. You could go to jail for the rest of your life," Hyten said.

Respect for US Generals who are not beholden to their political masters. Unlike the paper generals in sinkieland who would gladly masturbate and suck politician's dicks.

tok only lor... this ball less paper general will just take the order and get fired in the recourse

Wi_dows

https://hk.news.yahoo.com/若特朗普非法下令核攻擊-美核武司令明言抗命-031300994.html

若特朗普非法下令核攻擊 美核武司令明言抗命

星島日報

6.1k 人追蹤
2017年11月19日 上午11:13
【星島日報報道】美國與北韓關係日益緊張,多名共和黨與民主黨的參議員都擔心總統特朗普會輕易啟動戰爭,已呼籲透過立法,限縮總統使用核武的權力。負責監督核武裝備的美國戰略司令部司令海騰(John E. Hyten),周六在加拿大出席國際安全論壇時表明,若特朗普下令「非法」發射核彈,他將會抗命,並嘗試找出其他方法解決問題。

海騰在加拿大新斯科舍省哈利法克斯國際安全論壇上,被問及如果特朗普「非法」要求發射核武,會如何抉擇?他答道:「我知道有些人會認為我們很愚蠢,但我們並不愚笨,我們會對這類事情深思熟慮。當你肩負這種重大責任,怎能不深思熟慮?」

他續稱:「作為戰略司令部司令,我負責向總統提供意見,而總統則會作出決定。若有關決定是非法的,猜猜會發生甚麼事?我會說『總統先生,那是非法的』。猜猜他會怎麼回應?他將會問『要怎樣才合法?』我們其後便會集思廣益一些可行方案,應付任何情況。這就是運作方式,並非如此複雜。」

海騰說:「若你執行非法命令,你會坐牢,餘生恐怕要在獄中度過」。而有關規則適用於任何命令,包括發射核彈。美國國防部並未對海騰的說法置評。

特朗普一向以難以捉摸和行為火爆聞名,外界擔心他可能會單方面下令發動沒必要的核武攻擊,促使國會參議院兩黨成員最近曾辯論此議題,質疑特朗普發動戰爭、動用核武以及加入或終結國際協議的權限。

睇更多" data-reactid="16">事實上,美國與北韓關係緊張,特朗普一再與北韓領導人金正恩火爆互罵,並在聯合國大會首度發表演說時,揚言不惜「徹底摧毀」北韓。

SeeFartLoong

Ang Moh Trump will suffer deep depression and need lots of Lexapro.

I remember reading about how good and shiok he felt when he was 1st given the nuke launch codes.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/w...bering-moment-scary-destruction-a7547271.html

1. News
  2. World
  3. Americas
Donald Trump says receiving nuclear codes as US President was a 'sobering moment'

The commander-in-chief says it was 'scary' to be told about the extent of destruction the nuclear arsenal can unleash

Click to follow
The Independent US
61Biz-Donald-Trump.jpg

There has been international concern over the prospect of Mr Trump being in charge of the world's second-largest arsenal of nuclear weapons Reuters
Donald Trump has said receiving the nuclear codes on inauguration day was a “sobering moment”.

taksinloong

[New:]

Yankee Dotard came Asia
Riding on a Boeing
Stuck a H-Bomb in his ass
and call it Hwasong ICBM
Yankee Dotard keep it up
Yankee Dotard Trump ass
Mind the DongFeng and the YARS
And with the coffins be ready...

Yankee Dotard came Asia
Riding on a Boeing
Strip a Nuke from his hands
and call it Illicit launch
Yankee Dotard GIVE IT UP!
Yankee Dotard Trump RESIGN!
Mind the Democrats and GOP
And the IMPEACHMENT be handy!

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/ps...-asia-riding-on-a-boeing.248281/#post-2663679

I guess Sam Leong will suggest to put this general on firing squad immediately.

The general is talking about a hypothetical case which will never occur. Before a nuclear strike is ordered the legalities will have already been worked out.

war is best form of peace

The general is talking about a hypothetical case which will never occur. Before a nuclear strike is ordered the legalities will have already been worked out.

No time for that in today's nuke wars. ICMB only takes 10mins, 15mins at most 20mins to flatten a country. The length of time depending on how far from which they came traveling that range. SLBM from nuke sub can come point blank range to your coast to nuke within 1 min. If there was disagreement or arguments or doubts or debates, before you could hold meeting, your ass turned to nuke dust already.

US constitution gave president the power to hit the button without asking congress or anyone, and military are supposed to comply without delay. This effective system already fell apart and only in the hands of Trump.

No time for that in today's nuke wars. ICMB only takes 10mins, 15mins at most 20mins to flatten a country. The length of time depending on how far from which they came traveling that range. SLBM from nuke sub can come point blank range to your coast to nuke within 1 min. If there was disagreement or arguments or doubts or debates, before you could hold meeting, your ass turned to nuke dust already.

US constitution gave president the power to hit the button without asking congress or anyone, and military are supposed to comply without delay. This effective system already fell apart and only in the hands of Trump.

The general is talking about a preemptive strike by the USA you twit.

if a nuclear warhead is hurtling towards the USA it will be the generals who will be seeking permission from Trump to strike back.

LEE_soongone

The general is talking about a preemptive strike by the USA you twit.

if a nuclear warhead is hurtling towards the USA it will be the generals who will be seeking permission from Trump to strike back.

Trump will push the button and then discovered that his generals had pulled his cables off secretly.

Tony Tan

See? Kim Jong Nuke is safe to nuke USA because Trump can not fire nuke back at him as his general pulled the plug!