• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking: Jailed YPAP leader awarded Public Service Medal despite his arrest

Watchman

Breaking: Jailed YPAP leader awarded Public Service Medal despite his arrest
December 15th, 2010 | Author: Editorial

15_medal_publicService_b.jpg

YPAP leader and Chairman of Punggol South Danny Soo Ee Hock, who was jailed 9 months for taking upskirt photos of unsuspecting women, was awarded the “Public Service Medal” by the PAP regime during this year’s National Day celebrations after he was arrested by the police for his crime.

According to Yahoo news, he took the photos from November to March last year at various places such as Junction 8, Compass Point shopping mall and Ang Mo Kio Hub.

He was arrested by the police on 7th July 2009 after he was caught in the act by a woman who reported him to a cleaner.

In the meantime, Soo continued to serve in his official capacity as Young PAP Chairman of Punggol South and Chairman of Punggol Park Community Center Management Committee from 2009 to 2010.

He was even awarded the “Public Service Medal” in August 2010 which made a mockery out of his conviction.

It is not known if his award will be revoked now that he has been convicted in court. As usual, the state media deliberately omitted his association with the YPAP and People’s Association.

District Judge Lee Poh Choo noted that even if Soo was active in community service which was used in his mitigation, he must still face the consequences of his criminal acts.

“He knew full well what he was doing and he was a serial offender,” she said.

Even then, the PAP found fit to allow him to continue “serving” Punggol South constituency for two entire years.

Jay

* The Public Service Medal was instituted in 1973.
The Medal may be awarded to any person who has rendered commendable public service in Singapore or for his achievement in the field of arts and letters, sports, the sciences, business, the professions and the labour movement.

The Medal, in silver, is in the form of a stylised rosette of undulating folds having, on the obverse side, a disc with a bar to each side upon which a circular shield bearing a crescent and 5 stars is embossed. Below it is a scroll with the inscription “PINGAT BAKTI MASYARAKAT” and 2 laurels. The reverse side of the Medal bears the State Arms.

The Medal is to be worn on the left side of the outer garment suspended by a ribbon. The ribbon is grey with a white centre band and a red stripe to each side.

wahlaneh...
jonathon wong also awarded scholarship despite peeping into female toilet mah.

That completed the full definition of what PAP is:

Glorified Culprits and Bastards!

:oIo::oIo::oIo: KNNCCB PAP! Pui!

Home Team staff given fat bonuses in spite of Mas Selamat booboo!

Floods that make Sinkeepoo look like the Mekong River and the farking PUB head in charge of Longkangs got the top honours during National Day.

His public service no more?

PAP will miss his photo-taking service for the coming elections.

.....District Judge Lee Poh Choo noted that even if Soo was active in community service which was used in his mitigation, he must still face the consequences of his criminal acts.....

The fact that a youth member of the PAP is convicted by a Singapore court will debunk the myth that the court is partial towards the PAP and its member.

Why nobody notice that? Selective amnesia? Or anti-PAP supporters caught by the fact?

The fact that a youth member of the PAP is convicted by a Singapore court will debunk the myth that the court is partial towards the PAP and its member.

Why nobody notice that? Selective amnesia? Or anti-PAP supporters caught by the fact?

Nobody is blind to that fact, but we chose not to see, for we are prejudice!, what goes around, comes around!:D

If you are 'member' the 154th will choose not to mention that this person is connected..if this as some ordinary or even opposition member...it is a different story altogether, so, who is having amnesia??:rolleyes:

It is clear from all the recent blunders - Shanmugam, this fella, Sear rong etc - that the PAP has lost its way. Even before the Old Man has his last fart, under his eunuch princeling, standards and integrity have dropped by incredible fathoms and that so-prided whiteness has since turned yellow.

The party is no more. Only a shell of its former glory. The party will die with the Old Man.

You must be naive or have poor judgement. This is guy is a nobody and is expendable. Old man's former Head of Security Branch misappropriated a small fortune to cover his stockmarket losses and absconded to China. He was named the Customs Director General desginate when it happened. He subsequently returned and was never charged. He even got his pension. Too many secrets.

He is not the only one. Old man's brother was sacked from the Police Force and should have been charged in court but it never happenned. He went on to become a millionaire stockbroker. His other brother should have faced sanctions from SGX for neglecting his duty to his shareholders whbo were never offered the discounts that his family was given over Nassim Jade. Nothing happenned.

When imbeciles like you who ask such innocuous questions like a feather brain, I have little choice but keep spilling the beans.

Any thing else you want to know about your favourite family.

Believe me, you do us all a favour but making such statments. Let me know if you have any other matter that you are blur about.

He is not the only one. Old man's brother was sacked from the Police Force and should have been charged in court but it never happenned. He went on to become a millionaire stockbroker. His other brother should have faced sanctions from SGX for neglecting his duty to his shareholders whbo were never offered the discounts that his family was given over Nassim Jade. Nothing happenned.

When imbeciles like you who ask such innocuous questions like a feather brain, I have little choice but keep spilling the beans.

Believe me, you do us all a favour but making such statments. Let me know if you have any other matter that you are blur about.

It was 'market rumours' during that era, over some corruption thing..'was asked to leave" or "retire" from the police force, is he still living at Margoliouth Rd, I wonder...;)

You are very poor in your reasoning skills.

You are assuming A -> B means A -> C also.

A: PAP member got caught and was punished publicly
B: PAP members can be caught and punished publicly
C: All PAP members who are caught will be punished publicly

It's wonder what Singaporeans can have wool pull
over their eyes and they just continue to live life
normally thinking it's just a screen saver !

wahlaneh...
aiyah...no matter how we complain or grumble come election see who wins 1st lah.:D

Did he upload de photos/movies into open forum for public to download?? No?? If not how to get "Public Service Award"?? :confused::D:D

Sinkie peasants like you guys focus on 1 thing and discredit the entire Party

What nonsense

How come no one praise them for giving a cheap pigeonhole to all the previous generation sinkie peasants? Your peasants parents gain so much from them. Shameless sinkies.

hahaha...luckily you did not use bird brain.
Yes sir...pse keep your beans coming.
Eagerly awaiting....

YPAP leader and Chairman of Punggol South Danny Soo Ee Hock, who was jailed 9 months for taking upskirt photos of unsuspecting women, was awarded the “Public Service Medal” by the PAP regime during this year’s National Day celebrations after he was arrested by the police for his crime.

I don't think there is anything wrong with this. I think the term innocent until proven guilty applies here. Since he is now found guilty, they should seriously revoke that award