CB Sam zap him for quoting chunk post..
I did nothing of the sort. All I do when huge chunks are quoted unnecessarily is issue an infraction. No rep points are deducted.
CB Sam zap him for quoting chunk post..
up me leh.. i treat u thaksin noodles.![]()
Well, in the past, infractions were handed out like summons and forummers' powers were at least above 5.
And also, instead of having moderated status as a newbie, newbies have to wait for your approval before being able to post.
And you have been promoted from "Kopitiam Money Collector" to "Singlish Exterminator".
Ok up you la :oIo:
I am such a kind soul
1. Spam:
2. Everybody started with 0 power.
- Adverts and other commercial schemes such as affiliate links.
- Multiple copies of the same message or image scattered all over the forum repeated over and over again.
- Hundreds of copy and paste messages lifted from other sites which are totally off topic.
- Graffiti - ie huge graphics, obscenities, images of shit and toilet bowls:p
How come no up me?:(
I see. But I guessed that you have no choice considering how bad the situation was. But at least you are willing to take harsher measures, compared to the moderators at HWZ. Grouse that I have is the database error.Those aren't changes in the rules. The rules remain the same. All I have done is modify the parameters that govern the same rules.
Those aren't changes in the rules. The rules remain the same. All I have done is modify the parameters that govern the same rules.
Absolute rubbish. I had a Spam reported for posting only 1 message. You can check it out here:
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=606298#post606298
Grouse that I have is the database error.
Nabeh.. really like PAP ruling lor..
How come no up me?:(
First the King would proclaim the Forum is unmoderated, then when things got out of control and his legacy at stake, he started to shift goalposts.
Many thanks to those who upped my points, some anonymously. Wish that you've left your nicks.
Just keep up with the housekeeping and your "hard truths" about your 'favorite' nation.Those should be few and far between. The only time it would appear is when the database is being backed up once per day. It only takes about 10 minutes.
The message is still there so it can't be spam. If it was, it would have been removed.![]()
1. Spam:
[*]Graffiti - ie huge graphics, obscenities, images of shit and toilet bowls:p