• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia to go it alone with HSR project, pay RM300m compensation to Singapore

Hey..Ahneh Kia, show us how to cheat m&ds, doing what you can do best in cheating...

Sinkie can still build hsr between jurong to batu pahat. And start a jurong to KL service on its own. Train operators in Europe do not own the tracks. They pay by usage basis.

amransan

if i am malaysian leader i will bare all the the cost and built the HSR and mrt track and after it completed i will charge the fare the same amount as singapore mrt fare and recover the money was spent and long term i will make profit for the country.

many malaysian will say if charge the same as sg dollar the ride will cost 3X more right. why i charge 3X more is because many malaysian working at singapore and they get salary 3X so they can afford to pay. and for those malaysian not working in sg well they dont take the train there everyday maybe they visit sg once or twice a year only.
as fo sgrean they still pay normal fare because sg currency is strong no problem.

if i am malaysian leader i will bare all the the cost and built the HSR and mrt track and after it completed i will charge the fare the same amount as singapore mrt fare and recover the money was spent and long term i will make profit for the country.

many malaysian will say if charge the same as sg dollar the ride will cost 3X more right. why i charge 3X more is because many malaysian working at singapore and they get salary 3X so they can afford to pay. and for those malaysian not working in sg well they dont take the train there everyday maybe they visit sg once or twice a year only.
as fo sgrean they still pay normal fare because sg currency is strong no problem.
Can the hsr compete with low costs airline? I expect ticket prices will not be cheap for hsr. But it will boost tourism between KL and sinkie.
Before they start building, they should gauge consumer sentiment on ticket prices first to see the reaction and feedback.
Sydney-melbourne is busiest air corridor on the planet. Yet no plans for hsr

U ahnehs smarter than mail room standard m&ds.

No wonder ahnehs not interested in mailroom jobs...

Can the hsr compete with low costs airline? I expect ticket prices will not be cheap for hsr. But it will boost tourism between KL and sinkie.
Before they start building, they should gauge consumer sentiment on ticket prices first to see the reaction and feedback.

a_korusawa

I am not sure about that. Every country has their own expertises to carry out whatever they wanna do. Malaysia can carry out any projects they want without Sg involvement. IF they make mistake, then learn from it. We should wish them success.

still couldn't see that . . . pappies wanna have a piece of JB, though agreeable with JB sultan (with some goodies of coz) but denied by their central gahmen.

obviously, their gahmen wants more & much more. the ultimate goal is to have the HSR from sinkieland, thru' bolehland all-the-way to thyland, camboland and links to silkland. but this is just tiongland's dream.

of coz, bolehland can do what they like or "think" what they are right for them. they almost toppled their own budget 2021, not to mention another big chunk on HSR . . . you think it will go thru" ...... fat hope!

but the ultimatum was given to do HSR by this date or pay up - by sinkieland.

and if bolehland cunt even make up their mind and still 'fighting' among themselves - there's no way they can commit anything! so what?

can pappie say: neber mind lahhh! some other time loh!.....

if that's the case, this will give bolehland the signals to continue to give empty promises to sinkieland forever!

so lan lan, just pay the penalties liao - insisted by sinkieland coz m'sia gahmen will still in turmoil in the next decades,

amransan

sydney and Melbourne dont need hsr because the people here are very comfortable taking flights or drive(they can stop and stay a night or two in small hotels along the way).
next year june my ex sgrean retired neighbor and his retired ex sgrean friends planing to drive across to another states using caravan (a big bus got beds and kitchen) i wish i can join them but wife still working and i got 6 year old daughter heheheee

It was a silly idea to have the HSR to Sinkieland anyway. Crossing the water and cutting through Boon Lay and Jurong West. :rolleyes:

KL-SG_HSR_Map.svg

Let's laugh at Lee Hsien Loong again.

whoami

Can imagine if connected all the way fm KL to Sinkieland.....all the jiuhukia will seek employment here. 90 mins trip. Definitely benefit Sinkie garment.

One way ticket may cost jiu hu Kia RM300 from KL. I doubt if they will want it. Ktm costs only RM60 but takes 3 hours once double tracking and electrification is completed. It may go up of course.

its obvious, m'sia wanna be the captain but wanna sinkie to "help" pay for it . . . .
If they build it yo in, they don't really need sinkie money.
If PAP willing to pay, sinkie may as well be the project owner. Sinkie internationsl railway. SIR. Build everything like what china doing between Jakarta to bandung, become operator.

So many idiots here talking from their arses.

HSR is for cargo freights where u ship yr goods to trade with the inner Asia Countries....

China IBR is for cargo freights which can reach Europe, the cul de sac of the rail lines, with trains that can top the speed of 350kmhr equal to airplane speed....

So many arsehole academics shits here, where are the engineers?

If they build it yo in, they don't really need sinkie money.
If PAP willing to pay, sinkie may as well be the project owner. Sinkie internationsl railway. SIR. Build everything like what china doing between Jakarta to bandung, become operator.

It's more like the PAP govt's devious schemes aren't that easy to carry out anymore, as Najib is no longer in the picture. :wink:

I still believe that the KTM railway land wouldn't have been handed over if it weren't for Najib.

da588a1ecd83497af5a09ceb291e014c

China has the HSR technology now to send cargo freights via train system.

So many birds brain here. Need smoke opium? Get from UK...

tobelightlight

still couldn't see that . . . pappies wanna have a piece of JB, though agreeable with JB sultan (with some goodies of coz) but denied by their central gahmen.

obviously, their gahmen wants more & much more. the ultimate goal is to have the HSR from sinkieland, thru' bolehland all-the-way to thyland, camboland and links to silkland. but this is just tiongland's dream.

of coz, bolehland can do what they like or "think" what they are right for them. they almost toppled their own budget 2021, not to mention another big chunk on HSR . . . you think it will go thru" ...... fat hope!

but the ultimatum was given to do HSR by this date or pay up - by sinkieland.

and if bolehland cunt even make up their mind and still 'fighting' among themselves - there's no way they can commit anything! so what?

can pappie say: neber mind lahhh! some other time loh!.....

if that's the case, this will give bolehland the signals to continue to give empty promises to sinkieland forever!

so lan lan, just pay the penalties liao - insisted by sinkieland coz m'sia gahmen will still in turmoil in the next decades,
i don't think too much as i keep things simple. You have issues with malaysia. They in turmoil? i don't think so. Every country has their own issues. Just wish them success and end of the story. I think it is right for Malaysia to keep sg out of their country in this project. No one is there to disagree with them not to link their train to KL airport.

Wanna ride HSR? then go to JB and get the train and go KL.

If Malaysia want professional help for their HSR, they can hire it. Simple as that.

I look forward in travelling in their speed train when they open it. this train will build Malaysia economy well.

tobelightlight

It was a silly idea to have the HSR to Sinkieland anyway. Crossing the water and cutting through Boon Lay and Jurong West. :rolleyes:

KL-SG_HSR_Map.svg

Whatever Malaysia wanna build is for Malaysia, Singapore get involved for what? Sg is like a unwanted irritant to the project. It just doesn't feel right for sg to be in this project at all.
This HSR will help Malaysia economy very much after they get it running. Actually, i look forward to it and places around the stops will grow economically and become tourist attaction spots.

And pls vote out PAP Lee Hsien Loong and the rest of his cronies too. We want Malaysia and Sg to cooperate and help each other positively, not trying to win each other , power each other and take advantage over and of each other.

China has the HSR technology now to send cargo freights via train system.

So many birds brain here. Need smoke opium? Get from UK...
How much cargo can you take via train? 1 mile long train can load only 132 of 40 footer container. If stack, 264 containers.One container ship can carry 22k containers. And they are building even larger ones.
HER track vannot be used for cargo as cargo trains are too slow. Need to build a parallel track in congested areas.. More investment

It's more like the PAP govt's devious schemes aren't that easy to carry out anymore, as Najib is no longer in the picture. :wink:

I still believe that the KTM railway land wouldn't have been handed over if it weren't for Najib.

da588a1ecd83497af5a09ceb291e014c
They can still suggest to build the Singapore station in kranji. All at Malaysia's cost. No need to build new bridge. Just a simple station. Maybe 4 platforms maximum. Two for hsr. Two for commuters.