• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FIRST HE SANK NOL; THEN HE DESTROYED SPH. IS NG YAT CHUNG THE MOST USELESS OBESE PAPER GENERAL EVER?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Actually, he may be laughing. His UMBRAGE diversionary tactic worked wonders.
In our OUTRAGE, we forgot the second raging question which he successfully avoided
answering: who should be held responsible for the failed attempts from the previous
restructuring?

misdirection. like how many magicians do it. LOL!

Three guests check into a hotel room. The manager says the bill is $30, so each guest pays $10. Later the manager realizes the bill should only have been $25. To rectify this, he gives the bellhop $5 as five one-dollar bills to return to the guests.

On the way to the guests' room to refund the money, the bellhop realizes that he cannot equally divide the five one-dollar bills among the three guests. As the guests are not aware of the total of the revised bill, the bellhop decides to just give each guest $1 back and keep $2 as a tip for himself, and proceeds to do so.

As each guest got $1 back, each guest only paid $9, bringing the total paid to $27. The bellhop kept $2, which when added to the $27, comes to $29. So if the guests originally handed over $30, what happened to the remaining $1?

Where is the misdirection?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Missing_dollar_riddle

winners

nah. He didn't curse. He didn't use vulgarities. He did raise his voice a bit. He was clearly angry. Desirable? No. How bad is it? I would say not too bad really.
But it also shows why he cannot be in politics. He has a temper and cannot bite his tongue and roll with the punches. Nothing lah. Move on.
So stupid of him to fall directly into the trap set up by CNA as the reporter is from CNA if I'm not wrong. Don't forget these 2 are rivals in the same industry. CNA will take every opportunity to expose his unprofessional mannerism in handling situations which are unfavorable to him and his organization. I believe he's now regretting how he had reacted during this news conference. It truly reflects very badly of him.

nayr69sg

Staff member
So stupid of him to fall directly into the trap set up by CNA as the reporter is from CNA if I'm not wrong. Don't forget these 2 are rivals in the same industry. CNA will take every opportunity to expose his unprofessional mannerism in handling situations which are unfavorable to him and his organization. I believe he's now regretting how he had reacted during this news conference.

You think he lost his cool eh? I think it is all planned.

Nobody in the room really dared to ask directly the big obvious question about the poor financial performance of the media division. There's always something else to kind of draw some focus away from it etc. Chew did him a favor. I think this was all planned.

Now the focus is on his "outburst". Umbrage becomes the catch word. (reminds me of Daft some years back). And nobody is talking about the dismal financial collapse of the media division.

So stupid of him to fall directly into the trap set up by CNA as the reporter is from CNA if I'm not wrong. Don't forget these 2 are rivals in the same industry. CNA will take every opportunity to expose his unprofessional mannerism in handling situations which are unfavorable to him and his organization. I believe he's now regretting how he had reacted during this news conference.

The DNA of these fake generals remain long after they gave up their uniforms.
Also, wonder why our local CEOs do not take speech training lessons - some of
the kindergarten kids I see running around near my house speak much better than
him.

You think he lost his cool eh? I think it is all planned.

Nobody in the room really dared to ask directly the big obvious question about the poor financial performance of the media division. There's always something else to kind of draw some focus away from it etc. Chew did him a favor. I think this was all planned.

Now the focus is on his "outburst". Umbrage becomes the catch word. (reminds me of Daft some years back). And nobody is talking about the dismal financial collapse of the media division.

He also intentionally misinterpreted the question: the question was NOT on advertiser responsibility - the integrity issue was on the manner of the consistent
pandering to govt point of view.

pvtpublic

He also intentionally misinterpreted the question: the question was NOT on advertiser responsibility - the integrity issue was on the manner of the consistent
pandering to govt point of view.

the PAP government has lost its ability to communicate with and influence the people. Trust in government is at an all time low. and Fatty Ng has cemented this.

winners

Come Monday tomorrow, I anticiapte the trading of SPH share is going to drop.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Temasek already has its hands full in supporting SIA, Singtel, the Keppel and Sembcorp groups. Bo Lui Leow.

No lah. Temasek has like several Trillion dollars. Singapore is one of the richest nations on the planet. Supporting those GLCs is a piece of cake for Temasek.

Charlie99

And he proudly proclaimed he's not a gentleman (towards a woman who merely asked a question!). SAF senior officers, especially generals are expected to be gentlemen and observe unspoken chivalrous social codes. He's such a failure on so many levels. The pap would do good to remove him immediately.
I agree.
Let him find a job in the real world.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I agree.
Let him find a job in the real world.

Since when are SAF officer "gentlemen". LOL! Don't joke lah! All the fucks and cheebye and KNN and what not. It is good enough none of the SAF generals bring that into the non military world.

The army is not a place for "gentlemen". Although many sarge and ocifers will say "Generman......." LOL!
Army is to train hard nosed tough men to fight and kill enemy.

Make him Chief Army of Covid team so that he can infected whole Singapore and lockdown the country for a long time....

Some people missed the lockdowm and want it back...

SPH should have got an Ang Moh as CEO. He would have saved the day.