• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tiu those dolphins activists! I support the RWS Marine Life Park!

RonRon

We should support RWS' Marine Life Park
Letter from Neil Wilkinson 04:46 AM Oct 18, 2011

There has been some negative reaction to the coming Marine Life Park at Resorts World Sentosa, specifically regarding its dolphins. But this is coming only from activist groups who are in the minority.

Perhaps it is time for the majority of Singaporeans to applaud RWS' conservation efforts and be proud that Singapore will have the world's largest oceanarium.

No one can say what dolphins prefer. They could be living in fear of killer whales, having to hunt for food in oily, litter-filled seas, with the prospect of starving due to over-fishing by man, and facing horrific injuries from speeding motorboats with no regard for their lives.

Or they could be living in pristine, clear water, safe from predators and speed boats, and having food provided for them.

I think most Singaporeans, if given a choice between a small but safe flat, with restaurants or supermarkets around the corner, and a large country estate where they have to grow their own vegetables or catch their own food, with the danger of snake bites and other wild animals, would choose the former.

Education and conservation is vital today. I believe most Singaporeans recognise this and are looking forward to the Marine Life Park opening next year.

Perhaps someone should create an "I support the Marine Life Park" Facebook page to allow the silent majority of Singaporeans to stand up against the continual bad press and campaign against housing the dolphins. I am proud to support the park and look forward to visiting it.

ask those fucking dolphin lovers go talk to Norway / Finland regarding dolphin clubbing lah...

Or go to Japan see how Japanese slaughter the dolphin few hundred/day when dolphin hunting season.

those Jap fuckers...kill whales for sake of scientific research, research my lan jiao better...LOL

i see whale meat in Tsukiji mkt

there is major and serious matter which those activists might ve overlooked. dolphins in captivity for so long after letting free into the ocean, could they still survive?

i once had a terrapin which the son kept as pet bought it was very small n cute. before u knew it, the cute tortoise had grown to become quite a monster. i even had to buy a bigger fishtank just to house it. but it kept growing even bigger. everyday it would bang against the glass wall making quite an irritating intimidating noise. the wifey was worried that it might one day just cracked the tank and nagged me to get rid of it.

helplessly, i brought the monster tortoise which was like weighing a ton now and threw it into a big pond hoping it would be happier. the thought of setting it free initially pleased me. then something hit me while driving back - i didn't remember seeing my monster tortoise float up to breathe....which mean it could ve drowned or what.

Talk cock one tonne tortoise. Dont worry it will survive in Singapore lake. Will eat small fish and vege in the lake.

gotta a feeling that monster tortoise could be a ton fish food instead. domesticated pet cannot survive when released back to the wild. read that somewhere that is after i released my ill-fated tortoise.

I am not in the position to speak on the behalf of the Dolphins.

Or they could be living in pristine, clear water, safe from predators and speed boats, and having food provided for them.

I think most Singaporeans, if given a choice between a small but safe flat, with restaurants or supermarkets around the corner, and a large country estate where they have to grow their own vegetables or catch their own food, with the danger of snake bites and other wild animals, would choose the former.

what kind of fucked up comparison is this!

so you think dolphins love to live in a pond and when they are hungry they go buy fish from supermarkets around the corner to eat izzit?

ask those fucking dolphin lovers go talk to Norway / Finland regarding dolphin clubbing lah...

dolphin-killing.jpg

whale-killing4.jpg

delfin10.jpg

calderons-6.jpg

there is major and serious matter which those activists might ve overlooked. dolphins in captivity for so long after letting free into the ocean, could they still survive?

i once had a terrapin which the son kept as pet bought it was very small n cute. before u knew it, the cute tortoise had grown to become quite a monster. i even had to buy a bigger fishtank just to house it. but it kept growing even bigger. everyday it would bang against the glass wall making quite an irritating intimidating noise. the wifey was worried that it might one day just cracked the tank and nagged me to get rid of it.

helplessly, i brought the monster tortoise which was like weighing a ton now and threw it into a big pond hoping it would be happier. the thought of setting it free initially pleased me. then something hit me while driving back - i didn't remember seeing my monster tortoise float up to breathe....which mean it could ve drowned or what.

like Sinkies isn't it? Holed up in HDB pigeon holes too long, suddenly go to country with many many land, felt lost...cannot survive & some decide to fuck back here .. LOL

some like me, haven't got the chance to go country with many many land...

Can ask the Chinese to stop eating , shark fins ? Can ask the korean to stop eating dog ? Can ask the angmo to stop eating beef ?

To prevent animals from becoming extinct . We must captive breed those animals . to left them to their own in the wild sooner or later also disappear on this earth .

but how to breed Ramseth and Alamaking in captive?

Can ask the Chinese to stop eating , shark fins ? Can ask the korean to stop eating dog ? Can ask the angmo to stop eating beef ?

U gonna sound like Tonychat - promote vegetarian?

what kind of fucked up comparison is this!

so you think dolphins love to live in a pond and when they are hungry they go buy fish from supermarkets around the corner to eat izzit?

ya stupid comparison....even if sinkies who get cope up in small flats can leave the flats anytime they like........
as someone who have spent time in jail......i am not in favour of any form of keeping animals in cages or enclosures. Every living thing should be free.