• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious General Ng Yat Chung Appoints John Tan To Teach SPH Staff Not To Sexually Harass Their Interns! SPH Staff Totally Clueless About Sexual Harassment!

In the wake of investigations into improper conduct by two of its senior staff members, Singapore Press Holdings (SPH) said on Thursday (11 October) that it will be setting up a task force to ensure its staff are aware of the code of conduct they are expected to abide by.

The task force will look at ensuring that policies on relations between superiors and subordinates are set out clearly. It will look to add informal avenues for staff to seek advice and help if they encounter inappropriate behaviour.

It will also address concerns among staff about stress, and raise awareness on how to recognise early signs of distress so as to seek early intervention.

Last week, two Straits Times editors were taken to task after a disciplinary panel found they had breached SPH’s code of conduct by entering, in separate instances, into a relationship with the same subordinate.

Both men were removed from their positions. One editor was demoted and redeployed, and the other was given a written warning, had his salary docked and was redeployed.

The Straits Times reported that the task force was announced in an e-mail to staff by SPH chief executive Ng Yat Chung, who said the incidents had raised concerns within the company and harmed SPH’s reputation.

Ng stressed that the company takes a serious view of any transgressions on fraternisation, sexual harassment and other breaches of its code of conduct. However, he also revealed that some of its staff “just don’t get it” when it comes to what constitutes sexual harassment and inappropriate language.

He wrote, “We need to draw a line under these incidents by addressing questions about norms of acceptable behaviour on matters such as office romance, fraternisation and sexual harassment.

“We will introduce appropriate training following feedback that some of our colleagues ‘just don’t get it’ when it comes to what constitutes sexual harassment and inappropriate language.

“We will not hesitate to take firm action against anyone – and I mean, anyone – who has been found to have breached our code of conduct.”

Ng also told staff in the email that, while romantic relations may develop between colleagues, relationships between a superior and subordinate need to be made known. Arrangements can then be made to minimise potential conflict of interests and adverse impact on the work environment.

“An undisclosed relationship between a superior and subordinate is not acceptable. When discovered and investigated, it will result in disciplinary action,” he added.

A former SPH veteran of more than 10 years, who declined to be named, told Yahoo News Singapore that he had heard many “stories” of supervisors being in relationships with subordinates in his time. “The newsroom was quite liberal, but I think it is less so now.”

On the task force being formed, he noted, “It sounds like a reaction to the case. It’s the right thing to do, but maybe SPH needs to relook its policies from a bird’s-eye view, if there are any gaps to be plugged, and not just react when something like this happens.”

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/sph-set-code-conduct-task-force-2-senior-staff-disciplined-035410698.html

pachinko

When a child misbehaves , the cane is a strong deterrent . An appropriate punishment will only prevent repeat offenders . In these two Editors case , they took advantage of their positions and had improper relationships with a young girl who may not be mature enough to handle the situation of wolves in sheepskins . She young and vulnerable and these two monsters took the liberty to satisfy their lusts . If these two old wolves” don’t just get it “ , sacked them instead of demotion and redeployment and I’m sure they will “just get it” this time . Hope Mr.Ng makes a tough stand on such unscrupulous sex predators and teach them a good lesson to just understand one day their daughter’s will end up like Charmaine when another pair of sex monsters make history repeat itself on their daughters.

Same same lah. What do you expect from PAP run organisation. Just like PA mango organisation lor. Got free mangoes, can eat don't waste :biggrin:

SPH Management 101 1. KEEP OFF THE FOLLOWING, MANGO, PAPAYA, MELON, CANTALOUPE, 2. No touching of abalones during office hours 3. No blowing of 'flute' during office hours, 3. Keep your saliva in your mouth, 4. Do Not oogle with your eyes, 5. Keep off SYT, Hot MILF.

All offenders will be severely dealt with....

wait a minute, isn't the StatesTimes otherwise known as the Prositute Press? I mean we didn't call it the Brothel of Braddell for nothing right?

Folks are simply holding up the company ethos high for all to see. They're in fact stirling examples who should be rightfully promoted, not shamed. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

SPH Management 101 1. KEEP OFF THE FOLLOWING, MANGO, PAPAYA, MELON, CANTALOUPE, 2. No touching of abalones during office hours 3. No blowing of 'flute' during office hours, 3. Keep your saliva in your mouth, 4. Do Not oogle with your eyes, 5. Keep off SYT, Hot MILF.

All offenders will be severely dealt with....
I think after reporting so many high profile sleep her and there story like Yaw, Palmer, etc, these leeporters also wanna own self experience lor...So can empathise with emotional state of the parties involved and write better stories next time :biggrin:

With me heading the task force, the days of SPH editors sleeping around with their interns are over. They have to now get used to fucking their own wives or their right hands.

What’s so difficult about don’t touch anyone unless it’s a handshake or a greeting hug. Don’t talk about sex or body parts. End of story.

Cheebye clowns need a seminar to understand this?

What’s so difficult about don’t touch anyone unless it’s a handshake or a greeting hug. Don’t talk about sex or body parts. End of story.

Cheebye clowns need a seminar to understand this?

As Supreme General Ng Ya Chung said, the fucking SPH staff just don't get it. So he needs to bring me in to explain it to them.

KNN HR should trace records of staff to find out which married couple were once superior and subordinate and terminate them KNN

Have fun having sex with your right hand tonight while I bang my wife.

1da33024ef66545f39e7ddd6ccd20d0f.1.jpg

Didn't you claim that you make your maid do her chores naked? Will the interns have to walk around naked too? :biggrin:

With me heading the task force, the days of SPH editors sleeping around with their interns are over. They have to now get used to fucking their own wives or their right hands.

Didn't you claim that you make your maid do her chores naked? Will the interns have to walk around naked too? :biggrin:

What I do with my maid at home is none of your business.

We need to focus on the matter at hand, which is to get SPH managers to keep their filthy hands to themselves. No is No!