• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why the future for our young is bleak under the PAP

Sinkie most important licence is class 3 and get a taxi licence just in case no job. If don't like driving then suck thumb liao.
As a frequent visitor to Melbourne and Sydney to visit my relatives (ex-S'poreans and Malaysians), I can testify that my Uber driver is almost always a foreigner from a Third World country. The roles have been reversed in SG with displaced citizens taking up the role of taxi or PHV driver while foreigners (even CECAs holding fake degrees) enjoy the good life as PMEs.

There is no fairness, little opportunity and a generally low overall quality of life for young people in S'pore. They are feeling deeply frustrated and concerned about the lack of opportunities and challenges facing them after graduation, and must be angry with the 65% who voted for the continued sad state of affairs here. Look at the presence of international students in local institutions and the resources they receive, including NS exemption while male S'poreans' personal and professional lives are affected by NS obligations.

As a frequent visitor to Melbourne and Sydney to visit my relatives (ex-S'poreans and Malaysians), I can testify that my Uber driver is almost always a foreigner from a Third World country. The roles have been reversed in SG with displaced citizens taking up the role of taxi or PHV driver while foreigners (even CECAs holding fake degrees) enjoy the good life as PMEs.

In the old days got peo say taxi driver can afford private hou oh. Sinkie chink also poke one another one. Sinkie not united esp chink even msian chink are united among them. Let foreigners to gain.

The greed of the PAP means that it is economic growth at all costs - including the people of S'pore.
Greedy.jpg
images

One generation later we will be like Pinoyland
The womenfolk work as maids and prostitutes the men as serfs
LKY actually predicted this

if 66% of them don't even care about their futures...................where got bleak................? :whistling:
So it is untrue that only the wealthy vote for the PAP. As a owner of 2 private homes purchased more than 20 years ago, I would not want a new ruling party to reintroduce estate duty which the PAP abolished from 15 Feb 2008. I also stand to inherit a landed home from my elderly parents in time to come. However, 65% of S'poreans which includes mainly HDB dwellers, voted for the incumbent, which shows that not all or perhaps, not even most rich citizens, voted for the PAP.

The vouchers cum and cum where got bleak? Oppies stirring shit again. :rolleyes:

Taxi PHV jobs will be obsolete with driverless cars
Food delivery too replaced by drones
Die sinkies die

And many useless eaters who pak zham faithfully will be culled. It is the 'sustainable' future of Bill Gates.

Must thin the herd, easier to manage for the technocrats in charge. And less expensive to maintain.

The vouchers cum and cum where got bleak? Oppies stirring shit again. :rolleyes:
My monthly income tax paid to the Govt is far more than the $500 CDC vouchers that I just received. It is really the wing from the whole chicken that the PAP takes from me.

What? Your relatives can't even be bothered to welcome you or pick you up at the airport?

I am not a freeloader, so I take an Uber whenever I visit the tourist attractions, eat out or go shopping. My family rents a car when we travel outside of Sydney and Melbourne. Do your relatives drive you everywhere you go when you visit them? Do you ever feel guilty sponging off them? Do you expect them to apply for leave from work when you are visiting?

My relatives will pick me up, give me the use of their spare car. I stay for free in their home and they provide food for us all the time. They even take time to bring us to see the places we want to experience even though they've done it themselves many times.
And when they come over to my place I reciprocate. No question about freeloading or sponging off each other. We do it willingly because we love our family.
If we need to take leave, we do it without need to justify why.
We're not the selfish, calculating, miserly types.