• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMK FIRE NEWS: LoanSharks, Pending Divorce The Cause???

ahleebabasingaporethief

Read the report. Many families are now like that.

Wife puts pressure on husband for more material wealth. Husband gambles, borrow money to shut up nagging wife. Get into financial difficulties.

Wife says bye bye, I want divorce.

My advise to husbands with wife that want material wealth to shut her up and not try to appease her. Seen too many of such scenarios in real life.

BTW, I am not saying this is the case in this AMK tragedy.

<table id="lhscontent" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="newsdetailpagetitle">Three dead in Ang Mo Kio fire</td></tr><tr><td>8 Nov 2009</td></tr><tr><td> </td></tr><tr><td class="newsimages" id="newsimage" width="380" height="260"><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="396"><tbody><tr><td width="8"> </td><td width="380" height="10"> </td><td width="8"> </td></tr><tr><td width="8"> </td><td>
showimagecc.aspx
</td><td width="8"> </td></tr><tr><td width="8"> </td><td width="380" height="10"> </td><td width="8"> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td class="text">A 39-year-old Chinese man is believed to have set fire to his flat last night before falling to his death.

And his two children were also found dead in their flat at Block 543 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force or SCDF received a call at around 9.50pm last night (07/11) about the fire, which had broken out at a 6th floor unit.

Upon their arrival, SCDF firefighters saw black smoke coming out of the unit.

They had to force their way into the flat to put out the fire.

When they conducted a search within the unit, they found a 5-year-old Chinese boy and a three-year-old Chinese girl inside one of the bedrooms.

The boy, Savier Ng Wei Yi, and the girl, Cheryl Ng Shi Hui, had no pulse and were not breathing.

SCDF officers immediately performed CPR, but they were unable to revive the two children.

They were pronounced dead shortly after.

A resident who stays on the 11th floor and only wanted to be known as Mr Ng, said he went one floor up to alert his neighbours of the fire.

That's when he found a man lying on a narrow parapet on the floor.

Mr Ng said he asked the man to get down, but his warnings were ignored.

"I heard a lot of people screaming and with a loud "bang", I saw a lot of tiles falling on the ground. I walked out and saw the man from the 12th floor, lying on the ground."

Another neighbour, Lee Haw Nam, said he saw the police and SCDF officers trying to persuade the man to come down from the parapet shortly before his death.

"When he (fell), we saw a few figures trying to, leaning over the concrete to pull him up. But it was too late."

The man, identified as Ng Chee Kiang, was rushed to Tan Tock Seng Hospital where he was pronounced dead at 12.46am.

Neighbours interviewed by MediaCorp were shocked by the death of Ng and his two children.

Many described Ng as a friendly man.

But some suspected that he could have been facing personal problems.

Resident Abdul Manaf said he saw paint splashed on Ng's door on two occasions.

"In front of the door you can see the paint. From the loanshark, big words saying "pay me my money". Then don't know what Chinese dirty words."

Another neighbour, Ms Tan, said the deceased and his wife were having marital problems.

"I only know that they were about to get a divorce. I would see the husband drinking every day at a nearby coffeeshop."

The cause of the fire is still under investigation.</td></tr></tbody></table>

SotongMee

NO job, No family, No Possession.
Very sad but nobody need to die, not the children.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Casino not even open yet there's already tragedies due to gambling.

There are tens of thousands of such cases in S'pore and I am not exaggerating.

The GARMENT already knew a few years back.

That is why they changed the LAW on HDB flats being untouchable from creditors to VERY TOUCHABLE

Where GARMENT got help people? They help themselves to kill you for profits.

SotongMee

Problem will get bigger and more frequently when the Casinos open for business.

IR at Marina looks like "three joss sticks", some say like tombstones

Casino not even open yet there's already tragedies due to gambling.

There are tens of thousands of such cases in S'pore and I am not exaggerating.

The GARMENT already knew a few years back.

That is why they changed the LAW on HDB flats being untouchable from creditors to VERY TOUCHABLE.
ya, man! ...

dey going 2 open ze gambling dens soon ...

dey wanna make u lose ur hdb pigeon hole back 2 dem ...

postnew

丈夫火烧孩子跳楼死 妻哭晕现场

20091108_TPW_Fire_am_img_main.jpg

* 妻子破口大骂“臭男人”
* 邻居们时常听见他们吵架
* 百多名居民目睹男子坠死

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local+News/Story/OMYStory200911081544-103956.html

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> var addthis_brand = 'omysg'; var addthis_options = 'facebook, google, multiply, reddit, favorites, twitter, live, myspace'; var addthis_share = { title: '宏茂桥家庭悲剧追踪:狠心爸原是寿司店经理 欠赌债婚变夺3命!', t: '宏茂桥家庭悲剧追踪:狠心爸原是寿司店经理 欠赌债婚变夺3命!', description: '*太爱稚子,带他们齐上路?*死者债台高筑*认完三具尸', d: '*太爱稚子,带他们齐上路?*死者债台高筑*认完三具尸', url: document.location.href, u: document.location.href, templates: { twitter: "{{title}} {{url}}", blogger: "{{html}}", email: "{{url}}" } } </SCRIPT> <SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://s7.addthis.com/js/250/addthis_widget.js?pub=omysg"></SCRIPT>
<!-- AddThis Button END --><!-- mediactrl -->

<!-- END mediactrl --><!-- story title -->宏茂桥家庭悲剧追踪:狠心爸原是寿司店经理 欠赌债婚变夺3命!

<!-- END story title --><!-- story -->
20091108_chenxi_fire_img_main.jpg
死者一家四口的全家福(上),如今却走了三人,死者的妻子(下)认完尸体后崩溃。

<!-- END main picture holder --><!--to display ads--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/global/common/inc/ads/article.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.1 src="http://ads.asia1.com.sg/js.ng/site=tomy&sec=omy_home&pagepos=1&size=300X250"></SCRIPT><NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://ads.asia1.com.sg/DartRichMedia_1_03.js"></SCRIPT><!-- Sniffer Code for Flash version=80 --><SCRIPT language=VBScript> on error resume next ShockMode = (IsObject(CreateObject("ShockwaveFlash.ShockwaveFlash.8")))</SCRIPT><OBJECT id=flashad codeBase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" classid=clsid:biggrin:27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000 width=300 height=250>

<EMBED SRC="http://adimage.asia1.com.sg/2009/SPH/relax/pt3/relax_2009Aug20_imu_v3.swf?clickTag=http%3A//ads.asia1.com.sg/event.ng/Type%3Dclick%26FlightID%3D21975%26AdID%3D26249%26TargetID%3D2692%26Segments%3D1%2C81%2C238%2C1000%2C1211%2C1779%2C1780%2C2061%2C2111%2C2254%2C2329%2C2355%2C2410%2C2809%2C2829%2C2873%2C2887%2C2915%2C2960%2C3007%26Targets%3D2692%2C3446%26Values%3D31%2C51%2C60%2C81%2C93%2C100%2C110%2C130%2C150%2C186%2C196%2C211%2C266%2C942%2C1487%2C1978%2C2253%2C2839%2C2865%2C2908%2C2920%2C4074%2C4087%2C4118%2C4119%2C4120%2C4335%2C4342%2C5611%2C5702%2C5710%2C5915%2C5975%2C5980%26RawValues%3DDOCUMENTURI%252C/js.ng/site%3Dtomy%26sec%3Domy_home%26pagepos%3D1%26size%3D300X250%26Redirect%3Dhttp%3A%252f%252fwww.relax.com.sg" QUALITY=autohigh NAME=flashad swLiveConnect=TRUE WIDTH=300 HEIGHT=250 TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash" PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"></EMBED></OBJECT><NOEMBED></NOEMBED><NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT>

<!--end storyleft-->

<!--this div is used to display blurb top profile and user rating--><!-- This part is blurb content-->*太爱稚子,带他们齐上路?
*死者债台高筑
*认完三具尸体,妻子崩溃
*父子三人一起停柩、火化
*更多详情,请翻阅11月8日的《联合晚报》

<!--end base-->
<!--end rdcorner_capsule border_grey-->
<!--end border-->
<!--end storyhighlight--><!-- CONTENT : start -->烂赌婚变夺3命!
带着两名儿女共赴黄泉的狠心爸爸,原来是名日本寿司连锁店的经理,因为烂赌,搞到债台高筑,还引来阿窿上门泼漆追债。
妻子无法忍受,为此经常跟他发生争吵,最近更与他闹离婚。
可是妻子万万没有想到,丈夫会因此狠下毒手,带着两名可爱无辜的孩子走上绝路,令她一夜间痛失3名最至亲的人,让她情何以堪。
昨晚宏茂桥一家三口命案发生后,引起附近居民议论纷纷,无不表示震惊与难过。
《联合晚报》记者今早重回现场采访,居民爆出惊人内情。
有居民说,死者黄志强(39岁)是在日本寿司连锁店当经理,收入不错,一家四口原本过得很美满,可惜他染上赌瘾,深陷赌海难自拔。
除了多多、万字票、赌马、赌球外,他甚至连股票也赌,搞到这几年来负债累累、债台高筑。
<!-- CONTENT : end -->

TeeKee

Problem will get bigger and more frequently when the Casinos open for business.

IR at Marina looks like "three joss sticks", some say like tombstones

Resident Abdul Manaf said he saw paint splashed on Ng's door on two occasions.

"In front of the door you can see the paint. From the loanshark, big words saying "pay me my money". Then don't know what Chinese dirty words."

dai yi long money is blood money...2 kids have to be scarified because of this..

TeeKee

Read the report. Many families are now like that.

Wife puts pressure on husband for more material wealth. Husband gambles, borrow money to shut up nagging wife. Get into financial difficulties.

you don't anyhow say, don't have comments from his wife...why he borrow moneys from dai yi long, gambling!!

why he gambles? because he's jobless and wanted more money...for what?

papers always dun report deeper...

TeeKee

her girl girl is so cute....sad....another girl girl died before because she played with her dad cigarettes...

ah! her dad was a Sushi shop manager. how could he even do such a thing to his own flesh and blood.

wb08-001-0-wan.jpg

shOUTloud

fucker should go and kill the ah long lah. since he wants to die leow, he should go and whack the ah longs for sabo-ing his life

kill his own children and commit suicide! what kind of fucking idiot is this man? &^%&^$%$@!$%

postnew

Blk 543, Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, where the two children's bodies were found.
pic1.jpg

Pregnant Madam Ong lost her husband, two children and flat. She could hardly walk or drink on her own as she viewed the bodies.
pic2.jpg
pic3.jpg

The charred interior flat
pic4.jpg
pic13.jpg

postnew

A walkway roof was damaged when Mr Ng Chee Kiang plunged to his death from the flat.
pic7.jpg

Venerable Shi Fa Rong performing some rites for the deceased.
pic8.jpg
pic9.jpg
pic10.jpg