• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie mental health epidemic

The urban high pressure lifestyle is taking its toll.

Have you noticed that there are more unattended siao langs around in Sinkieland? My friends and I have been seeing more and more able bodied adults roaming the streets during work hours. And this is a phenomenon that has been increasing over the years.

For every crazy person Stomped and featured in the news, there are probably a hundred more who are undiagnosed and under the IMH radar. Unless they break a law (running amok or going around naked in public) they will never be sent for treatment. Most cases are just ignored by the public and left to fester in their conditions.

I suggest a MOH starts a roving patrol squad to round up siao langs roaming in the streets. At the same time, an anonymous hotline should be set up to alert the authorities of cases spotted

ugwkxyt.gif

Here's one. Why would any sane person leave a bag containing laptop, mobile phones, etc unattended? Twice.

A 37-year-old man has been arrested for causing public alarm after he had left a bag unattended at Farrer Park and Outram Park MRT stations, said the Singapore Police Force on Wednesday (18 October).

On Monday (16 October) at 12.25pm, the police were alerted to a case of an unattended bag at one of the exits of Farrer Park MRT station. The man later collected the bag and left the station before officers arrived.

Later that day at about 2.10pm, the police were alerted to another case of an unattended bag, this time at Outram Park MRT Station. Items found in the bag include a laptop, mobile phones and computer-related paraphernalia.

The man later approached officers and claimed ownership of the bag while investigations were ongoing. Investigations revealed that the man was the same person who had earlier left the bag at Farrer Park MRT station.

Preliminary investigations suggest that the man had intentionally left his bag at the two MRT stations while he went to run errands. Police investigations are still ongoing.

All security threats are treated seriously by the police and action will be taken against anyone who intentionally causes public alarm. Anyone convicted with the offence of public nuisance may be punished with a fine of up to S$1,000.

Members of the public are also advised not to leave personal belongings unattended and to report any suspicious items or behaviour to MRT staff or the police immediately.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/man-arres...-park-outram-park-mrt-stations-021731882.html

A little bird told me that suicide rate in Sinkiestan is actually quite high, and the profile scan of those who attempted suicide will show that the average age is getting younger.

You correlate suicide rate vis-a-vis depression and that whole spectrum of mental health comes in full view. Some cope stress better than the others.

They are catching the small people doing acts of stupidity, for they don't have lockers at the Train Stations ( they are scared of bombs), they are no dustbins in any of the train stations ( for the same reason). Meanwhile, the higher ups are having cockups like, malfunctioning water pumps that was due to their incompetencies...these are the ones they have to catch for their mistakes, can cost lives...not unattended bags.

bobby

To be suffering from mental health...you first must have a brain.

As it is...69% of us do not have one.

Cottonmouth

A little bird told me that suicide rate in Sinkiestan is actually quite high, and the profile scan of those who attempted suicide will show that the average age is getting younger.

You correlate suicide rate vis-a-vis depression and that whole spectrum of mental health comes in full view. Some cope stress better than the others.

Before they kill themselves, they should rape a PAP bitch.

suicides cases are another area of concern. I've also heard from an Moe insider that the number of student suicides are quite alarming. Unless the jumper jumps in a prominent place and gets covered by 晚报, many cases gets unreported.

I'm sure somebody in MOH or MHA has the statistics and that fella better do something or else blood is on his hands

giphy.gif

Sinkapore is obviously lacking a mental health screening and counselling system. Or else we wouldn't seeing all these siao langs and suicides

theblackhole

the mental health epidemic is under estimated
you step into the mrt carriage and you immediately pick up the siaolangkeng
stupid hair
stupid dress
stupid behavior
all bloody stupid sinking sinkie behavior

Wunderfool

Have you noticed that there are more unattended siao langs around in Sinkieland? My friends and I have been seeing more and more able bodied adults roaming the streets during work hours. And this is a phenomenon that has been increasing over the years.

For every crazy person Stomped and featured in the news, there are probably a hundred more who are undiagnosed and under the IMH radar. Unless they break a law (running amok or going around naked in public) they will never be sent for treatment. Most cases are just ignored by the public and left to fester in their conditions.

I suggest a MOH starts a roving patrol squad to round up siao langs roaming in the streets. At the same time, an anonymous hotline should be set up to alert the authorities of cases spotted

ugwkxyt.gif
Yes, I blame it on the high stress of working life, school life and family life. Today's people expectation of your work performance, school results and family harmony borders on perfection. If you are not there, you are deemed as 'weak', 'stupid' or 'lost parent'
Even on your self image, if you are not handsome or gorgeous, you are deemed as 'ugly', 'shit' or 'OMG'.
How not to get mental ?

SaintGin

the mental health epidemic is under estimated
you step into the mrt carriage and you immediately pick up the siaolangkeng
stupid hair
stupid dress
stupid behavior
all bloody stupid sinking sinkie behavior

Coward jiuhukia love to disguise as sinkies and tirade non stop with lies.

SaintGin

Yes, I blame it on the high stress of working life, school life and family life. Today's people expectation of your work performance, school results and family harmony borders on perfection. If you are not there, you are deemed as 'weak', 'stupid' and 'lost parent'
Even on your self image, if you are not handsome or gorgeous, you are deemed as 'ugly', 'shit' or 'OMG'.
How not to get mental ?

Ugly never mind as long as got beautiful heart and not ugly from inside out like those with black heart doing evil to others non-stop: so ugly inside and outside. Really pieces of shit.

sg has a higher per capita of schizophrenia than other cuntries as posted in a thread on sbf before. as schizophrenia is mostly hereditary, and sufferers are not supposed to breed to bring up more schizos, sinkie schizos do it anyway either through ignorance or stubborness. the ft policy is a necessary evil to flush out inferior and defective gene pools in sg, but this aspect of the policy is hush hush in order not to alarm the public. all these excuses about stress and societal factors are simply a facade to cover the hard truth about the real sinkie condition: degenerative gene pool. the bigger and quicker the flush of shitty genes the better for sg in the long term.

Even on your self image, if you are not handsome or gorgeous, you are deemed as 'ugly', 'shit' or 'OMG'

The media has to bear some responsibilities. The social perception of beauty is largely shaped by the media these days.

Cannot be lah. We watch the same american, Korean etc movies and TV shows as other countries. Unless you are talking about MediaCorpse shit .. which is hardly the benchmark for "beauty"

Cannot be lah. We watch the same american, Korean etc movies and TV shows as other countries.

Look at the type of magazines we have out there, it portrayed photoshopped images, it had altered the perception of beauty.

degenerative gene pool. the bigger and quicker the flush of shitty genes the better for sg in the long term.

If you followed my posts in Delphi, I've long mentioned that genetic diversity will do us good.

Nevertheless, what good is it if the FTs merely treat Sinkiestan as a springboard to greener pastures?