• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia's $100 billion luxury estate is a ghost town full of empty skyscrapers and deserted roads

China constructed scam project under najib . Correct
It was based on demand under badawi in 2006. Then, china visitirs were given visa free entry, so can enter easily from sinkie.hence the reason for china developers to build in JB.
Najib or zahid stopped the visa free entry, and based on current court case, due to kick backs they will make by outsourcing visa processing to private company.
That, plus increased in minimum price foreigners can purchase a home from RM500k to RM1 mil finally killed johore real estate.
I was surprused, johore MB and sultan did not protest when those were implemented.
Dr m reduced the minimum price of homes foreigners can buy to RM600k, and implement visa free entry, but way too late. Xi jinping stopped the money flow.

LexLuthor

So the Developer is only able to collect common fees from the less than 500 units sold, but has to maintain huge common facilities. KNN, the Developer pays until siao !

Its a minor setback. Their 36 hole golf course is a success.
They still have 4 more islands to build.

It was based on demand under badawi in 2006. Then, china visitirs were given visa free entry, so can enter easily from sinkie.hence the reason for china developers to build in JB.
Najib or zahid stopped the visa free entry, and based on current court case, due to kick backs they will make by outsourcing visa processing to private company.
That, plus increased in minimum price foreigners can purchase a home from RM500k to RM1 mil finally killed johore real estate.
I was surprused, johore MB and sultan did not protest when those were implemented.
Dr m reduced the minimum price of homes foreigners can buy to RM600k, and implement visa free entry, but way too late. Xi jinping stopped the money flow.

So, can buy or not? Your Islamic wisdom is much sought after.

tobelightlight

The pandemic restrictions caused it to fail. It is simply that. The developer are unlucky, that is all.

So much crap theory about Malaysia corruption and then throw in some "Without PAP then cannot make it" bullshit.

So, can buy or not? Your Islamic wisdom is much sought after.
How much are they selling? If cheap, with 36 hole golf course membership,maybe its a good buy.
Problem with the development is they should not build it so tall. It mars the environment.
KL and thsiland has same problem wrt abundant property development. Too many so fdn't expect sny aporeciation. And very difficult to sell as buyers prefer brand new units.
In KL case, coupled with faltering currency so its not for investing.

The pandemic restrictions caused it to fail. It is simply that. The developer are unlucky, that is all.

So much crap theory about Malaysia corruption and then throw in some "Without PAP then cannot make it" bullshit.
Its got nothing to do with pandemic.
It was faltering under najib who imposed tougher restrictions for visitors from china.
Under this current gomen, its even tougher.
Sarawak, which are allies to thus malay centric gomen refuse to abide. So if you want mm2h under previous lenient conditions, apply through sarawak. It is valid to travel all over the country.

congo9

Forest city needs to have more forest before its ready for show. Thus no one is adding to the Serene environment yet for now. Give it another 5 years or 10, I buy one unit there.

blackmondy

Development started way before the reclaimed land is supposed to have settle down. In other words, the condos are standing on shaky foundations. I salute the brave occupants there.

rushifa666

Sinkies as always choose retarded places to buy. Forrest city is china garbage. Nearby nothing is cheap. Buying itslef is already retarded. Usually the fools i meet are a combination of all three

Sinkies one of highest iq people. Prease lespect!