• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

i pretty sure of every 10 case detected, 2 is not reported.
if you test postive at home using art kit, will u be so sotong to inform moh or just go about about your usual life go kopitiam buy food, buy 4d, buy football, sian char bo..etc
My uncle think this action is worse than my uncle kor peesai on bud seat.
BTW moh say test positive don't need inform them mah self isolate 72hours .

cocobobo

No better place? So central, close to tourist spots, prime zone.
Why not a merged school/jc building? Or even army camps/ old police academy barracks. More suitable.

that why i say.if every 5 k detected, at least another 1k not reported.
Mdm says easily 3 to 5 times more :coffee::coffee::coffee:
E815159D-45DA-4314-AD6C-52BA8F23562C.png

Just thinking out loud again...

Hopefully no curve balls thrown by Delta and we peak latest by mid/late Nov- reported cases (symptomatic) could hit around 10K, bearing in mind there would be more asymptomatic cases out there being unreported.

Are we ready to receive 2K patients requiring oxygen supplementation? @JohnTan says we are...

Thanks to the PAP, we're ready to receive the 5k patients who got infected in just one day.

Pinkieslut

4,248 new Covid-19 cases in Singapore; 16 more deaths bring tally to 380​

Published October 29, 2021
Updated October 30, 2021
20211029_generics_ili.jpg
Ili Nadhirah Mansor/TODAY

Follow us on Instagram and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.​

SINGAPORE — Singapore on Friday (Oct 29) logged 4,248 new cases of Covid-19 and 16 more deaths due to complications from the disease.
In its nightly update on the coronavirus situation here, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said that there were 80 patients who were unstable and under close monitoring in intensive care units (ICUs) to prevent further deterioration, up from the 75 reported the day before.
In addition, there were 59 patients who were critically ill and intubated in ICUs, two fewer than on Thursday.
The number of patients who require oxygen support went down from 294 on Thursday to 257 on Friday.
In total, there are 362 ICU beds, of which 268 are now occupied — 139 by Covid-19 patients.
This means that the ICU utilisation rate is now 74 per cent, slightly up from the 72.8 per cent reported the day before.
Govt to look into opening other parts of airport amid complaints of delays for arriving passengers: Shanmugam
Among the new infections recorded on Friday, 3,710 were in the community, 536 were made up of migrant worker dormitory residents and the remaining two were imported.
The ratio of community cases in the past week compared with the week before stood at 1.15, up from the 1.13 reported the day before.
On Friday, there were 559 people above the age of 60 among the community cases, MOH said.
The 16 who died were aged between 44 and 90.
“All of them had various underlying medical conditions,” the ministry said without giving more details.
MOH, however, added that the 44-year-old person who died had been an unvaccinated case.
People's Association to pilot resumption of some activities for fully vaccinated seniors
In total, 380 people here have died of Covid-19 complications, including 279 this month alone.
Singapore has registered a total of 192,099 coronavirus cases since the start of the pandemic last year.

When they said 'living with Covid', they didn't mention the other part to it: dying with Covid.

The two go hand in hand.

It's a gamble, that's all.