• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

KNN the current leebates happening in my uncle's orfid with hr is employees say becas pap caused them to get covid so even don't leequire to produce mc they also doesn't think mc should be leeducted from their hr systems KNN WHAT DO YOU THINK ???
Sinkie workers are fucking greedy. Now fighting for no mc for taking + no mc to be leeducted from leave system.

With so many cases under the radar, this goes to show that not many Omicronites are actually sick :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Flying Horse

how many GPs operate on weekends?
My son just come back from police camp. Half of the room mate all kena Covid. Asked to stay at home now do home based learning. All symptoms already appeared. Do that dumb ART test yet still show negative after 3 days of full blown symptoms. In the end go to clinic do PCR then confirmed. When my wife accompanied him there, she were shocked to see all my neighbourhood clinics overflow with ART positive patients. Some as young as 5 yrs old. Registered in the morning, come back for consultation in the afternoon. All in all 6 hours. She told me many patients grumbling like mad waiting for hours.
When I heard 2 days waiting, I guess my son is very lucky to spend only 6 hours.

Do we still have Delta cases or fully overtaken by Omicron?

Mostly Omicron and according to OYK, the Omicron variant is more likely to infect children than the Delta variant.

Children aged 5 to 11 currently have highest Covid-19 infection rate here: Ong Ye Kung​

Mostly Omicron and according to OYK, the Omicron variant is more likely to infect children than the Delta variant.

Children aged 5 to 11 currently have highest Covid-19 infection rate here: Ong Ye Kung​

my suspicion is that we are still facing a number of Delta cases, ranging at couple of hundreds.

Ralders

My son just come back from police camp. Half of the room mate all kena Covid. Asked to stay at home now do home based learning. All symptoms already appeared. Do that dumb ART test yet still show negative after 3 days of full blown symptoms. In the end go to clinic do PCR then confirmed. When my wife accompanied him there, she were shocked to see all my neighbourhood clinics overflow with ART positive patients. Some as young as 5 yrs old. Registered in the morning, come back for consultation in the afternoon. All in all 6 hours. She told me many patients grumbling like mad waiting for hours.
When I heard 2 days waiting, I guess my son is very lucky to spend only 6 hours.
This means current situation very serious and out of control. Fug pap

Majulah

When I heard 2 days waiting, I guess my son is very lucky to spend only 6 hou
your son no need go clinic. just stay home , take vit d and zinc , then after few days he will be fine. even your son tested positive , they will ask
him to self isolate at home.

tiagong plenty of C19 cases within the medical fraternity, in schools and in construction sites.

currently about 1.2K folks in loh kun choo, around 115 need oxygen and around 30 ICU. I’d reckoned the actual infection rate to be ranging around 25K~50K pax per day, with the large majority being asymptomatic, reported cases would naturally fall way below the infection rate.

hopefully Omicron successfully dominate the scene at 99.9%,

It’s been 5.5 months since I left and the malicious dogs cottonmouth aka glockman aka Jeremy Quek as per hint by jw5 (and sweetiepie etc) are allowed by Leongsam to smear and insult me slut whore mistress with no consequence. I have to inform Leongsam to delete the posts and sometimes to no avail and i am sick of it. So Leongsam did not follow his deal to get his moderators to remove posts speaking ill of me so here I am carrying out my vow to spam the forum if cottonmouth is allowed to spam in my threads without consequence - which cottonmouth obviously did and was allowed - and he has been allowed in this 5.5 months no need follow his agreement to stop insulting me and continued to smear and insult me whore just yesterday and insulted me have std one day before that and everyday with no consequence.

Another thing to highlight is I realised after I left forum that @strawberry = @kaninabuchaojibye and I already know @nightsafari = @kaninabuchaojibye i.e despicable nightsafari is the strawberry that started the thread Who is Ginfreely sugar daddy and then keep upping it on the pretext of asking about strawberry. No wonder so pretentious always pretending to like my Hokkien threads while stabbing me non stop.

Pinkieslut

Singapore Army to deploy 100 soldiers to help MOH deal with COVID-19 Omicron surge​

Singapore Army to deploy 100 soldiers to help MOH deal with COVID-19 Omicron surge

About 100 soldiers will be deployed to help the Ministry of Health deal with the surge in Omicron cases. (Photo: Facebook/Ng Eng Hen)
11 Feb 2022 12:27PM (Updated: 11 Feb 2022 12:55PM)
SINGAPORE: The Singapore Army is deploying soldiers to help the Ministry of Health (MOH) deal with the surge in COVID-19 Omicron cases.
About 100 soldiers will be involved in the deployment, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen said in a Facebook post on Friday (Feb 11).
“They will beef up the national call centre to provide guidance, answer queries and reassure COVID-19 patients in the weeks ahead,” Mr Ng said.
Singapore reported 10,686 new COVID-19 cases on Thursday, as well as one fatality.

Related:​

On Sunday, MOH said hospital emergency departments were seeing a high number of patients, resulting in long queues and waiting times.
Most of those patients did not require emergency care, the ministry said, adding that such unnecessary visits risk compromising the standard of care for other patients who genuinely require emergency attention.
It also advised the public to seek emergency treatment at hospitals only for serious or life-threatening conditions, such as chest pain, breathlessness and uncontrollable bleeding.
“This allows those with severe illness in need of emergency care to be attended to quickly. It also helps to preserve our hospital capacity for those who truly need acute hospital care,” MOH added.
As of Thursday, Singapore has recorded 439,640 COVID-19 cases and 882 deaths since the start of the pandemic.

Pinkieslut

Singapore reports 9,930 new Covid-19 cases, 3 deaths​

Singapore reports 9,930 new Covid-19 cases, 3 deaths

Ooi Boon Keong/TODAYAs of Feb 11, 2022, Singapore has recorded 449,570 Covid-19 cases since the start of the pandemic.
Published February 11, 2022
Updated February 11, 2022

SINGAPORE — Singapore reported 9,930 new Covid-19 cases as of noon on Friday (Feb 11), comprising 9,771 local and 159 imported infections.
There were also three fatalities, according to the latest infection statistics on the Ministry of Health (MOH) website. This takes the death toll from coronavirus complications to 885.

The weekly infection growth rate is 1.74, down from Thursday's 2.26.
This is the second time this week that daily Covid-19 cases in Singapore have dropped below the 10,000 mark.
Under MOH's current approach of presenting infection numbers, the daily case count includes Protocol 2 cases - those who are well or assessed to have a mild condition.
Among the cases reported on Friday, 7,729 are Protocol 2 infections, comprising 50 imported cases and 7,679 local ones.
Another 2,201 cases were confirmed via polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tests - 109 of them imported and 2,092 local infections.

As of Thursday, Singapore has recorded 449,570 Covid-19 cases since the start of the pandemic.
HOSPITALISATIONS AND VACCINATIONS
There are 1,205 patients in hospital, with 128 requiring oxygen supplementation. Twenty-one patients are in the intensive care unit.
As of Thursday, 93 per cent of Singapore's eligible population have completed their full vaccination regimen under the national vaccination programme.
About 62 per cent of the total population have received their vaccine booster shots. CNA