• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huawei uplorry?

Do you think Huawei will uplorry from everyone cutting ties?

• Sure die wan

Votes: 3 30.0%
  • No way! They will find a way to overcome the problems.

Votes: 7 70.0%
  • dunno

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Hypocrite-The

Nothing unusual. It's human behavior. It's called the concept of "He die better than I die". Non compliance with US laws means they will suffer blacklist too. Lol :biggrin:
But biz is biz...don't sell to Huawei...than who they sell too? Or rather who else will buy from them? N if ah tiong land comes out with their own chips than these ang mor chip companies will have less customers n more competition..even worse for the ang mors ...

Don't play around with compliance issues when you are in a MNCs with global worldwide business. Compliance is now an industry by itself. Lose a bit of money here and there is OK, End of the day, no one wants to go to jail or be personally responsible for non compliance with laws. Its a basic Code of Conduct issue. No CEO or senior leadership in these companies is that stupid to put their life, career and big pay check on the line to be nice to HW. Lol :biggrin:

Anyway, look at it in perspective. HW and China will learn from all these events and change their way of doing business in the long run. It's better for the world and everyone, including consumers. Life goes on. China won't collapse. USA won't die. Difficult times won't last forever. No need to be anti or pro China or USA and take sides. Lol :biggrin:

nightsafari

A lot of people are talking about China's retaliation against Apple. Her view is that its unlikely. Apple supports at least 5 to 6 million direct and indirect jobs in China. The Commie government isn't going to be so stupid to kill Apple. If they do, they will get more social problems. Letting Huawei suffer is a better bet for social stability. :biggrin:
thks for the insight. :thumbsup:

nightsafari

that's always been the reasoning of American companies. Their philosophy is if you don't sell it to them first, someone else will. That's why their businessmen will happily sell everything they have.

Now answering that, I have a question in mind and that is if China is truly so advanced, why are they buying the hardware in the 1st place? I don't know much about semiconductor design, but it would seem a relatively straightforward if arduous task. Maybe our resident silicon valley expert @eatshitndie can give us some insight?

nightsafari

KNN means what KNN can buy Huawei hp at cheap cheap now ? KNN

maybe cannot buy at all. can buy also maybe cannot use if got no software and hardware support. dun think singapore will drop it but tiagong some carriers in UK, Japan and Taiwan stop carrying it already.

KNN jialiat KNN

wtf! i am still using the crappy google map, i know the map is becoming crappy, any good alternative? i asked the other day, all ignore...chenghu lang always so scared of complaint especially coming from me!:FU:

If you want a map of Sinkieland:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=sg.onemap.android.onemap2

But chenghu stuff is inefficient, expect bugs to not be fixed quickly.

Alternatively: Open Street Map (now rebranded as 'OSM')

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.osmand

You can also download maps for another country and use it offline, very helpful when you're on a vacation.

If you want a map of Sinkieland:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=sg.onemap.android.onemap2

But chenghu stuff is inefficient, expect bugs to not be fixed quickly.

Alternatively: Open Street Map (now rebranded as 'OSM')

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.osmand

You can also download maps for another country and use it offline, very helpful when you're on a vacation.

i am always on the road, i need a good realtime map of melbourne, what do you recommend? thxs, good bro.

maybe cannot buy at all. can buy also maybe cannot use if got no software and hardware support. dun think singapore will drop it but tiagong some carriers in UK, Japan and Taiwan stop carrying it already.

KNN jialiat KNN
KNN software already been installed just cannot update only KNN that's not important KNN can watch porn, surf sbf, take picture, listen some music go chat and fb can liao KNN cannot buy KNN then they keep all see kor KNN

that's always been the reasoning of American companies. Their philosophy is if you don't sell it to them first, someone else will. That's why their businessmen will happily sell everything they have.

Now answering that, I have a question in mind and that is if China is truly so advanced, why are they buying the hardware in the 1st place? I don't know much about semiconductor design, but it would seem a relatively straightforward if arduous task. Maybe our resident silicon valley expert @eatshitndie can give us some insight?
tiongs can copy and reverse engineer memory chips, gpu's, even cpu's, put their codes in fpga and network processor chips, and some baseband chips, but have problems cracking the super dense and incredible amount of engineering, built-in code and intellectual properties that go into making the latest microprocessors, arm processors, baseband ic's, and asic's which are what sillycon valley is still great at. they also tried buying out specialized chip makers in the valley via hostile takeovers. read up on the battle the founder of cypress semiconductors (his name is tj rodgers) had with a proxy takeover conglomerate disguised as an american entity but in fact fully funded by prc.

nightsafari

tiongs can copy and reverse engineer memory chips, gpu's, even cpu's, put their codes in fpga and network processor chips, and some baseband chips, but have problems cracking the super dense and incredible amount of engineering, built-in code and intellectual properties that go into making the latest microprocessors, arm processors, baseband ic's, and asic's which are what sillycon valley is still great at. they also tried buying out specialized chip makers in the valley via hostile takeovers. read up on the battle the founder of cypress semiconductors (his name is tj rogers) had with a proxy takeover conglomerate disguised as an american entity but in fact fully funded by prc.

so would it be correct to say that at the moment, tiongs do not have the capability to be competitive in designing such microprocessors and coding them?

it will depend on the numerous tiong engineers working in chip companies in sillycon valley to balik kampong to tiong sua to help motherfugger land to start from scratch. it will take about 6.9 years for some of the more advanced chipsets to be competitive or reach equivalence since some of these top notch engineers already have the knowledge and sexperience. don't need 69 years. but question is if these engineers are so happy and well paid here (and relieved to run road from dreaded prc years and decades ago) why and what would cause them to give up everything to return? the mediocre and substandard ones may return or remain to work as spies as they are not duly rewarded and easily weeded out by the brutal and exacting standards here. little to no room for error when it's so competitive here.

Boliao

Screenshot 2019-05-25 at 12.40.56 AM.png

Boliao

but question is if these engineers are so happy and well paid here (and relieved to run road from dreaded prc years and decades ago) why and what would cause them to give up everything to return? the mediocre and substandard ones may return or remain to work as spies as they are not duly rewarded and easily weeded out by the brutal and exacting standards here. little to no room for error when it's so competitive here.

Huawei starting salary for fresh graduates averages S$100K per annum. After 5 years, the average salary is about S$200-300K. how much are NUS/NTU fresh graduates paid?

华为最低级的主管年收入都在150万左右,华为有近1000名这样的主管;二级主管每年收入500-1200万,在华为有近400名二级主管;一级主管每年收入1500万以上;副总裁年收入在2000万以上,华为有几十名副总裁!华为一年发放的工资和奖金股票分红就要700亿,华为去年共有8.3万人!

nightsafari

it will depend on the numerous tiong engineers working in chip companies in sillycon valley to balik kampong to tiong sua to help motherfugger land to start from scratch. it will take about 6.9 years for some of the more advanced chipsets to be competitive or reach equivalence since some of these top notch engineers already have the knowledge and sexperience. don't need 69 years. but question is if these engineers are so happy and well paid here (and relieved to run road from dreaded prc years and decades ago) why and what would cause them to give up everything to return? the mediocre and substandard ones may return or remain to work as spies as they are not duly rewarded and easily weeded out by the brutal and exacting standards here. little to no room for error when it's so competitive here.
i see. thanks. that was very enlightening. always had the mistaken perception that chip engineering did not have a mecca. did not know that it was such tough game. :thumbsup:

Huawei starting salary for fresh graduates averages S$100K per annum. After 5 years, the average salary is about S$200-300K. how much are NUS/NTU fresh graduates paid?

华为最低级的主管年收入都在150万左右,华为有近1000名这样的主管;二级主管每年收入500-1200万,在华为有近400名二级主管;一级主管每年收入1500万以上;副总裁年收入在2000万以上,华为有几十名副总裁!华为一年发放的工资和奖金股票分红就要700亿,华为去年共有8.3万人!
aiyah. not talking nus/ntu/sg lah. sillycon valley pays over usd696k plus stock options for top notch engineers. not so top notch makes over usd269k a year. mediocre engineers with 6.9 years of sexperience make around usd169k a year.

After this experience, the Chinese will build their own.