• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat This Riddle Is Typical PAP Trickery

ckmpd

Can you solve this riddle which is typical PAP trickery?

Three ladies went to a hotel to share a room. The clerk asked for $300. Each lady paid $100, making up the $300.

The hotel owner then allowed a discount of $50 for the day. He gave the clerk $50 to return to the ladies, charging only $250.

The clerk pocketed $20 for himself and returned $30 to the ladies. Each lady took back $10. Therefore each lady paid only $90 to the hotel.

$270 + $20 = $290.

Question: Where has the missing $10 gone to?

If you can solve this simple question, you will be able to see most of PAP's trickeries like CPF, Medishield, Eldershield, Ministers' pay, PA budget, etc.

ckmpd

Once you are clear minded, you can see the simple truths in all PAP subterfuge, deceits, trickeries, dishonesty, guile, sophistry

You kidding me? This type of Maths Olympiad question has been around since 1980s.

Creative accounting will put $90 from each lady plus the $20 the clerk pocketed to obtain $290.

Whereas if you see carefully, the price of the stay is $250, add the $20 the clerk pocketed gives you $270.

There's no missing $10

ckmpd

You kidding me? This type of Maths Olympiad question has been around since 1980s.

Creative accounting will put $90 from each lady plus the $20 the clerk pocketed to obtain $290.

Whereas if you see carefully, the price of the stay is $250, add the $20 the clerk pocketed gives you $270.

There's no missing $10

Excellent. You are clear minded. But many Singaporeans are still fooled by this simple riddle. Likewise many Singaporeans are still fooled by PAP sophistry.

parrardee

Once you are clear minded, you can see the simple truths in all PAP subterfuge, deceits, trickeries, dishonesty, guile, sophistry

Oh wow, its just a matter of time before you use kid's nursery rhymes to blame the PAP for everything you can think of. You are really obsessed with them. Most of the people on this forum have no love for the PAP but you beat them by miles. If you could charge LHL or the PAP for living in your head you would be a millionaire many times over. Sad.

ckmpd

Oh wow, its just a matter of time before you use kid's nursery rhymes to blame the PAP for everything you can think of. You are really obsessed with them. Most of the people on this forum have no love for the PAP but you beat them by miles. If you could charge LHL or the PAP for living in your head you would be a millionaire many times over. Sad.

Is this riddle simple enough to illustrate to you PAP's trickery?

when we talk with simpleton like you, we cant use difficult concepts

parrardee

Is this riddle simple enough to illustrate to you PAP's trickery?

when we talk with simpleton like you, we cant use difficult concepts

The riddle is a small matter, you mental and emotional health is the big issue here. You need professional help.

ckmpd

The riddle is a small matter, you mental and emotional health is the big issue here. You need professional help.

I am using simple riddles so that IBs like you can see clearly PAP's trickeries and give you a chance to change your attitude against true and loyal Singaporeans

parrardee

I am using simple riddles so that IBs like you can see clearly PAP's trickeries and give you a chance to change your attitude against true and loyal Singaporeans

You are an obsessed person akin to a stalker and you had better go see a professional to help you otherwise you may end up in IMH.

ckmpd

You are an obsessed person akin to a stalker and you had better go see a professional to help you otherwise you may end up in IMH.

no lah. I am here to speak the truth. I never stalk anyone. You are the one who are stalking me.

You shd take your own advice and go see a pyschiatrist

parrardee

no lah. I am here to speak the truth. I never stalk anyone. You are the one who are stalking me.

You shd take your own advice and go see a physchiatrist

We are not talking about stalking one another, we are talking your obsessive hate for an individual and his party. Lots of the people here kpkb about the Government and some of the individuals in the PAP but you are the only one who takes it to this ridiculous level. Ultimately this will negate the very thing you are trying to do, unless this is what you are trying to achieve. Well who knows, this is the internet after all and you might be the biggest PAP IB here far outranking John Tan.

ckmpd

We are not talking about stalking one another, we are talking your obsessive hate for an individual and his party. Lots of the people here kpkb about the Government and some of the individuals in the PAP but you are the only one who takes it to this ridiculous level. Ultimately this will negate the very thing you are trying to do, unless this is what you are trying to achieve. Well who knows, this is the internet after all and you might be the biggest PAP IB here far outranking John Tan.

no lah. i dont hate anyone. in fact i love SG and am speaking out for SG and Singaporeans. Did I say anything not true abt PAP or LHL? If you cant say that what I said is not true, that means what I said abt PAP and LHL is true

ckmpd

Just a piece of advice for you to reflect on. If what I said is not true, no one will agree with me and my post will die off.

parrardee

Just a piece of advice for you to reflect on. If what I said is not true, no one will agree with me and my post will die off.

Normally that would be true, but there are a few idiots here like that cell person and also the rusty brained moron and some clown who drives a cab and calls himself commander. These and others with similarly low IQ follow your posts faithfully no doubt about that.

ckmpd

Normally that would be true, but there are a few idiots here like that cell person and also the rusty brained moron and some clown who drives a cab and calls himself commander. These and others with similarly low IQ follow your posts faithfully no doubt about that.

all you need to do is to use your brains and you will know how silly you sound