CEOs and senior staffs are not greedy?
They agreed to the pay cuts. How can they be greedy?
CEOs and senior staffs are not greedy?
35% pay cut only and expecting poorly paid staff to have 10% cut is unjustified greedThey agreed to the pay cuts. How can they be greedy?
They agreed to the pay cuts. How can they be greedy?
This is greed:
'SIA mgmt is using the Union laws to get its way. An admin executive earning S2000 a mth gets $1800 after 10% cut. His cpf contribution will be reduced from $400 to $360 a month. If he is using his cpf to pay for his hdb flat, he has to top up the $40 from his take home pay.
So an admin executive will now take home $1400 ($1800-$360-$40) instead of $1600 ($2000-$400). Unlike the CEO, many sia ground staff will suffer financial distress. So the pilots may have a good point to suggest that the CEO takes a much bigger pay cut if he has to inflict such distress on his staff"
No...dont let mgmt bully workers.Not happy, go work as food delivery. No foreigners competing with you for your lunch.
Leadership comes with heavy responsibility. In good times, they demand to be amply rewarded. In bad times, they must lead by example and take equal if not more misery than the lower paidPilots are just glorified bus drivers. I will ask SIA - how many expatriate aka ah neh Pilots ? Retrench them first. Overseas offices close them. Fat cats in the organisation half their pay. Captains and first officers take 40 per cent cut.
Eagle services is testing water. Next wave is SIA.
The issue is not just a pay cut to save SIA. Are the pay cuts equitable? The main issue is how SIA is run. Is SIA CEO and Mgmt Board able to legally and morally justify their pay cut proposals?Those fucking pilots are expediting the bankrupting of SIA. They have to understand that SIA has no domestic flights to fall back on. As long as the other or regional countries impose limitations on incoming flights to their countries, there's no way for SIA to stay afloat.
However, I am optimistic of a vaccine to be available in October or November 2020, since phase 3 trials have already started by several pharmaceutical companies, the most promising being from the Oxford University/AstraZeneca collaboration, Pfizer and Moderna.
If they had anything between their ears,they should have taken the lead and take a deeper pay cut sooner. Red ink is likely to persist for several quarters. As far as the pilots are concerned, they were never schooled in finance and they can take their air heads and shove it down the toilet bowls. The survival of SIA is at stake.They agreed to the pay cuts. How can they be greedy?
SIA CEO will have to take a bigger pay cut than just 35%. Just wait and watch how this show plays out. I am glad that Alpha S challenges SIA Mgmt. SIA will be more careful when they recommend the next cut.If they had anything between their ears,they should have taken the lead and take a deeper pay cut sooner. Red ink is likely to persist for several quarters. As far as the pilots are concerned, they were never schooled in finance and they can take their air heads and shove it down the toilet bowls. The survival of SIA is at stake.![]()
Hahaha.Not happy, go work as food delivery. No foreigners competing with you for your lunch.
yalor. best bus cuptains are those who are busty, where their boobs can also do the driving.As a Captain, pilot always think just cos they are highly paid, they command respect.
But i cant say of those Captains fm SBS transit though.![]()
Wrong, there is no legal prohibition against foreigners working as food deliverer. I saw a blonde caucasian lady riding a bike doing Panda Food delivery. She looks good in the pink Food Panda vest. Come to Siglap/East Coast area and you may be able to see this chio buNot happy, go work as food delivery. No foreigners competing with you for your lunch.
Looks like pilots are despisedPilots are just glorified bus drivers. I will ask SIA - how many expatriate aka ah neh Pilots ? Retrench them first. Overseas offices close them. Fat cats in the organisation half their pay. Captains and first officers take 40 per cent cut.
Eagle services is testing water. Next wave is SIA.
no lah, see below:At a time where the entire aviation industry is collapsing or living on government aid, I doubt the pilots will get much public sympathy when they complain about early retirement and a 23% pay cut.
From what I hear around SIA pilots seem to be paid around 200k - 250k p.a. on average and even with a 23% reduction the resulting amount is still way ahead of most PMEs in Singapore.