• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How does the system work here?

How does the system here work ?

It's a mirror image of how the PAP government runs Singapore. You can't really say there is no democracy or freedom of speech because we have free elections and two opposition MPs in the Parliament. It's the same modus operandi.

I figure something like Leongsam is king around here, Scroobal is prince and Ramseth is duke with a few marquesses around. There're also some lowcasts and outcasts around as with every kingdom everywhere.

You need to put things in perspective. This is a small on line forum. Nothing that happens here is of any significance in the real world. ;)

I figure something like Leongsam is king around here, Scroobal is prince and Ramseth is duke with a few marquesses around. There're also some lowcasts and outcasts around as with every kingdom everywhere.

i am jester.
cos sometimes i stir some shits around out of boredom... :D

Is the system also sharp enough to deter the building of private armies and empires of trolls, who give frivolous infractions, engage in cyber-terrorism, and plain gangsterism? Sam should make sure power doesnt go into the wrong hands.

Watchman was placed under moderation for repeatedly spamming the forum.

Kukubird has lost his power because his rep points have fallen below 35.

How do you consider a post is a spam ?

what i noticed , kukubird points never fall before. all the while he got power 3 since his points started from 10.

i am jester.
cos sometimes i stir some shits around out of boredom... :D

I pity Kukubird. Please all, give him some points. I've got no power to do that already.

He was the first to respond to my appeal for points to get me out of moderation. Such a kind soul.

I pity Kukubird. Please all, give him some points. I've got no power to do that already.

He was the first to respond to my appeal for points to get me out of moderation. Such a kind soul.

dun forget me hor.. :D
kukubird very kind person wan...
but still kena dump by his gugu...
i have given my points to him too...
no points, no power, no gal, very pity lor.. :D

He kuku...pesters girl, girls don't like pests. But he's a kind soul. And you too.

Royal Edict already issued to grant him power. Unless somebody zap him he should remain at 36 pts.

Besides, he is entertaining. :D

How do you consider a post is a spam ?

what i noticed , kukubird points never fall before. all the while he got power 3 since his points started from 10.

1. Spam:

• Adverts and other commercial schemes such as affiliate links.
  • Multiple copies of the same message or image scattered all over the forum repeated over and over again.
  • Hundreds of copy and paste messages lifted from other sites which are totally off topic.
  • Graffiti - ie huge graphics, obscenities, images of shit and toilet bowls:p
2. Everybody started with 0 power.

Royal Edict already issued to grant him power. Unless somebody zap him he should remain at 36 pts.

Besides, he is entertaining. :D

kukubird points up liao with power 4.
must be you generous to up him...
hee.. :D..

CB Sam zap him for quoting chunk post..

Rules have sure changed much since I first joined. As though Sam is playing a 'game' with us.

I have changed very little. All I've done is refine what is already in place to prevent gross abuse.

You tell me. I was running around with power 14 a few mths back. :D

When the forum first started and post counts were low, the algorithms were set with lower parameters.

Now that the forum has matured, I have adjusted the parameters to reflect the fact that many people have posted hundreds of messages.

I have changed very little. All I've done is refine what is already in place to prevent gross abuse.
Well, in the past, infractions were handed out like summons and forummers' powers were at least above 5.

And also, instead of having moderated status as a newbie, newbies have to wait for your approval before being able to post.

And you have been promoted from "Kopitiam Money Collector" to "Singlish Exterminator".