Serious What is the estimated paper loss on GIC, Demsick Investments..

no more blockbuster budgets pls. each new package shows the lack of confidence of the prior one

reserves management hit hard!!
all undone in 14 days

see below breakdown of DJ :

IMG_20200313_141704.jpg

Historical. Amazing.

How to explain ???

12 Feb 2020 @ 29551.42
!
!
!
13 Mar 2020 @21200.62
|
|

massive dropped of 8,350.80 points

a massive plunged of 28.25%

May be no scare corona bought on weakness. End up low not low enough buy low drop lower become long term investment! :eek:

12 Feb 2020 @ 29551.42
!
!
!
13 Mar 2020 @21200.62
|
|

massive dropped of 8,350.80 points

a massive plunged of 28.25%
With speed of the drop, it's doubtful that any investment committee of both SWF can sit down and meet and deliberate on an action plan. by that time its too late.

How about my CPF, still safe?

Since when has Temasek never lost by the billions? If they are so good and so fabulous, why is the book not opened for public scrutiny and why are the management so afraid to disclose their salaries?

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

1583903024800.png

Forward this on your WhatsApp and make this go viral.
Get this onto the handphones of all in Singapore

VOTE OUT ALL THE MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE
OR OUR KIDS END UP BECOMING SECURITY GUARDS TO BE KICKED IN FACE BY CECAs OR PANDA FOOD DELIVERIES OR PICKING UP CARDBOARDS OR SELLING TISSUE PAPER IN HAWKER CENTERS

Your CPF is forever safe. But interest rate will be down in line with inflation. That would be ZERO

I will speculate on the losses based on the SGD depreciation over the past week and the average crash of 20% of global assest value. It should be around 200 to 300 billions. So, diversification is a dirty word.

Demsick in ICU liao..
Assumptions of 1 in 20 years. Now its 2 in 10 years. Deep trouble.

Screenshot_2020-03-15-03-10-09-891_com.android.chrome.jpg

May be no scare corona bought on weakness. End up low not low enough buy low drop lower become long term investment! :eek:

Buy low if drop lower keep buying and double down.....how low can it go?to zero and USA go tits up? eventually the nightmare will be over like a bad dream and 4,5 years down the road the market will be higher than high and u regret not buying when it's 25,35,45% below the peak.

Regret not buying snp500 when it was at 2500 cause I had some banking problems.....but Monday I putting my life savings 5k on the us market....and maybe some cheap sg reits....had my eyes on ireit for years solid REIT with solid portfolio and solid properties in germany paying solid dividends for the last 5 years.....

yes, regret for missing the boat, but its ok if you are just playing with other people's money. Right now the national wealth is at stake because of some bias in decision making.

QUOTE="laksaboy, post: 3066356, member: 2710"]
Your money is in good hands! Majulah PAP! :biggrin:

1584263301200.png

1584263381400.png

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

1583903024800.png

Forward this on your WhatsApp and make this go viral.
Get this onto the handphones of all in Singapore

VOTE OUT ALL THE MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE
OR OUR KIDS END UP BECOMING SECURITY GUARDS TO BE KICKED IN FACE BY CECAs OR PANDA FOOD DELIVERIES OR PICKING UP CARDBOARDS OR SELLING TISSUE PAPER IN HAWKER CENTERS
[

Wonder who came up with the various textbook Scenario Planning? SARS was a good lesson we did not learn.
Covid is a black swan event. A global hard landing was not in the scenario plan, long tail risk totally unhedged..siao liao lah