• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Haunted at Wisma Atria at Orchard

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Haunted at Wisma Atria at Orchard</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>sisualai <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-23 10:49 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>33572.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>There is retail store at W.A. at Orchard Road, whereby a father-child pair was spotted/heard in one of the shops (as witnessed by my retail staff) and a monk was called in. Monk initially wasn't told what was seen or heard, but he later came to ask me, no hang on, told me would be the right word, that there are 2 spirits in the store.
Funny things that occured were:
1. Unopened Coke bottle but half its contents gone.
2. Voices directly behind you, when one is in the storeroom.
3. Apparitions walking from fitting room to storeroom (they were facing each other).
4. Kids' feet spotted under fitting room curtain, playing, but when curtain drawn apart (staff was afraid that kid might get injured playing in the fitting room), no one inside.
5. Air con turns on by itself (bear in mind that this is a centralised system, i.e. the air con is supplied by the mall), when majority leaves the store for toilet break during stock take, leaving only one person in the store. This is at 2 a.m. when the aircon system is well and truly shut off. Air con shuts immediately when group returns to the store, leaving the only person sitting inside perplexed.
The shop in question is the one at the 3rd level near the entrance/exit to the taxi stand i.e. if you ride up the escalator, it is the one to the left of the entrance.
The monk gave me a gold pagoda to put the in the window. He said that the 5 mannequins in the window represent the "Wu Gui" or 5 ghosts and acts as a welcome beacon to spirits and that's why they entered the store and made it their home.
Pretty freaky stuff because although not stationed at the store, I do visit it very often and have never felt anything untoward before.

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Should get a pastor to settle the problem, remember to pay the Pastor :D:D

just leave them alone...they did not disturb anyone...

Did the MRT doors at Orchard MRT Station open and close by itself?

Or the driverless MRT train moving by itself from station to station? Remember the whole place used to be a cemetery - the Ngee Ann cemetery.

Body parts found near Orchard MRT station
Sept 9, 2005

POLICE said an off-duty cleaner made a grisly find near the Orchard MRT station just after lunch time on Friday - three red bags containing a woman's head and limbs, all stuffed into a blue-and-white sports bag.

The head, with long hair, was in one bag; her legs and feet in another and her arms and hands in a third bag. no information about the torso is available.

Police are at the scene, which has been cordoned off. The bag was stashed next to a flower bed along the perimeter of the park just next to the Orchard MRT station.

A police spokesman said they received a phone call about the grisly find after noon on Friday but could not provide further information.

A crowd of onlookers has gathered at the scene

The funny thing about ghost is that there everywhere some people are more sensitive to their presence and are able to feel and see them. Every religions talk about them, the Catholics acknowledge their presence " God the Father, God the Son and God the holy Ghost"

Maybe not Ghost , just a sensitive case of race featuring father and son shoplifter .

I still remember an incident a few years back at CK Tang. It was during the 7th month. I went with this girlfriend (who could see ghosts!) to collect her laundry on the 2nd or 3rd floor. It was in a corner with a lift just beside it.

After collecting her laundry, we went to take the lift since its just beside the laundry shop. When the door opened and I was about to step in, she stopped me and said "Take the stairs....."

I asked her later why she don't take the lift since its empty. She said:"Don't ask".

KNN kua tio gui liao........

I still remember an incident a few years back at CK Tang. It was during the 7th month. I went with this girlfriend (who could see ghosts!) to collect her laundry on the 2nd or 3rd floor. It was in a corner with a lift just beside it.

After collecting her laundry, we went to take the lift since its just beside the laundry shop. When the door opened and I was about to step in, she stopped me and said "Take the stairs....."

I asked her later why she don't take the lift since its empty. She said:"Don't ask".

Believe or not, they are around us, and in every home is a protector spirit....just look under your bed tonight...

I work w the dead so I can also feel their presence. They are harmless as they just move around

....just look under your bed tonight...

ya man, was inside a bar talking to my friend telling him every night a creepy thing came out from under the bed and disturbed me then this guy next to us just cut in, said he could help so i asked him whether he was a priest, an exorcist or what, he said " no la, I am a carpenter, I can help to saw 4 legs off your bed mah!" :eek:

Than you should invite your GF to Casino, most of the casino entrance has got Kui kia to follow patrons and gamblers into the casino to create havoc and make you loses money in your gambling!! according my fren who's a lady like your GF, she saw lots of kids at the Casino entrance...kui kia!!!

She was a party animal when it comes to 7th month, she will head straight home after work.

One time she was running towards the lift and trying to catch it before the door closes. She caught a glipse of a hand pressing the "open" button in the lift. The lift door retracted but there was nobody inside.

Another time while she was in the passenger seat of a friend's car, she saw a badly damaged vehicle with a guy standing beside it. The guy was looking at him as they pass by. She then asked the driver whether he saw the car and the guy beside it. The driver said no and when she looked in the rear view mirror, there was nothing there.........

Yes I've heard of the kui kia in casino. Some people said that they are around the fountain and you need to toss some coins to distract them from following you to the casino.

Dunno whether this GF can see them because I lost contact with her liao

Believe or not, they are around us, and in every home is a protector spirit....just look under your bed tonight...

I work w the dead so I can also feel their presence. They are harmless as they just move around

Yeah I know they are around us but me not scared because I have not done anything evil to anyone. Just like to listen to ghost stories......hehehe

What you work as?

Speaking of casino kuikia, i was told a story of this woman who started seeing things after she got pregnant. One day she went to genting, and at the casino she saw a kuikia using a string to tie a man's leg to the chair. damn creepy.