• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tin Pei Ling exonerated

cockie

I really doubt so, Bro. The 60% seems like enjoying the screwing process by the PAPpies.

This term is 60%, next term? IMHO, their will get less than 60% in the next term. But the unlucky things is that, there are not enough opp MPs to take more than half of the seats in paliment.

I_Hate_Pappies

This term is 60%, next term? IMHO, their will get less than 60% in the next term. But the unlucky things is that, there are not enough opp MPs to take more than half of the seats in paliment.

Let's cross our fingers and fuck PAPpies till Kingdom Come!

cooleo

Ok Bro Cooleo, after I upp I hate Pappies, then I uppz u hor... Bro off topic, Knn, Tonychat running amok this past few days.. Bro, I think you must teach him some courtesy lah..:biggrin:

Tonychat is like cancer. Cannot cure liao! Ban liao, wait Sam kpkb too!

HedgeTrader

My old MacPherson area friends all know that TPL scored something like 35% versus Nicole Seah. If not not GRC, TPL lost already and Nicole MP already. Fuck GRC! :oIo:

cooleo

My old MacPherson area friends all know that TPL scored something like 35% versus Nicole Seah. If not not GRC, TPL lost already and Nicole MP already. Fuck GRC! :oIo:

MacPherson many old folks stay there. All kana brainwashed by the RC with makan sessions liao

why r we not surprised? Its just a matter when ...

Cooling-Off Day "breaches" come to a close
By Alvina Soh | Posted: 10 August 2011 2200 hrs
SINGAPORE: Police will take no further action against newly-elected Member of Parliament (MP) for Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC) Tin Pei Ling and National Solidarity Party (NSP) member Nicole Seah.

This was after complaints made against them for allegedly flouting Cooling-Off Day guidelines in the recent General Election.

In relation to Ms Tin, police said the complaint was that an unlawful posting had been made on her Facebook page on that day.

However, investigation showed the posting was made by a friend of Ms Tin who had acted without her knowledge.

Police have since given a stern warning to Ms Tin's friend for her breach of the Parliamentary Elections Act.

In a written reply to Channel NewsAsia, Ms Tin said she is relieved by the outcome and hoped to put it past her and focus on serving residents.

As for a similar complaint against Ms Seah, police said its investigations showed the Facebook posting was made by a party volunteer.

Police accepted the volunteer's explanation that he had intended to post it before Cooling-Off Day, but inadvertently did so after the deadline had passed.

Police also fined three people -- two Singaporeans and a foreign national studying here -- for defacing election posters.

The three -- a 62-year-old cleaner and two youths -- were fined between S$200 and S$400 for committing the acts between May 1 and 3.

<tbody>
</tbody>

Poodle: No further action Against TPL! Rule of the Law - Familee Style! 60%, Congrats

[h=2]Police: No further action taken against Tin Pei Ling[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
August 10th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Your Correspondent

As expected, the police has let PAP newbie MP Tin Pei Ling off the hook for allegedly flouting election laws.
In a short statement released to the press today, the police said no further action will be taken against Ms Tin. It did not explain why the case was dropped.
A police report was lodged against Ms Tin on 12 May 2011 for allegedly posting a snide remark about her opponent on her Facebook which she later attributed to her administrator ‘Denise He’.
Though she was still under police investigations then, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong appointed Ms Tin as a member of the powerful Home Affairs and Law Government Parliamentary Committee overseeing the police.
When asked about her police case by a netizen, Ms Tin replied coyly that she ‘trusts’ the AGC and police to reach a ‘fair conclusion’ on the matter.
In 2006, then WP candidate James Gomez was arrested ONE WEEK after the election for allegedly ‘intimidating’ a civil servant. He was subsequently given a ’stern warning’ because he never committed any offence to begin with.
If Ms Tin’s opponent Nicole Seah had flouted election laws instead, she would probably be arrested, charged and jailed by now.
In Singapore, there seems to be two sets of rules – one for PAP leaders and another for the ‘lesser mortals’.
What are your thoughts on the outcome of this case? Please feel free to share them here.
Join our Facebook page here

Singapore Police Force is afraid to take action against her because of her husband's connection with Ass Loong. If it's Nicole Seah, the police will act differently. KNNBCCB.

Also, the fact that she is in the Parliamentary Committee for Home Affairs by PM. So, police received message lah.

Char_Azn

Singapore Police Force is afraid to take action against her because of her husband's connection with Ass Loong. If it's Nicole Seah, the police will act differently. KNNBCCB.

Nicole Seah did the same thing and got the same treatment

A similar complaint was made against Ms Nicole Seah for posting on her Facebook page on Cooling-Off Day.

However, the police determined that the posting was made by a NSP volunteer who had intended the posting for the day before Cooling-Off Day.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Elections/Story/A1Story20110810-293816.html