• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Alex Cook, vice-dean of Singapore’s Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, said his projections showed that daily new infections in the city state would surpass 5,000 next week, with the figure doubling the week after.
Just thinking out loud-
the sky is the limit when it’s at exponential phase, taking a look across the many countries, the wave lasts easily 2.5 to 3 months, or in about 12~13 weeks. would we hit 5-digit cases at the peak by mid/late Oct? 2% of 10K is 200 requiring oxygen, but right now we are seeing 105 requiring oxygen now :cautious::cautious::cautious:
Alex Cook using MS Excel spreadsheet to chart his graph? Because that’s what I’m using :redface::redface::redface:

Govt won’t rule out return to circuit breaker or heightened alert if Covid-19 cases in ICUs rise sharply: Lawrence Wong
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-heightened-alert-if-covid-19-cases-icus-rise

SINGAPORE — The Government will not rule out a return to a heightened alert phase or imposing a circuit breaker like it did last year if the number of Covid-19 cases admitted to intensive care units (ICUs) goes up sharply, Finance Minister Lawrence Wong said on Monday (Sept 6).

nz_lw_040426.jpg
LiangPoPo... 50 ICU cases by late Oct considered a lot or not?

Cottonmouth

The system broke down when covid cross the 1,000 mark and if it reaches 10x that , there will be utter chaos.

Now they rope in the SAF, and since when was the SAF trained to be a medical/ambulance force?
Are the small number of SAF medics trained to deal with covid when even hospitals staff are struggling to deal with it.
As for the PA, the less talk about it the better.
As someone already mentioned, all these billions spent on weapons of destruction, but totally useless against a microscopic virus that is invading the core

Let the virus spread to all the SAF camps, Covid will be the death of PAP.

I predicted cases to hit six figures by Christmas. Looks like I was wrong, we will achieve that before mid-Oct. Matilah Singapura.

Woodlands resident Thien Jun Tong, who lives beside a highly frequented zone, said that the map will not affect how he goes about his daily activities given the shift towards an endemic Covid-19 situation.
KNN actuallee what they mean by an endemic covid19 situation ? :cool: KNN is it showing victor Lee sign even when get sick or lying on beach suntan with mask on ? KNN

02 Oct 2021 can cross 100K mark!

Christmas came early, now cold and wet weather like December! Shiok shiok!

818 cases from the dorms, another nightmare unfolded.

I think Bangla serfs are almost 100% vaccinated, no? Still so jialat? Better give them the boosters instead of the old farts. Banglas are vital for our economy, old farts are worthless feeders and increasingly a liability. :sneaky:

For a moment I thought they undergo RRT? Testing regime also failed to detect early spreading? We’re totally screwed!