• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

75 yr old lady loses $40K in Lehman !!!

silverfox@

Poor old lady, wonder how many more Sinkies lose their life-savings in Lehman ???

Watch the video interview here:

http://wayangparty.wordpress.com/20...lady-lost-over-s400000-from-lehmans-minibond/

Not only the singaporeans you mention as sinkies. But others from Hongkong. You want to call them chinkie?

Spare a thought for people. They are poor old and lost their savings, and yet you still add salt to their wound by calling them names.

How would you feel if the person is your mother or your family members?:rolleyes:

theblackhole

She is so rich! Can afford to lose lah. Why succumbed to greed? Should have stuck to her normal fixed deposit!!! Greed! Greed! Greed!!! Don't blame the bank and don't blame anybody.Blame her own greed! Greed! Greed!!!

chupacabra

Not only the singaporeans you mention as sinkies. But others from Hongkong. You want to call them chinkie?

Spare a thought for people. They are poor old and lost their savings, and yet you still add salt to their wound by calling them names.

How would you feel if the person is your mother or your family members?:rolleyes:

Hongkies not chinkies. Anyway PAP singapore got compasion meh?

silverfox@

She is so rich! Can afford to lose lah. Why succumbed to greed? Should have stuck to her normal fixed deposit!!! Greed! Greed! Greed!!! Don't blame the bank and don't blame anybody.Blame her own greed! Greed! Greed!!!

If a bank collapse, even fixed deposit cannot save what you put in. It is not greed. Don't park money somewhere, then put it in biscuit tin?

So, quickly go withdraw your money, if banks collapse, your savings will go as well:o

theblackhole

I only got $500 in my bank. MAS guaranteed $20K. So I still got $15K waiting to be collected! No panic lah. Singapore Banks are strong, robust and friendly.No fear man.No bank in Singapore will collapse.Our banks are well regulated and well capitalised. We learn our lesson from the Asian Crisis.Now we are prepared. But I must tell you hor that Singapore is the first country in Asia to go into recession!!! Bopian okay.

silverfox@

I only got $500 in my bank. MAS guaranteed $20K. So I still got $15K waiting to be collected! No panic lah. Singapore Banks are strong, robust and friendly.No fear man.No bank in Singapore will collapse.Our banks are well regulated and well capitalised. We learn our lesson from the Asian Crisis.Now we are prepared. But I must tell you hor that Singapore is the first country in Asia to go into recession!!! Bopian okay.

If its what you said,
Then you should withdraw $400 and leave only $100, so that you are guaranteed $19900 and not $15K (not sure where your shortfall of $5K is). Even if bank is going to charge you $2 for not maintaining min, its still better

chupacabra

Hongkong belongs to China. :rolleyes:

PAP singapore have compassion or not, I don't know. Do you have any compassion?

Why neber read the papers about the plight of FTs kanna cheated by sg employers who by the way were given green light for unlimited work permits only to have no paying jobs for the banglas.

Still not sure PAP sinkapore got compassion? Compassion in sinkapore is a bad thing for PAP. Compassion means less money for the PAP.

Whether I got compassion doesn't really matter.

darememore

If you open a fiexed account or renewing your terms, you will encounter the same sales tatics by those bank staff encouraging you to invest in some bonds instead of putting in the fixed deposite!

I bet you dont have any fixed account.

I know you are just another typical sinkie. That is why you cannot take it. Well, not everyone is perfect, it is totally understandable.

FYI, Hong Konger are a better breed. They protest their way ( not restricted to any sinkie areas) and get their banks to respond. Well, good luck to sinkie. That is why setting up a biz in Sg for selling vaseoline formulated for the ass can be a good biz idea.

Let me take the honor to put up 2 videos for comparison:

Sg

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YXVzUFN33Is&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YXVzUFN33Is&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

HK

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/HxOYu-r37eg&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HxOYu-r37eg&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

HK protest in front of lawmakers office, while sinkies fearfully contain themselves in a sinkie park.

BlueCat

i tink greed is the only way for her to lose so much or must be sweet-talk by those agents again.
she is already so old,yet still investing.
just put in normal deposit or fixed deposit in bank(s).

KopiJoe

Hongkees are programmed to whine and protest in public while sinkies are programmed to not to protest but swallow any unjustices.

silverfox@

I know you are just another typical sinkie. That is why you cannot take it. Well, not everyone is perfect, it is totally understandable.

FYI, Hong Konger are a better breed. They protest their way ( not restricted to any sinkie areas) and get their banks to respond. Well, good luck to sinkie. That is why setting up a biz in Sg for selling vaseoline formulated for the ass can be a good biz idea.

ok, noted. If I am a sinkie, you are just another one worst off who tried to pass yourself off as a siam kia.

A chicken stay with ducks, doesn't make him a duck. He is still a chicken.:p

silverfox@

i tink greed is the only way for her to lose so much or must be sweet-talk by those agents again.
she is already so old,yet still investing.
just put in normal deposit or fixed deposit in bank(s).

I don't think its greed. Have you ever gone to a bank and hear how these bank officers promote their products to old people?

Many a times when these old folks go banks to put in fixed deposits, the officer will explain to them and advise them on newer products which will better leverage their savings they put in. They portrayed the risk levels as being very low and the usual saying as to how can a bank collapse. The truth is, it actually does now.