• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is WP not attacking the PAP?

With opposition like the WP, sinkapore can close shop lah.

WP should be asking questions to show sinkees that the PAP politicians are no better than other politicians. Instead, the Opposition MPs are just keeping quiet.

The WP MPs have a platform to destroy the myths that the PAP has been selling to sinkees. Yet they don't. What lah?

harimau

Forgot it lah! politics in SGP is hopeless.

WP dun attack PAP, SDP and GMS attack WP.

WP only left one constituency to run. Other oppositions are kicking cans down the street.

There are so many Non MPs in Parleement.

Garmen is still dominated by majority PAP lead by a limpy wrist weak leader Ah Kuah Loong.

HUAT THE FISH going on with SGP politics?

Is this LKY freaking legacy for Singapore?

Across the causeway one highly corrupted leader who refused to Fark Off.

KNNBPCB!

WP is a lame duck party that can barely keep its own town council in order. I wouldn't trust them to run a lemonade stand, let alone a town council.

WP is only aggressive during elections rally but timid as mice in Parliament.

harimau

and you guys are worry about WP not attacking the PAP?

HUat the fish! You are free to attack the PAP.

You dun need WP to attack the PAP!

The power of the Internet.

Behind the anonymous screen a keyboard.

WP is a lame duck party that can barely keep its own town council in order. I wouldn't trust them to run a lemonade stand, let alone a town council.

Who is the Sec-Gen says it all.

AndyBogard

WP should be asking questions to show sinkees that the PAP politicians are no better than other politicians. Instead, the Opposition MPs are just keeping quiet.

The WP MPs have a platform to destroy the myths that the PAP has been selling to sinkees. Yet they don't. What lah?

You mean their Internet brigade?

Thick Face Black Heart

WP chooses its battles wisely. It is not good to be seen shooting your mouth off at every opportunity. Then you will become no better than those sociopolitical websites

Don't you read the newspaper? WP did such a good job that the PAP has taken over the town council via KPMG.

This I must agree. I give you points.

WP chooses its battles wisely. It is not good to be seen shooting your mouth off at every opportunity. Then you will become no better than those sociopolitical websites

The role of the Opposition is to OPPOSE, to provide an alternate idea. It is not their job to sit down and support the government 90 percent of the time. That job is already done by PAP backbenchers.

The WP is not asking the questions ...high unemployment of local PMET, they say nothing. This PAP scandal, they say nothing. MINDEF says they are not responsible for safety of our soldiers, they say nothing.

The WP should take every opportunity to tear down the myths of the PAP. It is not and that is a dereliction of duty.

Why the hell do we need the WP there then?

steffychun

Why is your Roy not attacking or asking for UN Sanctions? Fuck off.

The role of the Opposition is to OPPOSE, to provide an alternate idea. It is not their job to sit down and support the government 90 percent of the time. That job is already done by PAP backbenchers.

The WP is not asking the questions ...high unemployment of local PMET, they say nothing. This PAP scandal, they say nothing. MINDEF says they are not responsible for safety of our soldiers, they say nothing.

The WP should take every opportunity to tear down the myths of the PAP. It is not and that is a dereliction of duty.

Why the hell do we need the WP there then?

WP are important for the simple reason that they get the moderate opposition supporter's vote, who may otherwise vote pap, spoil their vote or not vote.

Hardcore opposition supporters may claim that LTK is a pap mole.

Moderate opposition supporters may claim that CSJ is a pap mole.

Only a pap mole like GoldenDragon (and his clones) will claim that BOTH LTK and CSJ are pap moles.

if Sinkies are so pathetic that they need WP to point out the obvious to them..................then Sinkies are truly hopeless............anyway, DUMBFARK Sinkies will vote PAP anyway............

Wp has to be careful n pick its fights carefully. No point arguing about this sort of personal stuff. However its needs to be louder on real issues like cpf, employment, foreigners etc n not keep quiet all the time.