• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Calvin Cheng criticizes AWARE's Corinna Lim's remarks on National Service

UltimaOnline

1621979252301.png

nayr69sg

Staff member
When the power lines in the wilderness go down let's send some women to fix the problem. They'll soon see just how toxic masculinity is.

View attachment 111890

Actually some women are just as tough if not tougher than men. It is true.

I wonder is chivalry also a bad word these days?

I think it would be a good move for women to do NS in Singapore. Singapore is a small city state. It cannot afford to only have the male population serve NS. Doubling the manpower would go a long ways economically.

If the women don't want to go to army barracks, handle weapons, do SOC, roll around in m&d, set up camps, dig trenches, .....

AT LEAST.....

For the same 2 year period as the males - they only get the same kind of salary ie couple of hundred dollars for doing whatever work they are doing. Save the country and employers some money lah. Helps economically. Maybe can rely less on cheap foreign labor when you have cheap local sinkies female skilled workers.

I think it would be a good move for women to do NS in Singapore. Singapore is a small city state. It cannot afford to only have the male population serve NS. Doubling the manpower would go a long ways economically.
i met a young angmoh chiobu driving a gravel truck and dumping gravel at a construction site. hard hat, gloves, t shirt, and sexy shorts in the middle of summer on victoria island. i gave her a thumbs up. granted, driving a gravel truck is not the same as shoveling snow with a snow shovel truck in the middle of a blizzard.

nayr69sg

Staff member
i met a young angmoh chiobu driving a gravel truck and dumping gravel at a construction site. hard hat, gloves, t shirt, and sexy shorts in the middle of summer on victoria island. i gave her a thumbs up. granted, driving a gravel truck is not the same as shoveling snow with a snow shovel truck in the middle of a blizzard.

Yeah I have met patients who are heavy equipment machinery operators - but very fit and sexy (not in uniform of course).

It is generalization that is incorrect. Not all straight men are macho and what not. Some straight men can be a bit effeminate too.

Same with women who are tough. Not all are lesbians.

Appearances can be deceiving.

Time to get used to a world where everyone has no gender.

So no more random pickups at bars anymore. Must rely on Tinder. Even then be prepared for surprises.

Scary man.

Yeah I have met patients who are heavy equipment machinery operators - but very fit and sexy (not in uniform of course).

It is generalization that is incorrect. Not all straight men are macho and what not. Some straight men can be a bit effeminate too.

Same with women who are tough. Not all are lesbians.

Appearances can be deceiving.

Time to get used to a world where everyone has no gender.

So no more random pickups at bars anymore. Must rely on Tinder. Even then be prepared for surprises.

Scary man.
there are some jobs where women won’t want to go and do. e.g. sewer work in india, firefighting wildfires in the cal wilderness. jobs are offered to women but so far no takers. there are city fire departments with women firefighters, but none volunteered to fight wildfires where they have to be on the frontlines for over 6.9 months.
1621981406367.jpeg

1621981434517.jpeg

1621981480355.jpeg

1621981508453.jpeg

1621981574055.jpeg

nayr69sg

Staff member
there are some jobs where women won’t want to go and do. e.g. sewer work in india. firefighting wildfires in the cal wilderness. jobs are offered to women but so far no takers. there are city fire departments with women firefighters, but none volunteered to fight wildfires where they have to be on the frontlines for over 6.9 months.
View attachment 111894
View attachment 111895
View attachment 111896
View attachment 111897
View attachment 111898
no leh

there are so many women firefighters during the cali wildfires they even made a movie about it starring Angelina Jolie!

You wanna bet?

I am sure at the end of the movie there will be something in the credits like

"DEDICATED TO ALL THE WOMEN FIREFIGHTERS WHO FOUGHT IN THE CALIFORNIA WILDFIRES"
there are a few, but they represent the county and city fire departments as tokens to a firefight effort, and they mostly stay behind in camps doing admin and logistics roles. city and county departmental volunteers wear orange or khaki which is different from cal fire yellow, who are real front line fighters. in sg, besides (medical) ns, i recommend that sinkie women work as samsui construction workers but with better training and preparation. they can work alongside banglas and nehs.

nayr69sg

Staff member
there are a few, but they represent the county and city fire departments as tokens to a firefight effort, and they mostly stay behind in camps doing admin and logistics roles. city and county departmental volunteers wear orange or khaki which is different from cal fire yellow, who are real front line fighters. in sg, besides (medical) ns, i recommend that sinkie women work as samsui construction workers but with better training and preparation. they can work alongside banglas and nehs.

Actually many many roles that women can fill in NS.

But for equality I think best they all go through same route as for the males. ie SAF.

Enlist. Do BMT. Maybe after BMT there can be postings to maybe medical corps as medics for the females? Let the women have a choice.

also best not to segregate. have the men and women serve in the same platoons and sections during BMT. Share same bunks.

All must be equal. Toilet also should be shared. It is not the time to be shy about gender and genitalia.

Hey it might even solve SG's declining birth rate!

Balls2U

If the women don't want to go to army barracks, handle weapons, do SOC, roll around in m&d, set up camps, dig trenches, .....

AT LEAST.....

For the same 2 year period as the males - they only get the same kind of salary ie couple of hundred dollars for doing whatever work they are doing. Save the country and employers some money lah. Helps economically. Maybe can rely less on cheap foreign labor when you have cheap local sinkies female skilled workers.

SAVE_20210526_065638.jpeg

Example of a woman who's much tougher than her Brigadier General husband.

bobby

The best solution for gender equality is not to have one....all humans classified as one gender.

No need for Olympics mens and women events seperately...save time and money and medals.