Happy Meal Served in MRT?

Posted on 01 Jul 2010
Couple happily eats breakfast in train

couple_happily_eats_breakfast_in_train-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
63%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
4%

LOL!
11%

So sad
4%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
18%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
This couple apparently began eating on the train platform at Marsiling MRT Station, and continued eating when they boarded the train, all the way to their destination.

STOMPer Pampered Pwincess, who caught them in the act, said:

"I saw this couple eating at Marsiling MRT Station this morning.

"They continued eating in the train until they alighted at Sembawang.

"I remember reading about a lady who was fined for eating ONE sweet in the train, because she was ill and needed an intake of glucose.

"So where were the authorities when it came to this couple?

"They clearly were quite young and healthy and didn't appear sick."

I taught is PRC when I see the title but when analyze the photo is fucking teenager Sinkie.

wahlaneh...
then why baby sucking from milk bottle also cannot?

wahlaneh...
then why baby sucking from milk bottle also cannot?

Want to suck/drink milk bottle. Should alight the train and use proper facilities provided by the MRT station .Distance between stop is less than 3 min and the baby will not die.
Sinkie just don't have the IQ/EQ to think before act.

Want to suck/drink milk bottle. Should alight the train and use proper facilities provided by the MRT station .Distance between stop is less than 3 min and the baby will not die.
Sinkie just don't have the IQ/EQ to think before act.

wahlaneh...
then why those 2 youths eating burger can eat in mrt train leh?:confused:

wahlaneh...
then why those 2 youths eating burger can eat in mrt train leh?:confused:

That 2 bastard . The SMRT should post the photo on all the station. Make sure the SMRT very serious about eating and drinking in MRT.

It'll be more effective if you paste the pictures on the wall of their parent's offices.

The two men sitting beside them look very stress out..looks like they lost money in the world cup:p

It'll be more effective if you paste the pictures on the wall of their parent's offices.

There is a bubble tea stall next to the entrance going up to PS, this stall is within the station area j outside the faregates.justwhen you exit from the NEL.

The announce remind you that, eating & drinking is not allowed in the trains & the stations.

There is a sign next to the bubble tea stall, that says no eating, no drinking, no smoking & no durians, I wanted to take a photo, the Transit SOB stopped me..

Then, you are not allowed to eat & drink, but to make money; they encourage you to buy & break the regulation; so that they earn revenues in rentals & fines...

What a brilliant idea...;)

There is a bubble tea stall next to the entrance going up to PS, this stall is within the station area j outside the faregates.justwhen you exit from the NEL.

The announce remind you that, eating & drinking is not allowed in the trains & the stations.

There is a sign next to the bubble tea stall, that says no eating, no drinking, no smoking & no durians, I wanted to take a photo, the Transit SOB stopped me..

Then, you are not allowed to eat & drink, but to make money; they encourage you to buy & break the regulation; so that they earn revenues in rentals & fines...

What a brilliant idea...;)
Actually to be fair to both SMRT and the bubble tea shop, the intention is to attract passengers who have just alighted from the train to buy a drink and drink it while walking home or to their destination.
I don't think either party especially SMRT wants the customer to buy the drink and drink it on the train and hope to fine him.
Once, I saw that a cup of drink (could be bubble tea) was spilled on the train and a cleaner had to board the train to clean it while almost half the cabin was empty because of the spilled drink.
But I agree with some views here that the enforcement of the fines is certainly not as it should be, since many people continue to eat their happy meals happily on the train.

How do we know whose is their parent. The only info is Marsiling and Sembawang MRT station . Maybe can post bit photo at the both MRT station gate.
Wanted person and reward $500 as fine given to the person caught them.
Sure will catch them i less than 3 days. Because they will be famous.:D

Alot of sinkies dont realized that it is absolutely legal to eat at the mrt stations. It just that, there is no rubbin bins.

Just that the teens dont care and bring it over to the mrt trains. And to me, there is nothing absolutely wrong, since Japan allows it. Why a third world country like sg do not allow it?

Alot of sinkies dont realized that it is absolutely legal to eat at the mrt stations. It just that, there is no rubbin bins.

Just that the teens dont care and bring it over to the mrt trains. And to me, there is nothing absolutely wrong, since Japan allows it. Why a third world country like sg do not allow it?

If you allow Eating.. the Sinkie peasants will bring it to the next level by pissing and shitting in the MRTs

I think MIW don't trust the local peasants too much

:o

If SMRT allow to eat& drink. More people will do so. Maybe some even bring durian/curry chicken/laksa........
Would you like to sit/stand to the food/drink spill on the seat/floor?:confused:

wahlaneh...
very funny irony leh.
mrt policy says no eating no drinking within the premises of the stations and inside trains but downstairs u got starbuck, kopitiam, cake shops, etc...
funny hor?

Whats wrong with eating in the Train?
There's nothing wrong if no one spills food and drink.
But people will always spill food and drink, and it will mean cleaning up and inconvenience for many passengers.

The chap on the guy's right is a NSF in No.4. Must be feeling hellava moody as he's on the way to book in to camp!
He's not in No.4 uniform.
He's just wearing a green shirt which looks like a no.4 uniform.
You may have noticed that he's wearing slacks and track shoes.