Sibelle Hu Hui Zhong
may cum with lice, i.e. if you prefer to makan seehum with lice.Nowadays they also shave their CB hair. I still prefer to eat those with hair
It's becoming trendy again.
Lifestyle / Fashion & Beauty
More women are growing out their body hair, making razor companies go back to drawing board
- Summer’s beauty trend for women was all natural – with more millennials choosing to grow out their body hair
- Razor company Gillette had a 3 per cent drop in organic sales in the last quarter
USA TODAY
Published: 8:00pm, 13 Sep, 2019
Why you can trust SCMP
![]()
![]()
More millennial women are deciding to grow out their body hair. Photo: Shutterstock
Here’s a question many young women have asked lately: “Do I really need to remove my body hair?” This summer, a growing number of millennials have found their answer: “Nope.”
As beauty trends have gradually become more inclusive – with make-up offered in more natural shades than ever before and bras made available in an expanding number of custom sizes – women are also giving themselves more leeway when it comes to personal grooming.
Body hair has been embraced by celebrities who speak proudly of their unshaven underarms and influencers who post unapologetically about their visible leg hair. The movement has especially taken off on Instagram and even affected the marketing of a product that once had ads labelling leg hair “objectionable”: razors.
Photographer Ashley Armitage has made body hair one of the focuses of her Instagram account, which includes portraits of feminine women combing their wispy underarm locks. Her interest began more than five years ago when she noticed her friends were letting the hair on their armpits and legs grow. It made her question her own hair-removal habits.
“I was grappling with it: ‘Why do I have to shave?” she says. “Why do I have to deal with these terrible razor burns under my armpit and also get a five o’clock shadow?’”
Armitage, 25, started to share imagery among friends she thought was missing in the media: photos she took of women she knew with armpit fuzz, happy trails and unshaven bikini lines. A photo of the latter subject went viral a few years ago. Online, trolls attacked the image and Armitage.
Advertisement
“There are people in the world who hate [the idea of hairy women] and don’t want a woman going outside the [hairless] beauty standard,” Armitage says. “There were people who were sending death threats.”
For Armitage, the negative reaction was outshone by fans commending the photographer for giving confident, hairy women more visibility. Almost overnight, she went from having a few hundred Instagram followers to garnering 10,000. Today, she has 132,000 followers and a mission to push for more body hair visibility.
POST MAGAZINE NEWSLETTER
Get updates direct to your inbox
SUBSCRIBE
By registering, you agree to our T&C and Privacy Policy
There are certainly still negative commenters, but the angry cohort of mostly men outraged at the sight of female body hair below the neck has quieted some and “now I see body hair on Instagram pretty regularly,” Armitage says.
It may sound extreme, but women who have had their body hair visible in photos on the internet are all too familiar with trolls yelling from a computer that they ought to shave. Actress Lola Kirke (Mozart in the Jungle) wrote on Instagram that she, too, got “death threats” after having “awesome” hairy armpits on the 2017 Golden Globes red carpet.
Years after Kirke had furry pits on the red carpet, actress Emily Ratajkowski became one of the loudest voices to celebrate body hair this summer when she shared a personal essay in the September issue of Harper’s Bazaar. She posed for the magazine in a black bralette with her dark armpit hair on display.
Read more
Would you take skincare advice from a teenager?
Read more
Care about sustainability? You need these beauty products
“If I decide to shave my armpits or grow them out, that’s up to me. For me, body hair is another opportunity for women to exercise their ability to choose – a choice based on how they want to feel and their associations with having or not having body hair,” she wrote.
“On any given day, I tend to like to shave, but sometimes letting my body hair grow out is what makes me feel sexy.”
“Bachelor” personality Bekah Martinez also shared her thoughts on body hair last month, when she walked a red carpet with her brown leg hair showing under a minidress.
Advertisement
“I’ve finally gotten to the point where I feel (almost) totally comfortable like this,” she wrote in an Instagram post about the event.
“I stopped shaving my legs and armpits about a year ago as a practice of self-love. I grew up HATING the hair on my body.” She continued: “It’s not about ‘not believing in shaving’, it’s about believing I AM BEAUTIFUL, ATTRACTIVE AND “FEMININE” NO MATTER WHERE I HAVE HAIR ON MY BODY.”
I think armpit hair is sexy though I prefer shaved pussy
Wow I’ve got no pedo tendencies.....Shaved pussy gives you the illusion you're bonking a pre-puberty young girl. It might help to spice things up for those who're into this.
really ah?It is so easy to get gf. Just go nightclub and get one.
Unfortunately most men are not interested due to the repercussion of having one.
yes. integrated with slight to middle sweaty smell. talking about chio woman though.I think armpit hair is sexy though I prefer shaved pussy
the attraction of smell is animalistic ...it's a powerful weapon actuallyyes. integrated with slight to middle sweaty smell. talking about chio woman though.
It is so easy to get gf. Just go nightclub and get one.
Unfortunately most men are not interested due to the repercussion of having one.
I suggest you cross the causeway and try jiu hu night club filled with kampung Chinese girls.most are part timers and will be looking for boyfriend types. Some unfortunately are single mothers or divorcee. Abandoned maybe. Who knows where our life will lead to without adventure and exploration and taking some risk.Then I sucked really bad. I'm 42. Nightclubs. Syt. Kpo. No luck.
hanor, instead of just ptui-ing - one may have to floss and gargle with kerosenemay cum with lice, i.e. if you prefer to makan seehum with lice.
Smelly.I think armpit hair is sexy though I prefer shaved pussy
Get with the times, no chick shaves anymore. Its all waxingShaved pussy gives you the illusion you're bonking a pre-puberty young girl. It might help to spice things up for those who're into this.
is the kp girls open n fuckable ? assume spending $200 a nite is no problem.I suggest you cross the causeway and try jiu hu night club filled with kampung Chinese girls.most are part timers and will be looking for boyfriend types. Some unfortunately are single mothers or divorcee. Abandoned maybe. Who knows where our life will lead to without adventure and exploration and taking some risk.