• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Kuan yew needs China permission to visit Taiwan

†††††

http://leewatch.info/2011/04/01/lee-kuan-yew-leaves-after-incognito-taiwan-visit/

Lee Kuan Yew leaves after incognito Taiwan visit
01Apr11

Lee Kuan Yew pops into Taiwan on a low-profile visit — not that he can do any other kind without angering China. Taipei Times:

Former Singaporean prime minister Lee Kuan Yew (李光耀) yesterday ended a visit to Taiwan, having met President Ma Ying-jeou (馬英九) to express his friendship with Taiwan, as well as the friendship between the Singaporean and Taiwanese governments.

Taiwan’s Representative to Singapore Vanessa Shih (史亞平) said Lee’s incognito visit was primarily the result of his regard for Ma’s cross-strait policies and her office’s hard work in building trust between the two countries.

Lee said last year that Beijing did not express displeasure at Singaporean officials visiting Taiwan, which he attributed to warming ties across the Taiwan Strait.

“I think the obstacle [visiting Taiwan] has been cleared,” he said.

In a statement, the Presidential Office said Lee had praised Ma’s policy of “no unification, no independence and no use of force” in the Taiwan Strait, saying it benefitted both sides and was supported by other countries in the region.

Lee also praised Ma for bringing Taiwan out of the global financial crisis so quickly.

The Presidential Office’s statement said Ma had thanked Lee for the “crucial role” played by Singapore in regional economic integration, ongoing negotiations on an economic partnership agreement and for providing the location for talks between former Straits Exchange Foundation chairman Koo Chen-fu (辜振甫) and former Association for Relations Across the Taiwan Strait chairman Wang Daohan (汪道涵) in 1993, the first official talks between Taiwan and China since 1949.

Lee arrived in Taiwan on Monday accompanied by his daughter Lee Wei Ling (李瑋玲) and he left yesterday.

Why her daughter always follows her wherever he goes? Two sick persons do not actually help. Talking of who taking care of who.

Aiyah, as long as he doesn't advocate independence, there will be no problem lah.
What is more worrying is what the Taiwanese thought of his daughter. :o :D

Because last time I visited Tapei kenna fucked by BOTH SIDES of Straits.:(:(:(

But papa & I declared that we can Suka-Suka because we as Sovereign 1st World Country - but not yet a NATION!:D:D

We very Lao Lan one, very thick skin also, kenna fuck too often, already got used to it liao.:eek::D:p

Why her daughter always follows her wherever he goes? Two sick persons do not actually help. Talking of who taking care of who.

Taiwanese Officials " ni de niu er mei you lai, ni dai ne de er ji?":D

Please lah. It is the right thing to do. China is the future leh. Together with India, Brazil, US, Germany, these are the economic powers of this century. Why offend them? Dun talk cock about national pride.

which current leaders of China diplomatic allies dare to visit Taiwan while in office - nobody.
Ma Ying-jeou is rumored to be arranging a stopover in Singapore during his coming July diplomatic visit to some Oceanic countries with Beijing blessing of course.

he must have really missed the bak kut teh from his last visit.

Classic case of The Mayor needing the permission of The Emperor to visit the Governor...:o:o:o

Hey Sinkies

It's the same for my country

President Obama needs China's permission to visit any part of their country

You think this is a video game?
Get a life, bunch of losers

1. i am also wondering what seat class will the specimen take?
2. at what cost and will the taxpayers' monies be paying for it or what?
3. perks, entitlement or what?

siao liao... after reading all these it seem that PRC rule the world now :D

1. i am also wondering what seat class will the specimen take?
2. at what cost and will the taxpayers' monies be paying for it or what?
3. perks, entitlement or what?

Yes, that million $ question? And to think that LWL is not even a politician!

Because last time I visited Tapei kenna fucked by BOTH SIDES of Straits.:(:(:(

But papa & I declared that we can Suka-Suka because we as Sovereign 1st World Country - but not yet a NATION!:D:D

We very Lao Lan one, very thick skin also, kenna fuck too often, already got used to it liao.:eek::D:p

last time you go to ROC, we end up getting called 'Peesai' for no reason :(

we are called "peesai" because of george yeo speech in united nations about china-taiwan relations, nothing to do with pinky's visit.

IIRC, it started with Lhl's visit to ROC, then China KPKB which led to George/Lhl's clarification on our stance to the 'one china' policy.

In anger, DPP's foreign minister called us peesai and it stuck ever since (pun intended).