May be same subcon?Not too different from the plethora of defects on newer BTO HDB flats.

don’t understand why any sinkie would want to have high rise condo in johor when there’s so much more land than sg to own landed properties. moreover, in high rise condo has to put up with neighbors up and down and noisy floors above plus leaking plus more maintenance headaches plus bochap condo management plus this plus that whereas in low rise landed properties one only has to deal with neighbors left and right. may be some firecrackers too.Their condos are really bad quality. You vomit blood.
don’t understand why any sinkie would want to have high rise condo in johor when there’s so much more land than sg to own landed properties. moreover, in high rise condo has to put up with neighbors up and down and noisy floors above plus leaking plus more maintenance headaches plus bochap condo management plus this plus that whereas in low rise landed properties one only has to deal with neighbors left and right. may be some firecrackers too.
plumbing issues plus concrete and structural weaknesses will continue to plaque high rises. their usable or livable life spans are more precarious with age, especially when jiuhu gov encourages price drop and cheaper condos. it will only get worse with poor builds due to developers and contractors cutting corners. at least with landed properties one can easily repair, remodel or worst case tear down and rebuild.Rats aren't a problem in a high rise condo. Also, if it's high enough, mosquitoes are less of a problem.
Also, depending on your locality, it's safer to have condo guards around.
sf home buyers are also facing same dilemma like hongkies and sinkies. no more land to build landed properties thus only permits for high density homes are approved. in desirable downtown areas luxury high rises are going above 30 floors. 1 of them built entirely with concrete is sinking and tilting. now the multimillion dollar (freehold) condo units are worthless. but if the idiot buyer were to spend $1.69m in a low rise home further south or east across the bay heshe would have more equity and appreciation by now. it’s far easier and having less headaches to manage own landed property than dealing with other owners, rental tenants and condo management in a high rise condo. dealing with a bunch of other people who are in it for greed (and cheapness) is the worst.that's because u are in fag town San Francisco bay area, that is why u know nothing about the motive for sinkies to buy there. Some of the reasons:
1) When buying in Johor, one is usually buying freehold condos. The vast majority of condos sold there, especially newer developments are freehold. In singapore, vast majority are leasehold. Buying freehold condos in singapore will soon become as rare as buying landed property. Buying a freehold property for $200k in Johor is an attainable goal. They can't afford any freehold property in singapore.
2) Many sinkie buyers are absentee owners. They want to visit their units on the weekends or they rent it out or use it as an AirBnB. For this purpose, a condo is much easier to do this then a landed property. U just lock up the condo and go back to singapore. With a landed property, u have to worry about breakins, cutting the grass, and other maintenance issues when you are not present. If water is leaking from your condo unit, some neighbour will report it because they are also affected. But good luck in a landed property.
3) Now that the threshold has been temporarily lowered to RM$600K, you will be hard press to find new landed property for this price. So, in the end, you still need to have a condo.
They have this in jbHard to find angmo charbor in JB lah. Trust me, I have looked. KL easier. International schools in JB have very few angmo teachers, and mostly male ones. All the angmos are in Penang or KL. sigh.
Buy from reputable developers. Sunway, UEM sunrise, ecoworld, SP setia. Not sure about china developers like country gardens. Anyway you can view apartment first as its completed.Their condos are really bad quality. You vomit blood.
Thats because they buy from malaysian developers. Selangor dredging, ioi, ytl etc have projects here.Also, on a related note...
![]()
And despite the bad press, country gardens continue to invest in malaysia with latest jv project in a 80 acres site in north KL.Meanwhile, in reality:
![]()
In the old days, no restriction for foreign buyers. Somebody put threshold at RM500k, then najib made it worse in 2014 at RM1 mil killing jb development targetting sinkies.if you add in the the RM10 causeway toll, najib can be said to be working hand in hand with PAP to destroy jb.Back in my time only 250k and the exchange then was 1:2
you can tell whether jb is dead or alive with sinkie buyers in the jb section of sbf. looks like 69% who were highly active and talkative past 6.9 years in that section have now disappeared, desserted, are defeated, depressed, and most likely dreaming about dying by diving from their jb condos.In the old days, no restriction for foreign buyers. Somebody put threshold at RM500k, then najib made it worse in 2014 at RM1 mil killing jb development targetting sinkies.if you add in the the RM10 causeway toll, najib can be said to be working hand in hand with PAP to destroy jb.
most likely admitted to mental asylum or hospital due to nervous breakdown and (lack of) sleep issues. she’s suicidal after buying home in jb.Ginfreely sounded very jovial to me!
Did you see hdb complains now? They like us use chinaman. So all finished. The good ones are the indonesian intensive clmoanies nowTheir condos are really bad quality. You vomit blood.
Their condos are really bad quality. You vomit blood.
the cui quality is becos the developer Purchasing Officer of the condo eat plenty of $$$
every items he also wants to have a cut
here cut, there cut
suppliers got no choice have to source for the cheapest items
The locals did not understand the situation. The developrrs in jb have all along being targetting higher end and foreign buyers. So when najib increased minimum purchase price for foreigners from RM500k to RM1 mil, they are stuck. Too cheap for foreign buyers, too expensive for locals.And everyone missed the point
"Developers should be compelled by market forces to bring down their selling prices as part of corrective measures to bring the oversupplied high-rise residential property market back to equilibrium," he said.
He added that the government should instead punish property developers with hefty fines for unsold units.