We Have NARJEEP By the BALLS. Si Beh Ho Ah!

ahleebabasingaporethief

I wonder what it is that we have NARJEEP by the balls.

Watching the statement made by him on TV, his eyeballs were rolling around macham like a man who knows he is fucked or getting fucked.

Dr. M is probably horrified.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

nah...i believe we gave in a lot to have mudland shift their railway station. And, its not cast in stone yet. Back some years back, they also made an agreement to shift the railway station but mudland subsequently refused to budge.

On surface, it looks good eh...but realistically, the land is ours to begin with, why do we hve to persuade them to shift and then, exchange our land in return? fuck, just because the British fucked up the system, and now we pay the price. I don't remember similar case elsewhere.

I understand the part of handing over the waterworks - we don't need the contract anymore and held to ransom, but to exchange prime land for that railway land is stupid. We should just pay them off a lump sum and be done.

And there are other concessions that are not revealed i am sure...

heheheehe!
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

...but realistically, the land is ours to begin with, why do we hve to persuade them to shift and then, exchange our land in return? fuck, just because the British fucked up the system, and now we pay the price. I don't remember similar case elsewhere.

It is a PAP vs Malaysia affair lah. Since when have we Sporean citizens been involved:confused:

Unless you are an elite, the worker bees are just digits.

Who is the one charging water conservancy fees, higher utility bills, gst,... Must give credit to the PAP. :rolleyes:

Kashmir does it belong the indian or the pakistani? they brits left behind alot of shit for countries to fight over.

Did our Pinky acquired incriminating evidence against Narjeep about the Mongolian murder? :D

narjeep shouted "touche"..when he found what Ah seng was looking for, sleeping in his kampung & somempre not far from SINgapore...this is now SQUARE!

Maybe the older folks will know, the strip of railway land from T pagar to the tip of the causeway is under the Royal Charter ( to the QE II)?, what was the terms of Independence? for the Federation of Malaysia & then The seperation of The Republic Of SINgapore?...the title is in perpectuality? isn't ?

The land is theirs from day1. Its the 2nd longest running issue after water. The previous attempt to tie both failed miserably and SAF was placed on the highest alert since independence. Our gold reserves were transferred to Bruinei by Gurkhas and the office staff working along Robinson Road will remember that particular week.

My thoughts are that Najib might have been blackmailed or a personal sweetner introduced. The deal favours tremendously. This set of negotiations were the best kept secret in a long time.

This also completes the 2nd part of the strategic land acquisition. The first part was completed with Johor royalty and they gave up valuable land where Vivo, Harboursite is plus other land.

On surface, it looks good eh...but realistically, the land is ours to begin with, why do we hve to persuade them to shift and then, exchange our land in return? fuck, just because the British fucked up the system, and now we pay the price. I don't remember similar case elsewhere.

LHL probably knows some secret about Najib Ali and his Monglian lover so Najib Ali kena blackmailed...

The land is theirs from day1. Its the 2nd longest running issue after water. The previous attempt to tie both failed miserably and SAF was placed on the highest alert since independence. Our gold reserves were transferred to Bruinei by Gurkhas and the office staff working along Robinson Road will remember that particular week.

My thoughts are that Najib might have been blackmailed or a personal sweetner introduced. The deal favours tremendously. This set of negotiations were the best kept secret in a long time.

This also completes the 2nd part of the strategic land acquisition. The first part was completed with Johor royalty and they gave up valuable land where Vivo, Harboursite is plus other land.

Good post scroobal. I always enjoy your insights.

Our gold reserves were transferred to Bruinei by Gurkhas and the office staff working along Robinson Road will remember that particular week.

Why didn't they just move it to the old mans swiss account :D

I for one do not think its a good deal. The land might be theirs, but this was ceded to them for free by the Brits during the colonial administration under a 999 year lease. In the long run, they must return the land back to S'pore. Other than the land on which their embassy sits, they should have no soveriegnty over S'pore land, unless they bought freehold land like every one else does.

Having said that, they are throwing in 6 parcels of land into this JV company. Including Tanjong Pagar, Woodlands, 3 lots in Bukit Timah, etc. I can only presume that we are bringing the money to the table to enable the development of this land. remember that we are the minority shareholders in this company, in other words, we are nothing. As the majority shareholder, they control everything including the mix of development, dividends, profit to be released, etc.

The fact that we are going to give up the right to pursue the renewal of the water agreement and the giving up of the water infrastructure in Johor means nothing, its just a red herring. If they decide not to renew, the infrastructure has to go back to the Malaysians after the water contract ends anyway. Its much better to tie this in to a water contract that is a decent price for us.

That is why I ask, the land on which the railway line sits on, goes way back to the Straits Settlement days..during the Federated Malays State...it was a parcel of land belonging to the Crown Agent...the title is in perpectuality..whomever is the sovereign...what was in the term of Independence for Malaya & then the federation of Malaysia & then later, SINgapore? the strip of land belongs to Malaysia in perpectuality!?

Najib..'touche' his Mongolian 'bbq'..with the 'rubber duckie' MSK..that squared the threat..of course lah!..some minium kopi...kwan ku!..what!:D

The gold thing is nothing new...where the gold reserves now?..thambi looking after them?:p

Seems to me Old Man wanted to reserve this deal to the last for his son. When GCT was PM, Old Man was the one who kept it on the back burner for who else? If the deal turns out from posterity to be a winner for SIN, then his son will have been reserved the glory that GCT didnt get to bask in, and Sissy loong will be bathed in glory as he walks into the sunset. If it turns out it was a loser, then KTM land will be his Waterloo, and he a dumbass in the annals of history. Since Old Man is the universally acclaimed forecaster, anybody dares to bet it must be a winner?

Actually no. The land is their in perpetuity, no different to the Johor Royalty land at Telok Blangah given to the Temengong by Raffles and subsequent parcels by Farqhuar.

The railway tracks runs thru the centre of Singpaore and many development and masterplan were hampered by it. There is also the long standing issue of illegal immigrants and traffickers jumping off before T.Pagar.

With the deal vested in a company, land sovereignty is not an issue. The company might however issues but that is different thing.

How can it not be a good deal. Prior to this, nothing could be done except to watch the trains go by.

I for one do not think its a good deal. The land might be theirs, but this was ceded to them for free by the Brits during the colonial administration under a 999 year lease.]

Spot on. It was the last unfinished business of his and he might kick the bucket after this.

This was an interesting journey. EW Barker, Lim Kim San, GCT, Jayakumar, and the last person to handle this Yaacob failed. Old man intervened numerous times and he too failed. I think it became a personal challenge. I think Mahathir realised that it was something personal with old man and purposely decided to string him along. He even purposely asked that a Shopping centre to be built on the site of Bukit Timah Railway station which does not make sense. Old man was desperate enough to agree.

At the last failed attempt, it was also Najip but as DPM. He turned up in Singapore and the meeting did not even begin and he left dramatically. He even turned down a well laid lunch from the River Valley catered nasi padang.

The deal is not a desire for investment, economic gains or a punt. It is no different to ex-tenants removing their belongings from a room in your house. An eyesore and an irritant. The consequence of not doing anything is that people and family wonder why you the landlord and owner is hapless. I think you know that you can't throw out ex-tenants possession without going to court.

Seems to me Old Man wanted to reserve this deal to the last for his son. Since Old Man is the universally acclaimed forecaster, anybody dares to bet it must be a winner?