Fans riot after Serawak vs Lions XII

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/7YNWeh_Zt_c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/O_J_d0SwLFI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fnuucqO9HPM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

SINGAPORE: The Football Association (FA) of Sarawak face the prospect of a hefty fine after the incidents of crowd trouble at the Petra Jaya Stadium in Kuching when they hosted the LionsXII in the Malaysian Super League (MSL) on Saturday.

On a night when the Singapore outfit showed grit to come away with a 1-0 win before an estimated 15,000-strong crowd, trouble began when the crowd hurled fire crackers and water bottles onto the running track in the first-half.

Soon after the final whistle went, a section of Sarawak fans rained down water bottles at the LionsXII bench.

There was further mayhem when the visiting team's bus was stoned and windows smashed, and the LionsXII players were forced to stay in their dressing room for safety while waiting for the replacement vehicle.

"This is serious and I am disappointed at what happened in Kuching," said Malaysia FA assistant secretary general, Fuad Daud, who is also the director of tournaments for the MSL.

"Before the start of the season I briefed all teams that safety in the stadium is of paramount importance and there can be no compromise.

"I have yet to receive the match commissioner's report but I believe nothing will escape our eyes because there is a video recording of the match, before, during and after.

"We will study the report and look at the video recordings and then come to a decision," added Fuad.

If past records are an indication, Sarawak could well be hit hard.

The Kelantan FA were fined RM90,000 (S$37,500) three years ago when they hosted Negeri Sembilan in an MSL match that saw their fans smash a police car, damage the visitors' team bus and hurl objects at officials.

The Selangor FA were fined RM50,000 in 2010 after their angry fans damaged property after a quarter-final loss to Negeri in the Malaysia

This Sarawakians are mostly Dayaks.. They can be very rowdy when drunk.. Never ever go near to these Dayaks when you see them drinking in groups.. They can even fight among themselves.. I once saw a group of Sarawak chaps fighting among themselves in a small park besides Petain Rd..I was then at the park bench seating with this JB MILF who was then working at Petain Rd.. These Dayaks were drinking and playing the guitar when suddenly this guy smashed a guitar on the head of his friend.. All hell broke loose that night..:eek: I quickly walked away from the place with the Petain MILF..

sidetrack a bit, did you get to F her ?

I was her regular customer..:D Thats why I'm able to meet up with her after she finish work during the evenings.. Sometimes we would go for supper at the nearby Jalan Besar Scissors Curry Rice.. After supper will book a room at this budget hotel besides Tekka market..:D She no more workin there now.. Last heard ahe already back in JB for good..

She no more workin there now.. Last heard ahe already back in JB for good..

Wah lau! I was going to ask you for the H?R?... Now no need liao.

Back to LionsXII. The sarawakian must be a rowdy bunch. I mean... SG is not their traditional rival what.

Wah lau! I was going to ask you for the H?R?... Now no need liao.

Back to LionsXII. The sarawakian must be a rowdy bunch. I mean... SG is not their traditional rival what.

I feel that Selangor is still the Lions main traditional rivals... But sadly I don't know the names of our players now..:o :o Don't know why leh..I feel that this recent Malaysia Cup fever not the same as last time..

......... After supper will book a room at this budget hotel besides Tekka market..:D She no more workin there now.. Last heard ahe already back in JB for good..
Why no FR? :confused:

Aiyah Alamak this one many years back already... Btw I recently came across this Nasi Lemak stall at Rowell Rd.. Runs by a Malay guy.. Not bad, their sambal top class.. Many Desker ladyboys also eating there..

They are called passionate fans...

Unlike our asS league... Even the cats also yawn in boredom.

I feel that Selangor is still the Lions main traditional rivals... But sadly I don't know the names of our players now..:o :o Don't know why leh..I feel that this recent Malaysia Cup fever not the same as last time..

I thought Johor was our traditional rival? Yah, me too. I couldnt feel the same kind of fever as in during the 90s. Malaysia Cup was made popular during the 70s. The Quah bros, Dollah Kassim and others. Year after year, that was the most important football calendar. We last won the cup in 1994. I was there at Shah Alam stadium. Suddenly after about 17 years, SG is back in it again. 17 years is a long time man! Those players i am familiar with are now the coaches. Sundram is my favorite player. Hopefully one day, i will go Jalan Besar to watch the Lions again.

Definitely not Johor, its either Selangor or Kedah in the 90s

This Sarawakians are mostly Dayaks.. They can be very rowdy when drunk.. Never ever go near to these Dayaks when you see them drinking in groups.. They can even fight among themselves.. I once saw a group of Sarawak chaps fighting among themselves in a small park besides Petain Rd..I was then at the park bench seating with this JB MILF who was then working at Petain Rd.. These Dayaks were drinking and playing the guitar when suddenly this guy smashed a guitar on the head of his friend.. All hell broke loose that night..:eek: I quickly walked away from the place with the Petain MILF..

Bro how did you know they were sarawak ppl? Can you recognize them from the face?

Also the case where one guy got his fingers chopped off and some banagal was chopped was committed by these sarawak ppl.

ok after searching on wiki. The dayak group mainly in sarawak are known as ibans.

Here's what it says about their history:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iban_people

The Ibans were unfortunately branded for being pioneers of headhunting. Headhunting among the Ibans is believed to have started when the lands occupied by the Ibans became over-populated. In those days, before the arrival of western civilization, intruding on lands belonging to other tribes resulted in death. Confrontation was the only way of survival.
In those days, the way of war was the only way that any Dayak tribe could achieve prosperity and fortune. Dayak warfare was brutal and bloody, to the point of ethnic cleansing. Many extinct tribes, such as the Seru and Bliun, are believed to have been assimilated or wiped out by the Ibans. Tribes like the Bukitan, who were the original inhabitants of Saribas, are believed to have been assimilated or forced northwards as far as Bintulu by the Ibans. The Ukits were also believed to have been nearly wiped out by the Ibans.

They have a very violent nature. Behaving like that is normal to them.

Bro how did you know they were sarawak ppl? Can you recognize them from the face?

Also the case where one guy got his fingers chopped off and some banagal was chopped was committed by these sarawak ppl.

Jah, they spoke in Borneo Malay which sounds bit different from the Malay being spoken by the Mats in Spore and Peninsular Malaysia.. It sounds like Bahasa Indonesia.. Maybe its due to their close proximity with the Kalimantan Borneo which is controlled by Indonesia.. Most of them are Christian converts.. 8 years back I went for a 4 months offshore job trip near to Labuan, Sabah, so in a way I'm bit familiar with their culture.. Many of these Sarawaks and Sabahans workin in Spore are Kopitiam workers, general workers.. These guys will also have some funny animal, tribal tatoos on them.. Yeah you are right, that chopping case happened few years back..

Actually many of these tribes are pretty similar all across south east asia. The thai ppl also have some sort of tattoo culture.

Are you able to recognize them from a typical malay from the facial features? Are they darker in color?

Animals!! I am glad we have built a strong Arm forces to protect ourselves from surrounding by millions of these monkeys

from surrounding by wat? ...

u noe ur geografi? ...