• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just got retrenched from tech

Admin, call center they also always look for girls. Job agents usually give LJ high turnover rate job then probation can't leave, need to pay one month penalty.

Sales jobs easy to go in but if can't perform also ask u leave. Then most comfortable easy jobs taken by jihukia pay kena lowered by them because they can always ask for lower pay due to exchange rate. So here pretty fck up just need to sign on and tarhan the shits.

Don't go semiconductor. Exchange health for little money. The semiconductor MNC will hire local just for quota or gov grant.

Mostly need to due with chemical hazardous carcinogenic gas. High risk of cancers will not mentioned as they have so call PPE that they believe will protect you. U believe PPE can 100% protect? Then does everyone really will wear big respirator mask, let's say for a simple job! Peo will find u weirdo. In the end taxi still way better.
I always thought semicon clean room environment wearing ppe is to protect the chips. I didn't know Is to protect the worker.

Increase the chance of cancer. The machines all have dangerous SDS signs and the exhaust piping inside clean room can't fully eliminate the whole hazards gas out. Myself go work in nuclear plant pay even much higher.

Just got retrenched from tech. And it's difficult to get another job in tech even with 3 years of revelant working experience. What irks me most is if u are a girl, its so much easier to land a job in tech. I seen girls without even working experience landed a job in tech quite easily. Meanwhile it's so difficult to land the same job for guys even with working experience.Employers always favours hiring a girl especially a young and pretty one over guys for a job in tech.For a girl, u just need to be young and good looking while for guys, u need to be damn good in this, damn good in that. The criteria is set so much higher.In tech, girls are hired for their looks, guys are hired for their skills.
If you are a CECA, you would have no trouble finding a job in tech, and you won't even need to serve NS. That is the best of both worlds; thanks to the PAP.

Don't go semiconductor. Exchange health for little money. The semiconductor MNC will hire local just for quota or gov grant.

Mostly need to due with chemical hazardous carcinogenic gas. High risk of cancers will not mentioned as they have so call PPE that they believe will protect you. U believe PPE can 100% protect? Then does everyone really will wear big respirator mask, let's say for a simple job! Peo will find u weirdo. In the end taxi still way better.
Semiconductor, Micron in Woodlands full of Malaysians and CECA

Or go join these guys in Penang

Tech: SkyeChip takes cue from Broadcom’s focused, high-stakes model
By Liew Jia Teng / The Edge Malaysia
07 May 2025, 03:00 pm

main news image

Teh: One day, we hope to be as big and as good as Broadcom ... Getting there is a matter of how fast we can run. If we don’t run fast enough, someone else will catch up. (Photo by Liew Jia Teng/The Edge)
This article first appeared in The Edge Malaysia Weekly on April 28, 2025 - May 4, 2025
IN a sector dominated by global heavyweights, Penang-based chip design firm SkyeChip Sdn Bhd knows it is still a bit player, a long way off from the established names.
But it is not without ambition. The homegrown company aspires to be the Broadcom of Malaysia, co-founder and chief technology officer Teh Chee Hak declares. To that end, SkyeChip is taking a page from the US semiconductor giant’s playbook of strategies.

“One day, we hope to be as big and as good as Broadcom. We believe the opportunity is huge. Getting there is a matter of how fast we can run. If we don’t run fast enough, someone else will catch up.
“But we also need to grow at a pace we can sustain,” he tells The Edge in an exclusive interview at SkyeChip’s office in Suntech @ Penang Cybercity, Bayan Lepas.

happens at google hq. so many nerdy and needy male managers hiring syts. eye candy in the office, and they are encouraged to “work” in office, not from home as their presence attracts other male workers to cum to office 6.9 days a week. these syts spend 69% of their “work” time on social media.

I agree with OP 101%. It was the case back in late 90s when I was young. My advice to this young man is put in his application for Skilled Visa migration to AU. Don't need a job offer, just need to make the points. Do not wait until too old to apply.

Working in tech industry is to help the elites to complete the digital enslavement. People should start quitting so that all these digital enslavement (such as digital identification, AI) would never existed or successful

It doesn’t help with mankind in the first place.
The more convenient a tech is, the more successful the enslavement will be. Who is going to control the entire information? Elites or commoners?

Sheeple believe in digitalization that helps with convenience but it was a trap to begin with

Let's see whether micron will retrenched by the year end. Tiagong hear they now freeze hiring liao. Then if they layoff then those vendors solely on semiconductor industry also layoff. Then on the roads more taxi grab drivers.

Working in tech industry is to help the elites to complete the digital enslavement. People should start quitting so that all these digital enslavement (such as digital identification, AI) would never existed or successful

It doesn’t help with mankind in the first place.
The more convenient a tech is, the more successful the enslavement will be. Who is going to control the entire information? Elites or commoners?

Sheeple believe in digitalization that helps with convenience but it was a trap to begin with
Leemember earth is flat de woh

Let's see whether micron will retrenched by the year end. Tiagong hear they now freeze hiring liao. Then if they layoff then those vendors solely on semiconductor industry also layoff. Then on the roads more taxi grab drivers.
VSMC / UMC dun seem to ramp

Maybe like Taiwanese, force u to go Murika Fab to 996 as AMDK relax in Cafe and WFH?

Leemember earth is flat de woh
Then you can continue to take your jab and work for your slavery. Taking a jab to protect your slavery is what the globetards have done and they think that they have made a smart choice.

End time is real and better learn how to embrace it

Maybe like Taiwanese, force u to go Murika Fab to 996 as AMDK relax in Cafe and WFH?

Wait long long. They ask local take package and leave. Anyway, once china it's own chips start advancing, I think they will invest in msia and by that time many jihukia also will return back their homeland and work liao somore their Chinese language is good.

The ang moh fab in sinkie might shift out, downsize or depends on the gov what good deal can give. Tat happen on Seagate which they had been downsizing and shift out of sinkie.