PAP not only pinch money from Wealthiest people in our neighbourhood to park their money and income in singkie tax free, but also pinch their genius

Vietnamese math whiz girl wins full scholarship to top Singapore university​

By Binh Minh

Mon 8/11/2025, 11:00 pm (PT)

With math medals and a near-perfect GPA, a Vietnamese student has won a full ASEAN scholarship to Nanyang Technological University (NTU) in Singapore, ranked among Asia's top three universities.
Vietnamese math whiz girl wins full scholarship to top Singapore university

Pham Ngoc Phuong Dung. Photo courtesy of Dung

Pham Ngoc Phuong Dung, a graduate of Luong Van Chanh High School for the Gifted in the Central Highlands' Dak Lak Province, received the news in May. The Singapore government scholarship covers full tuition, a S$5,800 (US$4,483) living allowance and S$3,000 in housing each semester.

"I was surprised because I didn't think I would win such a competitive scholarship to study computer science," Dung said. She is now in Singapore, settling into dorm life and exploring the city ahead of her August enrollment.
Advertisement

1. 'Can eat don't wise' is a rather infamous saying in this dark site which the insignificant nobody me found amusing but rather profound....

2. Such a term has several layers of meaning, but mine is LITERALLY above board than what some may be thinking...It is HER MIND that I am interested in, as she had proven herself to be unique and close to being a genius.,,,

3. Should she had stayed in Vietnam, her opportunities in life would be limited, but OUR Nation had ALWAYS been scouring for proven TALENTS, here in Singapore and Worldwide, to UPLIFT and ELEVATE citizens lives thru many forms such as in trade and societal norms, and thus, thru our Nation's hard earned funds, to uplift her life, give her opportunities and HOPE that one day she may return in kind....

Even if she does not, but returns to Vietnam, after her education and bond here, she is but only one of many MORE thousands that we Singapore had funded talents from Worldwide, and many did stayed to CONTRIBUTE to our Singapore Civilization.

4. It is only a legacy taught to us by our courageous founding and forefathers, whom simply rolled up their sleeves, sought for TALENTED help, sweat and toiled for decades to give us citizens a better reasonable life known as our todays in this relentless tumultuous World we live in, despite the demoralizations, turmoil and dangers that they had faced.

They toiled and sacrificed, NOT for just 6 weeks, or 6 months, or 6 years. They had a VISON for our Nation and future innocent generations to come and left us this current generation to do the same for the next, not for another 60 years, not for 60 million years when future generations would had evolved to the stars from Singapore, but for as long as till planet Earth would plunged into the Sun, as it will eventually do so, that the name SINGAPORE and the efforts/sacrifices of Singaporeans will REMAIN TILL THE END...

Even if she does not, but returns to Vietnam, after her education and bond here, she is but only one of many MORE thousands that we Singapore had funded talents from Worldwide, and many did stayed to CONTRIBUTE to our Singapore Civilization.
I have not seen any foreign scholars contributing anything new and Outstanding so far.

Albert Winsemius is one. Shall the insignificant nobody me name many, many more, even in current times in their often silent ways, just to ENTERTAIN your laziness to dig and research and rely on me to feed you information?

1. 'Can eat don't wise' is a rather infamous saying in this dark site which the insignificant nobody me found amusing but rather profound....

Can Eat Dont Waste is a national training for all Sinkie Men in NS .... those who dont, then they should be SinkieBus or 1.5 if not SPR or new citizens .... :whistling:

Malaysia, on the other hand, retains underperforming Malays with no substance, while letting go of the their best brains to S'pore and the West. That is why the S'pore Dollar to the Malaysian Ringgit is approximately 1 SGD to 3.28 RM. Malaysia Boleh!

What utter nonsense. Jiu hu Kicked out the garbage. They are nothing but moaners.
Those who stayed become billionaires. No problem.

What utter nonsense. Jiu hu Kicked out the garbage. They are nothing but moaners. Those who stayed become billionaires. No problem.
The 6th PM of Malaysia, Najib Razak was convicted of corruption in the 1 Malaysia Development Bhd scandal, which is 1 of the largest money-laundering and embezzlement scandals in history. He is your role model???

I have not seen any foreign scholars contributing anything new and Outstanding so far.
I have seen many of these ASEAN scholars and have interacted with a few of them personally. Most are bright students with good results/hardworking and spread out amongst the schools in SG. The earlier batches are already into their adulthood and quite a few have settled down in SG with very normal lives and jobs. Some chose to serve NS, some chose not to.

The only difference I noticed when I compare them with the SG kids are that these scholars are more "hungry" and have a wider world view and willing to have opinions and take up "causes"

I have seen many of these ASEAN scholars and have interacted with a few of them personally. Most are bright students with good results/hardworking and spread out amongst the schools in SG. The earlier batches are already into their adulthood and quite a few have settled down in SG with very normal lives and jobs. Some chose to serve NS, some chose not to. The only difference I noticed when I compare them with the SG kids are that these scholars are more "hungry" and have a wider world view and willing to have opinions and take up "causes"
You appear to be comparing ASEAN scholars to the SG student population in general. That is comparing apples with oranges.

I believe that is the plan of bringing them here to push our SG kids in the same direction or complement our kids in terms of potential contribution to the country. Their numbers are not huge. The SG scholars are "fighting" with (mainly) the better PRC scholars/students. These ASEAN scholars, while good students, are not at the top (imo) level, at best they are near top and so have to be put into the "rest of SG" students basket.

I believe the long term aim is to have them settle down here and become citizens while sharing our ASEAN DNA. I am ok with them as long as they are contributing to the country and went through our system and becomes sinkified gradually. Unlike the CECAs that come here en masse as adults to "steal" jobs and be arrogant about it.

I believe that is the plan of bringing them here to push our SG kids in the same direction or complement our kids in terms of potential contribution to the country. Their numbers are not huge. The SG scholars are "fighting" with (mainly) the better PRC scholars/students. These ASEAN scholars, while good students, are not at the top (imo) level, at best they are near top and so have to be put into the "rest of SG" students basket. I believe the long term aim is to have them settle down here and become citizens while sharing our ASEAN DNA. I am ok with them as long as they are contributing to the country and went through our system and becomes sinkified gradually. Unlike the CECAs that come here en masse as adults to "steal" jobs and be arrogant about it.
There is a growing number of such tenants at my condo along Dunearn Road. It amazes me that they are able to rent condo units for $6,000 - $10,000 per month.

The 6th PM of Malaysia, Najib Razak was convicted of corruption in the 1 Malaysia Development Bhd scandal, which is 1 of the largest money-laundering and embezzlement scandals in history. He is your role model???
Jho low cheated him. He was a innocent party.

I have seen many of these ASEAN scholars and have interacted with a few of them personally. Most are bright students with good results/hardworking and spread out amongst the schools in SG. The earlier batches are already into their adulthood and quite a few have settled down in SG with very normal lives and jobs. Some chose to serve NS, some chose not to.

The only difference I noticed when I compare them with the SG kids are that these scholars are more "hungry" and have a wider world view and willing to have opinions and take up "causes"
If they are employed and not running their own business, then this plan has failed. The main aim of giving scholarships are to create jobs for sinkies.