This question shoud be asked by Sam, and you should be asking How to save sg or yourself 

I just want to help this site restored to the glory days.
difficult to resolve clones issue.
leongsam only provides platform. Not sure there's anything he can do with quality of posts.
I've never experienced any "glory days" for as long as I've been running the place. This place has always been designed to accommodate the non sexual content of the main sex site. The arrangement has continued under the new ownership.
You can turn this forum into whatever you want it to be. It serves the collective needs of its members.
watz dat zopim chat doing here? ... iz irritating ...![]()
Ya lah, Sam. I see it oso. What's it huh?
How come you neber warn us or tell us in advance huh?
I thot mebbe got virus..
I'm testing it out here before I install it in real time at on the commercial site of one of my clients.
It's script I'm playing with. It's harmless. Check out www.zopim.com
I'm testing it out here before I install it in real time at on the commercial site of one of my clients.
since when we are your lab rats?
Just a suggestion, your chat thingy was so irritating that I decided to block out flash altogether when browsing your site.
I've been using this site to conduct experiments for as long as I can remember.
dun be like PAP government - every thing also want to moderate / want to change - like those old hawker centres / Chinatown...once you moderate or deliberately try to do something, it will turn out different (for worse).
self-management - will be fine.
I visit Sammyboy every day...to look at postings. No worry lah...sammyboy will always be around...
I am not changing for the sake of change. Like I wrote, the quality of this place has been in the dumps of late. Left unchecked, it will go worse.
Creation of a Super Folder which will become an anchor tenant just like a major supermarket in a mall to draw others to patronise the other much smaller shops. Quality Threads are identified and moved to the super folder. No one can start a thread but they can respond to it. Proven contributers can eventually qualify to create thread in the folder. Everyone else especially the vets have to contribute by posting responses and comments diligently. Sam can do the sweep on a daily basis and time wise he is the first to wake up anyway. I envisage the super folder to carry topical issues both political and non political but the focus is meaningful dialogue ie threads with long tails. If this fails, we only got ourselves to blame.
I am also aware that many members who are reading the posts used to contribute heavily in the past but prefer to remain quiet now. I suspect that they appreciate the info that comes thru but tend to discuss it in forums that are moderated. I think we must realise that this forum's success was built on little moderation.
More importantly I think such a folder will be easier to follow with a few but enough quality threads as many are just so busy with facebooks, twitter, blogs and of course work.